SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5259 (Faux Fur Vintage-Style Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 11:31 AM
Last Updated:10/13/09 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket is to die for. I wish I'd snapped up that RL faux fur when I spotted it.
10/19/09 3:22 PM
PhyllisC said...
Oh you look GREAT in that jacket!
10/16/09 3:47 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful work! That's what is really needed in Fall wardrobe too--the animal print faux fur. Very in look!
10/14/09 9:31 PM
carolinablue said...
this jacket is too cute!!! good job
10/14/09 3:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
Having met the jacket, I can agree it feels fabulous. LOVE the photo - it does justice to both you and the jacket. It's a great save when you can't tell you were ever unhappy with it.
10/14/09 1:10 PM
donna mel said...
great save! i like your style much better than the pattern.
10/14/09 8:09 AM
Lori V said...
Looks great and very fun photo.
10/13/09 10:01 PM
katharin said...
I love your version of this jacket. It looks great on you.
10/13/09 8:58 PM
Athene said...
Oh la la - definitely Mad Men sixties-ish - I love it.
10/13/09 8:41 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket.
10/13/09 7:51 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Absolutely wonderful coat. And your "sexy secretary" photo almost makes it look convincing that you could comfortably wear it indoors all day!
10/13/09 7:49 PM
Catbird said...
This is great! The change in the facings and button placement was brilliant. I love the way it looks on you. And I love the photo. The Devil Wears Faux Fur! (Not you, of course:-))
10/13/09 7:49 PM
Re Becca said...
So *Purrrfect*
10/13/09 7:28 PM
Peter in NYC said...
OK, that is something even I would wear! Looks great on you.
10/13/09 2:42 PM
Aixoise said...
Brilliant solution to put the fastening on the bottom and open the lapels. It's a great look on you.
10/13/09 1:11 PM
Kellie R. said...
Fabulous! It looks very soft and dreamy! Great job!
10/13/09 12:44 PM
Deepika said...
Lindsay, I love your jacket and love the photo even more! How fun...
10/13/09 12:19 PM
RLL said...
So fun! Love the staged photo also.
10/13/09 12:07 PM
wreninrome said...
awesome! looks like fun to wear
10/13/09 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review