SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8430 

30 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 12:51 PM
Last Updated:10/10/09 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
A two-hour jacket? Seriously? No hemming? I must pull this pattern to the top of the stack! Your version looks great . . . thanks for an excellent review!
10/10/09 1:20 PM
Athene said...
A very nice jacket - I like the double sided fleece.
10/10/09 2:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine and designer looking jacket. Gorgeous!
10/10/09 2:30 PM
carolynw said...
Really very , very nice - agree that this is a versatile pattern - made in it a large houndstooth and it looked quite nice - if I say so myself. Wonder if the fall of the sleeve is due to the nature of double sided fleece?
10/10/09 2:58 PM
lamstu said...
It's great to see different people's takes on the same patterns, not duplication! I like your jacket very much too. I was just thinking that the sleeve issue might be fabric-related (and then I saw clin's comment and she said the same thing) - it might fall differently with wool.
10/10/09 7:46 PM
marec said...
This is beautiful in the double sided fleece. The colors are perfect with your coloring and the style is so nice on you. I have this pattern and it is waiting for the snow so I can do lots of embellishments.
10/10/09 9:43 PM
Fran G said...
Nice jacket! We have similar taste in styles and colors; same hair color; very similar hair style; and the same name other than the last initial! Thanks for the review!
10/11/09 7:51 AM
Barbara V said...
Nice to see your version in double sided fleece. It looks cuddly and warm. Very nice.
10/11/09 11:02 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I like the two colors of the fabric. It's perfect for this jacket.
10/11/09 12:28 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous result - thanks for the inspiration!
10/14/09 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now