SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-121 (Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 203)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 189 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 8:51 PM
Last Updated:10/11/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (10/12/09 8:20 PM) Reply
What a cool skirt. Looks wonderful on you.
jenniesue said... (10/12/09 2:30 PM) Reply
Very cute! Do you think that this would work well with a knit fabric? I was think of the vera wang wool jersey.
chicaem29 said... (10/12/09 1:42 PM) Reply
Heidi Ho, that's just what I was thinking, I also have a big waist & small hips. I'm still doing a muslin to be safe since my fabric isn't stretchy like cabinbaby's!
Heidi Ho said... (10/12/09 10:17 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!! Thanks for all the fitting info. This might be just the skirt for me since I have a big waist and small hips!
Lynz said... (10/12/09 6:45 AM) Reply
Great skirt. I will have to add it to my "to do" list
Paris75008 said... (10/12/09 5:58 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Perfect for going to work in.
Danvillegirl said... (10/12/09 5:41 AM) Reply
Very nice.
peaudane said... (10/12/09 2:38 AM) Reply
It looks great! I tried making it, and I made so many alterations and then gave up. I had the same fitting issues you did. I think you were right to use a stretchy fabric.
chicaem29 said... (10/12/09 0:37 AM) Reply
I knew you'd get around to making this before I would! Yours looks great! I actually just started on mine today - traced the pattern, graded up and am making a muslin. So relieved to hear the instructions are actually good! Nice work, now I'm even more excited to make mine.
Sweetiebop said... (10/11/09 11:08 PM) Reply
Cute skirt.
Mary Nanna said... (10/11/09 11:04 PM) Reply
great skirt, very stylish.. are you able to walk and sit in it OK? (that back vent looks a little modest for a good stride) Do you think this could be made in fabric without stretch or is it too tapered?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6000

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Other Cowl neck top So Sew Easy

photo
by: Asaliha

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details