SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2910 (Jalie faux-wrap tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/09 3:31 PM
Last Updated:10/12/09 10:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
Very nice! BTW- I made it this weekend, and the sleeves were pretty much full length, without any space left for the hem... scissors took care of that and they are 3/4 now :) You're 7/8 comment made me laugh
2/22/11 10:41 AM
AngieC said...
I love your top! It looks like a perfect fit and the color is great on you. Thank you for the great review and for showing a photo of it on a full figured woman! I think I'll get it now! ;~)
6/20/10 11:54 AM
AdaH said...
Riesie, your top looks very nice and the fit is great.
3/17/10 3:01 AM
Barbara V said...
A great looking top. The color and print are very complimentary on you. Thank you for leaving such a nice comment on my review :-)
11/1/09 10:09 PM
meesa said...
Looks great on you and it would be too cute to see a smaller version for your GD!
10/13/09 8:44 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done . . . this is a great pattern and looks terrific on you!
10/13/09 12:54 PM
Riesie said...
No point in a bigger picture. This fabric makes everything blend together. Sorry. But if you look at the pattern picture, the fabric they use shows the lines of the pattern very well.
10/13/09 10:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this fabric on you. Any chance for a bigger picture to see more details? Great looking top. Make some more.
10/13/09 6:31 AM
Annette1 said...
SO flattering, Riesie! Now that you've jumped on the bandwagon, maybe it'll prod me to do the same. This is one of my first tops you've made so far (and you've made LOTS of nice ones)!
10/13/09 2:56 AM
Sweetiebop said...
HaHaHa I thought your first shirt would have been Tomato red. LOL Love this top on you its a great fit. Oh I like the blue just as much as I would have the red.
10/12/09 9:41 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, getting on the bandwagon was a great idea!!!
10/12/09 9:03 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top. Looks like Dixie must be napping on her cushion. I really like the fact the forward shoulder adj is built in to the pattern because I think I need that adjustment. Lovely color, too.
10/12/09 8:04 PM
Andreahg said...
Great top!
10/12/09 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick B4865

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Butterick 5890

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now