SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6473 (Toddlers' Dress or Top In Two)

11 more reviews
Viewed 88 times 
Reviewed by:CheyMoon
photo

 
 
About CheyMoon
NV
Member since: 6/30/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 8:50 PM
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TurtleBabies said... (1/31/10 5:09 PM) Reply
This is how I feel about learning to drive!
Vicky Coleen said... (10/28/09 12:00 PM) Reply
Loved the review! This pattern is difficult for a new sewer. I have made it for my granddaughter and had a few difficult moments with it. And I have years of experience. Don't give up, just start with something simpler as suggested by the other readers.
jgmafpw said... (10/12/09 8:41 AM) Reply
Haha good review of the learning to sew process! I agree with Katlew03, Readers Digest taught me how to sew, it's very readable with clear pics. Also why not give a skirt a try, pretty straight forward adjustments, and good jumping in point. I've taken classes and the commodity is fun as well as having others to commiserate with. With a little help it is sometimes easy to see how close we are to getting it right!
katlew03 said... (10/11/09 10:43 PM) Reply
This may have been labeled "easy" but pleats and a yoke such as this definitely would not be classified for beginners. Don't give up. Get a good sewing book such as Reader's Digest and make a simple A-line dress first and then attempt this after you acquire a little more experience. You may find it much easier then. This might have been too much to take on at this stage, but you will be able to do in with a little more experience. Good luck and don't give up. We were all there at one time, but you will get better.
downs said... (10/11/09 9:51 PM) Reply
Don't kill yourself. I like your sense of humor. I get discussed when I can't figure out a pattern. I liked your review. It was great. Hope you don't give up sewing. be happy as sewing isn enjoyable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2053

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Lutterloh 2013 214

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review