SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2552 (Misses Dress, Top, Skirt, Line)

3 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
Friend of PR

About Karen6790starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/09 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/9/09 11:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BlossomKyle said... (2/27/10 9:36 AM) Reply
What sweet fabric and a sweet cardigan! I'm hoping to make this today in double knit. Thanks for your review! Oh, and I also thought "Obama inauguration outfit" when I saw the main pattern picture.
JudyB3 said... (11/21/09 0:22 AM) Reply
wow, this has to be one of the best-written and illustrated pattern reviews ever ! well done Karen !!
Aunt Gail said... (10/12/09 2:52 AM) Reply
You made a lot of interesting observations in your review. And of course the extra pictures made it even MORE helpful. I think this is on my buy the pattern list due to you!
Kellie R. said... (10/11/09 9:31 PM) Reply
This is stunning Karen! I'm amazed that it isn't the project you originally had in mind as it is so perfectly done. If you ever decide that you don't want it, send it here!!! Fabulous!
Kayseri said... (10/11/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Lovely cardi, and beautifully made.
wildberrymom said... (10/11/09 2:04 AM) Reply
Lovely outfit!
Re Becca said... (10/10/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful sweater jacket. Good point about imperfect fabric and an imperfect pattern finding harmony in each other. It looks great, I hope that the itch doesn't stop you from wearing it.
ryan's mom said... (10/10/09 2:32 PM) Reply
Great outfit, Karen! Love the flounce you added on the sleeves too.
renren said... (10/10/09 9:31 AM) Reply
The fabric is beautiful and perfect for fall. Great work and great review, as always.
Rebecca D said... (10/10/09 9:20 AM) Reply
This turned out great. What lovely work!
cmarie12 said... (10/10/09 0:58 AM) Reply
Loves it!
Heatherrique said... (10/10/09 0:31 AM) Reply
Designer-looking and darling jacket! Thanks for your very helpful review!
Dee2 said... (10/9/09 11:37 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I like the design changes you made & your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern.
carolynw said... (10/9/09 11:19 PM) Reply
This is lovely - had been tormenting mysef over this fabric from EOS but thought it would be way too itchy - am glad to see it made up and feel a little less "I should have" to hear from you that it is itchy - don't think I would have had the patience to line. As always Karen a beautiful addition to your wardrobe and an excellent review
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-101

by: sfshaza

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 4236

by: mandyneko