Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3835 (Built By You Tie-sleeve Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1101 times 85 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/11/09 4:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I'm going to thoroughly read this review later when I have some time because it looks like a good one full of information, but I had to write a quick comment to tell you that this dress looks GREAT on you and I love all the pictures! No wonder that you feel 10 years younger in this, because it's such a lighthearted, spirited dress. Fantastic with the leggings, GREAT bag, perfect styling. I love it!
10/11/09 5:14 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look so young and fresh in this. I can tell it will get a lot of wear. The whole ensemble is cute.
10/11/09 5:19 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I knew you would rock that tunic!!! Looks great with those cute capris!
10/11/09 5:19 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, you look great in your tunic. The pattern was a perfect choice. So stylish.
10/11/09 5:36 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very cute dress! I enjoyed your fun photos too. :)
10/11/09 5:52 PM
RLL said...
Great fun photos! And the dress is way too cute. Been there and done that with the zipper ordeal...what a pain! But as you said....all is well that ends well, and this certainly ended well.
10/11/09 6:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous outfit! Really enjoyed the photos and review too!
10/11/09 7:01 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Cute dress and what a great print. You go, Girlfriend!
10/11/09 7:53 PM
Lynnelle said...
Fun photos and a really nice tunic. I love the fabric! Nice job.
10/11/09 8:12 PM
erikagut said...
Totally awesome dress in a stellar print. Mod.
10/11/09 8:34 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! You most certainly look like you're having fun with your beautiful dress that you made. You're right: we should have fun with what we make. Thanks for the great reminder - and great review!
10/11/09 10:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a fun little dress!
10/11/09 10:40 PM
Jali said...
What a fun tunic and review! Love the styling. Just perfect to go with the beautiful print.
10/12/09 0:51 AM
Leora said...
Cute outfit!
10/12/09 2:22 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Great dress, great styling, wonderful photos! You look fantastic Deepika. You and Kristen have made knockout, inspiring versions of this pattern.
10/12/09 5:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your photo shoot and the fabric and dress are just darling! Where did you get those cool leggings? I love them.
10/12/09 6:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a darling ensemble! Thanks for the zipper warning too.
10/12/09 7:34 AM
Sic said...
Super cute version of this dress! I love the fabric! Also, you leggings are adorable. I gave this dress a chance a while ago and it didn't work. I think I may give it another shot!
10/12/09 8:13 AM
Kelly D. said...
What a great dress and fun photo shoot! I have done that zipper thing so many times that now I never cut the top off until I am sitting at the machine and ready to sew the facing on that will stop the zipper. I live with the floppy extra zipper tape through the fitting process.
10/12/09 9:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
too funny. all the reviews should read like this. love, love it! perfect print to match:)
10/12/09 11:13 AM
Raye Ann said...
love the spirit, Deepika!
10/12/09 11:40 AM
donna mel said...
that looks great on you! i'm laughing about the zipper fiasco! congrat's on forging forward and getting it done! who cares what the inside looks like...just don't wear it inside out.
10/12/09 8:56 PM
Birgitte said...
You look simply fabulous in this, Deepika! The way you put this together, so fresh and original, yet, like my 7 year dd would say; "not trying to look like a teenager" :)) Just masterful. And what a fun review, love the inspiration to play with pics- you look great in every one of them.
10/13/09 1:37 PM
DianeSev said...
What a great pattern!
11/2/09 2:44 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Awesome dress, Deepika! Despite your troubles, it looks absolutely fantastic on you. Looks like you're ready to kick up your heels!
11/30/09 11:59 PM
MissCelie said...
I somehow missed your review! This is a terrific pattern on you. And, what a great series of photos for your review!
12/10/09 6:11 PM
TessaRose said...
Very cute!! I think I will try it as a top. Love your fun and funky fabric!!
2/4/10 8:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2011-421
photo
Review by tiadia on 6/2/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7336 Pattern
Burda 7336 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/29/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us