SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4113 (Modified Wonder Girl Costume)

4 more reviews
Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Fantastic job. It really is a great adaptation of the Wonderwoman outfit for a little girl. Congratulations.
11/4/09 9:10 PM
colorkitten said...
I think I love your story even more than the costume, lol. great job!
11/3/09 7:28 AM
pipet said...
I love how this turned out - so cute for a little girl!!!
11/2/09 3:06 PM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely adorable!!! WW was my idol back in the 70's. Dodging bullets with her bracelets and that wonderful you-can't-lie-to-me golden lasso. Your daughter has great costume taste :) .
11/1/09 12:20 PM
Catbird said...
She's the best and cutest Wonder Girl ever! Totally adorable and beautifully done.
10/31/09 7:56 PM
Annette1 said...
What an ADORABLE little costume, and Heather is SO sweet and cute. I just love her. :o) I can't say as I envy you working with that lame. :O)
10/31/09 7:13 PM
Annette Wright said...
It's so cute. I used to love to sew costumes for my daughters.
10/31/09 6:43 PM
tonkakat said...
This is very nice you did a great job!
10/31/09 6:32 PM
nicegirl said...
So adorable! I love that it captures the original while still being age-appropriate.
10/31/09 6:30 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a very cute Wonder Woman costume. You did a great job. I bet Heather is receiving many compliments on it today and tonight. Happy Halloween!
10/31/09 6:24 PM
Tiner W said...
Fabulous costume!
10/31/09 5:23 PM
JEF said...
This is so cute. I really like what you did and it looks perfect.
10/31/09 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8548

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Jalie 2908

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info