SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8594 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1191 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Oh, and yes, you look FAB in it. The colour suits you perfectly, too! :)
5/28/12 11:11 PM
Gendun said...
Good advice, thanks. The muslin does seem like a great idea. Naturally we are all unique, and after looking at all these reviews it seems crucial to that smooth, slimming line that we cut the length of the top & waist pieces to fit our unique shapes. To that end I'm not sure this is rightly classed an "Easy" pattern, you know?
5/28/12 11:10 PM
elily00 said...
So gorgeous! I love it and it fits you perfectly!
11/6/09 4:15 PM
Jane S said...
Such a special dress on you, bravo! Great advice to make muslins although I dislike taking the time.
10/12/09 8:13 PM
ALY said...
What a pain to have to take out the stitching on those triangular waist pieces and redraft them, but I think it was worth the effort cause the fit looks great. It is very flattering on you.
10/12/09 7:27 PM
ClareinStitches said...
Beautiful; you and the dress! Message received loud and clear: I Shall make a muslin. Many thanks for the revue.
10/12/09 7:52 AM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful, flattering dress. I love the side seam detail.
10/12/09 7:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is on my list to do. Thanks for review. I really love the look of the dress. Thanks for pointing out the back alignment or better non alignment.
10/12/09 5:26 AM
Sweetiebop said...
You look beautiful. This dress is just perfect.
10/11/09 5:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love it!
10/11/09 5:09 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! You did a great job on the fitting of this, it was certainly worth the unsewing and resewing.
10/11/09 2:14 PM
Jali said...
Nice work! I can imagine myself getting pretty frustrated trying to match seams like these. The seams and shaping maketh the dress and this is one flattering dress on you.
10/11/09 11:38 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress! In spite of years to the contrary, I have become a fan of making muslins for most major projects too.
10/11/09 10:04 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your version turned out great. I completely agree about making a muslin. I have this pattern and I think I'll make it up for a winter outfit.
10/11/09 9:32 AM
Lori V said...
Pretty dress, thanks for the review and heads-up on the muslin.
10/11/09 8:14 AM
Restart06 said...
Nice dress!! Thanks for the review
10/11/09 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 229046-1002

photo
by: vchan38

Review