Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2910 (Jalie faux-wrap tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 636 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/09 3:31 PM
Last Updated:10/12/09 10:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
Great top!
10/12/09 7:57 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top. Looks like Dixie must be napping on her cushion. I really like the fact the forward shoulder adj is built in to the pattern because I think I need that adjustment. Lovely color, too.
10/12/09 8:04 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, getting on the bandwagon was a great idea!!!
10/12/09 9:03 PM
Sweetiebop said...
HaHaHa I thought your first shirt would have been Tomato red. LOL Love this top on you its a great fit. Oh I like the blue just as much as I would have the red.
10/12/09 9:41 PM
Annette1 said...
SO flattering, Riesie! Now that you've jumped on the bandwagon, maybe it'll prod me to do the same. This is one of my first tops you've made so far (and you've made LOTS of nice ones)!
10/13/09 2:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this fabric on you. Any chance for a bigger picture to see more details? Great looking top. Make some more.
10/13/09 6:31 AM
Riesie said...
No point in a bigger picture. This fabric makes everything blend together. Sorry. But if you look at the pattern picture, the fabric they use shows the lines of the pattern very well.
10/13/09 10:28 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done . . . this is a great pattern and looks terrific on you!
10/13/09 12:54 PM
meesa said...
Looks great on you and it would be too cute to see a smaller version for your GD!
10/13/09 8:44 PM
Barbara V said...
A great looking top. The color and print are very complimentary on you. Thank you for leaving such a nice comment on my review :-)
11/1/09 10:09 PM
AdaH said...
Riesie, your top looks very nice and the fit is great.
3/17/10 3:01 AM
AngieC said...
I love your top! It looks like a perfect fit and the color is great on you. Thank you for the great review and for showing a photo of it on a full figured woman! I think I'll get it now! ;~)
6/20/10 11:54 AM
Skittl1321 said...
Very nice! BTW- I made it this weekend, and the sleeves were pretty much full length, without any space left for the hem... scissors took care of that and they are 3/4 now :) You're 7/8 comment made me laugh
2/22/11 10:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us