Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2008-101 (Cape) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 454 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:JessieBear
photo
About JessieBearstar
IL USA
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 9:31 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Looks great and it's an interesting style! I like the collar. Well done with the plaid, this cape looks great on you.
10/11/09 10:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great cape. I want one so bad.
10/11/09 11:05 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Beautiful! I want one too!
10/11/09 11:16 PM
Morisot said...
Nice. Like your version in the plaid with the eye-catching red buttons.
10/12/09 0:06 AM
wreninrome said...
very cute! i've always wanted to see a modern cape and it turned out great!
10/12/09 5:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely cape and you did a great job with the plaid.
10/12/09 5:38 AM
dingyadi said...
That is so COOOOOL, I love it!
10/12/09 6:39 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is fabulous. Nice alternative to a coat.
10/12/09 7:20 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty cape, so much nicer than the photo. Check out Connie Long's book on sewing linings for easy to follow instructions on making your own if you ever get a pattern again that doesn't have them.
10/12/09 7:49 AM
Sic said...
Very cute!
10/12/09 8:04 AM
katharin said...
This looks great on you, much cuter than the Burda version. I love the fabrics and shape.
10/12/09 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
This is one great looking cape!!
10/12/09 9:59 AM
RachelEsq said...
I agree - super cool. I love it/want it.
10/12/09 11:32 AM
Renren said...
Love your cape! Oh, the dog walks I could take in such a cape! Congrats on your first review, too, and especially because the garment is so unique!
10/12/09 9:26 PM
Kelroc said...
Love the cape. From the photo its hard to tell that the plaid is not matched. Great job!
10/20/09 7:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Self Drafted Pattern 32004-1000
photo
Review by my horse on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6702 Knit Top
photo
Review by spice30 on 5/27/08
Read Review

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us