SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4113 (Modified Wonder Girl Costume)

4 more reviews
Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Fantastic job. It really is a great adaptation of the Wonderwoman outfit for a little girl. Congratulations.
11/4/09 9:10 PM
colorkitten said...
I think I love your story even more than the costume, lol. great job!
11/3/09 7:28 AM
pipet said...
I love how this turned out - so cute for a little girl!!!
11/2/09 3:06 PM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely adorable!!! WW was my idol back in the 70's. Dodging bullets with her bracelets and that wonderful you-can't-lie-to-me golden lasso. Your daughter has great costume taste :) .
11/1/09 12:20 PM
Catbird said...
She's the best and cutest Wonder Girl ever! Totally adorable and beautifully done.
10/31/09 7:56 PM
Annette1 said...
What an ADORABLE little costume, and Heather is SO sweet and cute. I just love her. :o) I can't say as I envy you working with that lame. :O)
10/31/09 7:13 PM
Annette Wright said...
It's so cute. I used to love to sew costumes for my daughters.
10/31/09 6:43 PM
tonkakat said...
This is very nice you did a great job!
10/31/09 6:32 PM
nicegirl said...
So adorable! I love that it captures the original while still being age-appropriate.
10/31/09 6:30 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a very cute Wonder Woman costume. You did a great job. I bet Heather is receiving many compliments on it today and tonight. Happy Halloween!
10/31/09 6:24 PM
Tiner W said...
Fabulous costume!
10/31/09 5:23 PM
JEF said...
This is so cute. I really like what you did and it looks perfect.
10/31/09 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 4025

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info
Simplicity 3315

photo
by: guineveres...

Review