SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-121 (Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/09 8:51 PM
Last Updated:10/11/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said...
great skirt, very stylish.. are you able to walk and sit in it OK? (that back vent looks a little modest for a good stride) Do you think this could be made in fabric without stretch or is it too tapered?
10/11/09 11:04 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute skirt.
10/11/09 11:08 PM
chicaem29 said...
I knew you'd get around to making this before I would! Yours looks great! I actually just started on mine today - traced the pattern, graded up and am making a muslin. So relieved to hear the instructions are actually good! Nice work, now I'm even more excited to make mine.
10/12/09 0:37 AM
peaudane said...
It looks great! I tried making it, and I made so many alterations and then gave up. I had the same fitting issues you did. I think you were right to use a stretchy fabric.
10/12/09 2:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
10/12/09 5:41 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely skirt. Perfect for going to work in.
10/12/09 5:58 AM
Lynz said...
Great skirt. I will have to add it to my "to do" list
10/12/09 6:45 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt!! Thanks for all the fitting info. This might be just the skirt for me since I have a big waist and small hips!
10/12/09 10:17 AM
chicaem29 said...
Heidi Ho, that's just what I was thinking, I also have a big waist & small hips. I'm still doing a muslin to be safe since my fabric isn't stretchy like cabinbaby's!
10/12/09 1:42 PM
jenniesue said...
Very cute! Do you think that this would work well with a knit fabric? I was think of the vera wang wool jersey.
10/12/09 2:30 PM
Jane S said...
What a cool skirt. Looks wonderful on you.
10/12/09 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Colette Patterns Licorice

photo
by: punkmik

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now