SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2991 (Sandra Betzina Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary W said...
This coat is beautiful.
10/19/09 7:28 PM
Andreahg said...
WOW! Your coat is stunning!
10/19/09 7:34 PM
homejewel said...
Stunning is the word I would use, too. I love it! Beautiful job.
10/19/09 8:00 PM
Camerio said...
Very nice!
10/19/09 8:06 PM
moushka said...
Lovely coat, I think I've got this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to look at it again. Thanks for a great review.
10/19/09 8:59 PM
carolynw said...
If I were near you I would steal this coat right off your back - love it - great review
10/19/09 10:10 PM
Athene said...
A lovely coat and such great accent braid trim.
10/19/09 10:53 PM
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! The buttonholes look great!
10/20/09 0:17 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful! I love your bound buttonholes too.
10/20/09 0:23 AM
Karine said...
This coat is gorgeous! I've had the pattern for a long time, but have never been motivated enough to make it. Your coat is so much nicer than the pattern photo - that, along with your comments about the difficulty level, have given me new inspiration.
10/20/09 8:02 AM
Margie T said...
A beautiful job. The buttonholes look amazing. Enjoy wearing it.
10/20/09 8:23 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful job on your coat!
10/20/09 10:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love it! It's so unique with the trim too.
10/20/09 4:10 PM
meesa said...
I love it and want one!
10/20/09 6:06 PM
marec said...
What a chic coat...thanks for the wonderfully complete review. I love the rose colr and the ivory braid together.
10/23/09 0:36 AM
gotasew said...
Thankyou, You did a nice job. I have had this pattern for ages but haven't used it yet. may be I will now.
2/20/10 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5764

photo
by: heathergwo

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now