SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/10 9:26 PM
Last Updated:2/3/10 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I'm glad to see you sewing! It seems you haven't reviewed much lately and I miss following your work. I can't wait to see your top when it's finished.
10/12/09 7:05 PM
waltzqueen said...
This looks like a very flattering style for you and it certainly fits well! I look forward to the finished garment.
10/13/09 12:50 PM
crazygrad said...
Really cute!
2/3/10 9:37 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I love it and I'm distressed to think of it falling apart in the wash. Beautiful top!
2/4/10 6:46 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a gorgeous blouse. The shaping is wonderful and I can see it becoming a staple in your wardrobe. Hope it doesn't fall apart in the wash, that would be such a pity.
2/4/10 7:33 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top is so pretty! I love your colors and your buttons!
2/4/10 8:15 AM
Mimi O said...
I think the fabric is really cute!!! Suggestion for future fabrics of this nature is to us Fray Check on the cut edges prior to constructing your garment. It works wonders. You can find this at Joann's. Here is a link (don't know if it will work in a comment) if it doesn't just copy and past to your browser. Fray Check
2/4/10 8:42 AM
Mimi O said...
I think the fabric is really cute!!! Suggestion for future fabrics of this nature is to us Fray Check on the cut edges prior to constructing your garment. It works wonders. http://www.joann.com/joann/catalog/productdetail.jsp?CATID=cat2864&PRODID=prd2992
2/4/10 8:45 AM
Mimi O said...
I think the fabric is really cute!!! Suggestion for future fabrics of this nature is to us Fray Check on the cut edges prior to constructing your garment. It works wonders. http://www.joann.com/joann/catalog/productdetail.jsp?CATID=cat2864&PRODID=prd2992
2/4/10 8:45 AM
Mimi O said...
Sorry about the extra comments...PR did something funky on me when I went to edit the comment.
2/4/10 8:48 AM
Jane S said...
I love the changes you made to this gorgeous blouse. I bought it, knowing that I could make it work after much effort...and you did the necessary work! Thanks for inspiring me to continue to keep it on my to do list. I especially love what you did with the collar.
2/4/10 10:03 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love this pattern and your version is wonderful, very pretty - the fabric and buttons are lovely.
2/4/10 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5752

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review