SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-121 (Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 8:51 PM
Last Updated:10/11/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
What a cool skirt. Looks wonderful on you.
10/12/09 8:20 PM
jenniesue said...
Very cute! Do you think that this would work well with a knit fabric? I was think of the vera wang wool jersey.
10/12/09 2:30 PM
chicaem29 said...
Heidi Ho, that's just what I was thinking, I also have a big waist & small hips. I'm still doing a muslin to be safe since my fabric isn't stretchy like cabinbaby's!
10/12/09 1:42 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt!! Thanks for all the fitting info. This might be just the skirt for me since I have a big waist and small hips!
10/12/09 10:17 AM
Lynz said...
Great skirt. I will have to add it to my "to do" list
10/12/09 6:45 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely skirt. Perfect for going to work in.
10/12/09 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
10/12/09 5:41 AM
peaudane said...
It looks great! I tried making it, and I made so many alterations and then gave up. I had the same fitting issues you did. I think you were right to use a stretchy fabric.
10/12/09 2:38 AM
chicaem29 said...
I knew you'd get around to making this before I would! Yours looks great! I actually just started on mine today - traced the pattern, graded up and am making a muslin. So relieved to hear the instructions are actually good! Nice work, now I'm even more excited to make mine.
10/12/09 0:37 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute skirt.
10/11/09 11:08 PM
Mary Nanna said...
great skirt, very stylish.. are you able to walk and sit in it OK? (that back vent looks a little modest for a good stride) Do you think this could be made in fabric without stretch or is it too tapered?
10/11/09 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now