SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8430 

30 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 12:51 PM
Last Updated:10/10/09 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
A two-hour jacket? Seriously? No hemming? I must pull this pattern to the top of the stack! Your version looks great . . . thanks for an excellent review!
10/10/09 1:20 PM
Athene said...
A very nice jacket - I like the double sided fleece.
10/10/09 2:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine and designer looking jacket. Gorgeous!
10/10/09 2:30 PM
carolynw said...
Really very , very nice - agree that this is a versatile pattern - made in it a large houndstooth and it looked quite nice - if I say so myself. Wonder if the fall of the sleeve is due to the nature of double sided fleece?
10/10/09 2:58 PM
lamstu said...
It's great to see different people's takes on the same patterns, not duplication! I like your jacket very much too. I was just thinking that the sleeve issue might be fabric-related (and then I saw clin's comment and she said the same thing) - it might fall differently with wool.
10/10/09 7:46 PM
marec said...
This is beautiful in the double sided fleece. The colors are perfect with your coloring and the style is so nice on you. I have this pattern and it is waiting for the snow so I can do lots of embellishments.
10/10/09 9:43 PM
Fran G said...
Nice jacket! We have similar taste in styles and colors; same hair color; very similar hair style; and the same name other than the last initial! Thanks for the review!
10/11/09 7:51 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice to see your version in double sided fleece. It looks cuddly and warm. Very nice.
10/11/09 11:02 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I like the two colors of the fabric. It's perfect for this jacket.
10/11/09 12:28 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous result - thanks for the inspiration!
10/14/09 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now