Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5110 (Sweater Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 516 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:10/11/09 5:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
The sweater coat looks interesting, but the image is really, really small and not clickable. Could you change it so that the details show up?
10/11/09 5:10 PM
j222b said...
I love this, too.
10/11/09 5:44 PM
Annette1 said...
This is REALLY pretty! I LOVE the color on you AND the style. I've never even noticed this pattern before. BEAUTIFUL!
10/11/09 6:09 PM
Elona said...
Oh, that's a beautiful garment! It is wonderful on you (and you look as though you're loving it, too). Thanks so much for changing the image!
10/11/09 6:11 PM
Catbird said...
This is so nice! I really like Loes Hinse patterns, and this is an absolute winner. I love that color. It looks fantastic on you!
10/11/09 8:03 PM
Tiner W said...
This looks so nice on you! It's so funny that you posted this--I made one of these several years ago and loved it and wore it out. I've just been thinking of making another.
10/11/09 8:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice sweater coat. Love the color of your fabric.
10/12/09 5:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is so very lovely and stylish on you.
10/12/09 6:41 AM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and have kind of forgotten about it...thanks for the current review to bring this pattern to the forefront again.
10/12/09 8:53 AM
Riesie said...
I want it, I want it!!!!
10/12/09 10:01 AM
Patti B said...
Oh, yum, my favorite color and what a cozy sweater coat!
10/12/09 10:33 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank you all for your comments. This has been in the works since last Christmas but I'm not going to wait that long to make my purple and my hot pink coats. Be on the look out for them nthey will be collarless.
10/12/09 11:45 AM
Jolet said...
I love the result, looks great on you!
10/12/09 12:55 PM
Mebber said...
This is beautiful! Was contemplating this pattern for the winter and you have convinced me it's a go. Thanks for a great photo and review.
10/31/09 10:30 AM
Sheila457 said...
I looooooooove the coat and you look great... I must get that pattern. I've never tried a Loes Hinse pattern.. A definite must have. Thank you for the lovely compliment on my cardigan.
11/1/09 4:18 AM
Debbie S said...
Great sweater coat.... I have made many of Loes' patterns but not this one, now I just have to make it. Thanks for your review.
9/19/11 0:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us