SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2910 (Jalie faux-wrap tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/09 3:31 PM
Last Updated:10/12/09 10:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
Great top!
10/12/09 7:57 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top. Looks like Dixie must be napping on her cushion. I really like the fact the forward shoulder adj is built in to the pattern because I think I need that adjustment. Lovely color, too.
10/12/09 8:04 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, getting on the bandwagon was a great idea!!!
10/12/09 9:03 PM
Sweetiebop said...
HaHaHa I thought your first shirt would have been Tomato red. LOL Love this top on you its a great fit. Oh I like the blue just as much as I would have the red.
10/12/09 9:41 PM
Annette1 said...
SO flattering, Riesie! Now that you've jumped on the bandwagon, maybe it'll prod me to do the same. This is one of my first tops you've made so far (and you've made LOTS of nice ones)!
10/13/09 2:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this fabric on you. Any chance for a bigger picture to see more details? Great looking top. Make some more.
10/13/09 6:31 AM
Riesie said...
No point in a bigger picture. This fabric makes everything blend together. Sorry. But if you look at the pattern picture, the fabric they use shows the lines of the pattern very well.
10/13/09 10:28 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done . . . this is a great pattern and looks terrific on you!
10/13/09 12:54 PM
meesa said...
Looks great on you and it would be too cute to see a smaller version for your GD!
10/13/09 8:44 PM
Barbara V said...
A great looking top. The color and print are very complimentary on you. Thank you for leaving such a nice comment on my review :-)
11/1/09 10:09 PM
AdaH said...
Riesie, your top looks very nice and the fit is great.
3/17/10 3:01 AM
AngieC said...
I love your top! It looks like a perfect fit and the color is great on you. Thank you for the great review and for showing a photo of it on a full figured woman! I think I'll get it now! ;~)
6/20/10 11:54 AM
Skittl1321 said...
Very nice! BTW- I made it this weekend, and the sleeves were pretty much full length, without any space left for the hem... scissors took care of that and they are 3/4 now :) You're 7/8 comment made me laugh
2/22/11 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2934

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now