Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5259 (Faux Fur Vintage-Style Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 660 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 11:31 AM
Last Updated:10/13/09 11:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
awesome! looks like fun to wear
10/13/09 11:41 AM
RLL said...
So fun! Love the staged photo also.
10/13/09 12:07 PM
Deepika said...
Lindsay, I love your jacket and love the photo even more! How fun...
10/13/09 12:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
Fabulous! It looks very soft and dreamy! Great job!
10/13/09 12:44 PM
Aixoise said...
Brilliant solution to put the fastening on the bottom and open the lapels. It's a great look on you.
10/13/09 1:11 PM
Peter in NYC said...
OK, that is something even I would wear! Looks great on you.
10/13/09 2:42 PM
Re Becca said...
So *Purrrfect*
10/13/09 7:28 PM
Catbird said...
This is great! The change in the facings and button placement was brilliant. I love the way it looks on you. And I love the photo. The Devil Wears Faux Fur! (Not you, of course:-))
10/13/09 7:49 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Absolutely wonderful coat. And your "sexy secretary" photo almost makes it look convincing that you could comfortably wear it indoors all day!
10/13/09 7:49 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket.
10/13/09 7:51 PM
Athene said...
Oh la la - definitely Mad Men sixties-ish - I love it.
10/13/09 8:41 PM
katharin said...
I love your version of this jacket. It looks great on you.
10/13/09 8:58 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great and very fun photo.
10/13/09 10:01 PM
donna mel said...
great save! i like your style much better than the pattern.
10/14/09 8:09 AM
Karen6790 said...
Having met the jacket, I can agree it feels fabulous. LOVE the photo - it does justice to both you and the jacket. It's a great save when you can't tell you were ever unhappy with it.
10/14/09 1:10 PM
carolinablue said...
this jacket is too cute!!! good job
10/14/09 3:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful work! That's what is really needed in Fall wardrobe too--the animal print faux fur. Very in look!
10/14/09 9:31 PM
PhyllisC said...
Oh you look GREAT in that jacket!
10/16/09 3:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket is to die for. I wish I'd snapped up that RL faux fur when I spotted it.
10/19/09 3:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2053
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/5/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-109 Top
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/2/13
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us