Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-121 (Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 213 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 8:51 PM
Last Updated:10/11/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (10/12/09 8:20 PM) Reply
What a cool skirt. Looks wonderful on you.
jenniesue said... (10/12/09 2:30 PM) Reply
Very cute! Do you think that this would work well with a knit fabric? I was think of the vera wang wool jersey.
chicaem29 said... (10/12/09 1:42 PM) Reply
Heidi Ho, that's just what I was thinking, I also have a big waist & small hips. I'm still doing a muslin to be safe since my fabric isn't stretchy like cabinbaby's!
Heidi Ho said... (10/12/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!! Thanks for all the fitting info. This might be just the skirt for me since I have a big waist and small hips!
Lynz said... (10/12/09 6:45 AM) Reply
Great skirt. I will have to add it to my "to do" list
Paris75008 said... (10/12/09 5:58 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Perfect for going to work in.
Danvillegirl said... (10/12/09 5:41 AM) Reply
Very nice.
peaudane said... (10/12/09 2:38 AM) Reply
It looks great! I tried making it, and I made so many alterations and then gave up. I had the same fitting issues you did. I think you were right to use a stretchy fabric.
chicaem29 said... (10/12/09 0:37 AM) Reply
I knew you'd get around to making this before I would! Yours looks great! I actually just started on mine today - traced the pattern, graded up and am making a muslin. So relieved to hear the instructions are actually good! Nice work, now I'm even more excited to make mine.
Sweetiebop said... (10/11/09 11:08 PM) Reply
Cute skirt.
Mary Nanna said... (10/11/09 11:04 PM) Reply
great skirt, very stylish.. are you able to walk and sit in it OK? (that back vent looks a little modest for a good stride) Do you think this could be made in fabric without stretch or is it too tapered?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: julliams

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Simplicity 9958

photo
by: thepattyc

Review