SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8430 

31 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 12:51 PM
Last Updated:10/10/09 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (10/14/09 9:22 AM) Reply
Fabulous result - thanks for the inspiration!
DorothyK said... (10/11/09 12:28 PM) Reply
Very nice. I like the two colors of the fabric. It's perfect for this jacket.
Barbara V said... (10/11/09 11:02 AM) Reply
Nice to see your version in double sided fleece. It looks cuddly and warm. Very nice.
Fran G said... (10/11/09 7:51 AM) Reply
Nice jacket! We have similar taste in styles and colors; same hair color; very similar hair style; and the same name other than the last initial! Thanks for the review!
marec said... (10/10/09 9:43 PM) Reply
This is beautiful in the double sided fleece. The colors are perfect with your coloring and the style is so nice on you. I have this pattern and it is waiting for the snow so I can do lots of embellishments.
lamstu said... (10/10/09 7:46 PM) Reply
It's great to see different people's takes on the same patterns, not duplication! I like your jacket very much too. I was just thinking that the sleeve issue might be fabric-related (and then I saw clin's comment and she said the same thing) - it might fall differently with wool.
carolynw said... (10/10/09 2:58 PM) Reply
Really very , very nice - agree that this is a versatile pattern - made in it a large houndstooth and it looked quite nice - if I say so myself. Wonder if the fall of the sleeve is due to the nature of double sided fleece?
Heatherrique said... (10/10/09 2:30 PM) Reply
Such a fine and designer looking jacket. Gorgeous!
Athene said... (10/10/09 2:12 PM) Reply
A very nice jacket - I like the double sided fleece.
Auntie Allyn said... (10/10/09 1:20 PM) Reply
A two-hour jacket? Seriously? No hemming? I must pull this pattern to the top of the stack! Your version looks great . . . thanks for an excellent review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6108

photo
by: imserious2...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1002

photo
by: QuikSew

Review