SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6473 (Toddlers' Dress or Top In Two)

10 more reviews
Viewed 86 times 
Reviewed by:CheyMoon
photo

 
 
About CheyMoon
NV
Member since: 6/30/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 8:50 PM
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
downs said...
Don't kill yourself. I like your sense of humor. I get discussed when I can't figure out a pattern. I liked your review. It was great. Hope you don't give up sewing. be happy as sewing isn enjoyable.
10/11/09 9:51 PM
katlew03 said...
This may have been labeled "easy" but pleats and a yoke such as this definitely would not be classified for beginners. Don't give up. Get a good sewing book such as Reader's Digest and make a simple A-line dress first and then attempt this after you acquire a little more experience. You may find it much easier then. This might have been too much to take on at this stage, but you will be able to do in with a little more experience. Good luck and don't give up. We were all there at one time, but you will get better.
10/11/09 10:43 PM
jgmafpw said...
Haha good review of the learning to sew process! I agree with Katlew03, Readers Digest taught me how to sew, it's very readable with clear pics. Also why not give a skirt a try, pretty straight forward adjustments, and good jumping in point. I've taken classes and the commodity is fun as well as having others to commiserate with. With a little help it is sometimes easy to see how close we are to getting it right!
10/12/09 8:41 AM
Vicky Coleen said...
Loved the review! This pattern is difficult for a new sewer. I have made it for my granddaughter and had a few difficult moments with it. And I have years of experience. Don't give up, just start with something simpler as suggested by the other readers.
10/28/09 12:00 PM
TurtleBabies said...
This is how I feel about learning to drive!
1/31/10 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

No Pattern Used Knife-edge Pillow Covers

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Simplicity 2497

photo
by: bennomusik

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now