SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:CTBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CTBarbstar
CT USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 11:35 AM
Last Updated:11/30/09 6:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very nice colors. I personally like the Kwik Sew pattern that you have in the upper right hand corner.
10/25/09 12:54 PM
Diane333 said...
I love your color choices as well as your pattern choices. Can't wait to see it all.
10/26/09 12:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great fabric and pattern choices. It certainly looks like you will have a fun and practical wardrobe!
11/16/09 9:24 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Your combinations look great together and you're right about fit, all pieces look right. Congratulations. Super idea to shop your stash, inspiring. Good job.
11/19/09 4:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on your completed project. Your pieces coordinate nicely with pleasing colors and great fit. Well done!
11/27/09 12:29 PM
alibi said...
This is a wardrobe that I'd be happy to wear--the colors all work well together and everything looks comfortable--impressive.
11/27/09 4:17 PM
Kayseri said...
Your wardrobe looks great, well fitting and a good balance between practical and stylish.
11/27/09 7:45 PM
marec said...
Your use of gold and turqouise really make the earth tones glow. Lovely wardrobe CTBarb!
11/27/09 8:29 PM
katharin said...
I love the colors and the clean lines of your wardrobe. You look well dressed in every combination.
11/28/09 8:08 PM
lovenicky said...
I love the earthy colours you chose. They suit you very well!
11/30/09 1:50 PM
RuthieSews said...
Wonderful colours and everything fits beautifully. I love how you added the turquoise for a bit of 'pop'.
11/30/09 6:05 PM
Rosesred said...
These clothes suit you very well, the fit is great! cool palette as well.
12/1/09 3:46 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely colours and superb fit. You did a fantastic job. Enjoy your new creations!
12/1/09 11:34 AM
elily00 said...
Hi Barb! Thank you for all the nice comments on my pieces! I think you're wardrobe turned out beautiful! I love your color combinations, and they're great colors for you (especially the turquoise)! You also got a great fit on some of those pants!
12/2/09 10:52 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty wardrobe and this colorway looks great on you!!!
12/10/09 0:56 AM
Laurie Lou said...
What I like about yours is you don't look like you are wearing the same thing everyday. Plus they all look very nice on you.Very good review.
12/14/09 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 3392

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review