Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A & B 

4 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/09 1:33 PM
Last Updated:11/29/09 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said... (11/30/09 7:31 AM) Reply
This does look cute on you. I hear you on the alterations. Burda has me tearing my hair out when I try to make their tops too. Thanks for a very helpful review. It's always good to have the pitfalls pointed out, though not so nice being the one that found the pitfalls. :)
Sara The Slayer said... (11/30/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Aha! Someone else with Burda matching pieces problems. I also have things come out weirdly different sizes.
21wale said... (11/29/09 8:44 PM) Reply
I think that's a challenging style to fit for any shape. It turned out great! And that's a great color on you.
Michele Lommasson said... (11/29/09 6:46 PM) Reply
I really enjoyed your review. I think your top turned out quite well, at least it looks very good in the picture. Great picture with the Belgian!
quixoticpixels said... (11/29/09 6:36 PM) Reply
I think it looks really lovely on you! So sorry that it was such a pain in the neck to make though. Great shot with the horse :)
Andrea670 said... (10/13/09 8:25 PM) Reply
Your top really did turn out nicely with all the alterations that you did.
Andrea670 said... (10/13/09 7:27 PM) Reply
Your top really did turn out nicely with all the alterations that you did.
renren said... (10/12/09 9:39 PM) Reply
Well, I do think it is cute and thanks for the info on the fabric. The color is great. I just love your skirt and I don't know if you are planning on wearing these together, but I keep thinking just a splash of blue at the neckline would be nice if you do wear them together. I don't know if a tube type cami out of the blue skirt fabric would work under the top and if that might make you feel better about the top. Anyway, however you wear it, it's lovely. Sorry the top gave you such fits!!!
mhk3boys said... (10/12/09 8:07 PM) Reply
Your top looks pretty and I love the color! All your alterations seemed to have paid off but I know how you feel!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review
McCall's 6446

photo
by: Sara LD

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details