Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8430 

33 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/09 12:51 PM
Last Updated:10/10/09 1:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marthamyers said... (10/14/09 9:22 AM) Reply
Fabulous result - thanks for the inspiration!
DorothyK said... (10/11/09 12:28 PM) Reply
Very nice. I like the two colors of the fabric. It's perfect for this jacket.
Barbara V said... (10/11/09 11:02 AM) Reply
Nice to see your version in double sided fleece. It looks cuddly and warm. Very nice.
Fran G said... (10/11/09 7:51 AM) Reply
Nice jacket! We have similar taste in styles and colors; same hair color; very similar hair style; and the same name other than the last initial! Thanks for the review!
marec said... (10/10/09 9:43 PM) Reply
This is beautiful in the double sided fleece. The colors are perfect with your coloring and the style is so nice on you. I have this pattern and it is waiting for the snow so I can do lots of embellishments.
lamstu said... (10/10/09 7:46 PM) Reply
It's great to see different people's takes on the same patterns, not duplication! I like your jacket very much too. I was just thinking that the sleeve issue might be fabric-related (and then I saw clin's comment and she said the same thing) - it might fall differently with wool.
carolynw said... (10/10/09 2:58 PM) Reply
Really very , very nice - agree that this is a versatile pattern - made in it a large houndstooth and it looked quite nice - if I say so myself. Wonder if the fall of the sleeve is due to the nature of double sided fleece?
Heatherrique said... (10/10/09 2:30 PM) Reply
Such a fine and designer looking jacket. Gorgeous!
Athene said... (10/10/09 2:12 PM) Reply
A very nice jacket - I like the double sided fleece.
Auntie Allyn said... (10/10/09 1:20 PM) Reply
A two-hour jacket? Seriously? No hemming? I must pull this pattern to the top of the stack! Your version looks great . . . thanks for an excellent review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6264

photo
by: V8Mustang

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 2940

photo
by: RachelSton...

Review