Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-103A & B thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 587 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:elily00
photo
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/09 1:33 PM
Last Updated:11/29/09 5:51 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks pretty and I love the color! All your alterations seemed to have paid off but I know how you feel!
10/12/09 8:07 PM
Renren said...
Well, I do think it is cute and thanks for the info on the fabric. The color is great. I just love your skirt and I don't know if you are planning on wearing these together, but I keep thinking just a splash of blue at the neckline would be nice if you do wear them together. I don't know if a tube type cami out of the blue skirt fabric would work under the top and if that might make you feel better about the top. Anyway, however you wear it, it's lovely. Sorry the top gave you such fits!!!
10/12/09 9:39 PM
Andrea670 said...
Your top really did turn out nicely with all the alterations that you did.
10/13/09 7:27 PM
Andrea670 said...
Your top really did turn out nicely with all the alterations that you did.
10/13/09 8:25 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I think it looks really lovely on you! So sorry that it was such a pain in the neck to make though. Great shot with the horse :)
11/29/09 6:36 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I really enjoyed your review. I think your top turned out quite well, at least it looks very good in the picture. Great picture with the Belgian!
11/29/09 6:46 PM
21wale said...
I think that's a challenging style to fit for any shape. It turned out great! And that's a great color on you.
11/29/09 8:44 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Aha! Someone else with Burda matching pieces problems. I also have things come out weirdly different sizes.
11/30/09 7:10 AM
yorkshire lass said...
This does look cute on you. I hear you on the alterations. Burda has me tearing my hair out when I try to make their tops too. Thanks for a very helpful review. It's always good to have the pitfalls pointed out, though not so nice being the one that found the pitfalls. :)
11/30/09 7:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Farbenmix Insa Insa
photo
Review by dakotasews on 7/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Savage Coco
photo
Review by meggipeg on 2/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us