SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - great fit!!
10/14/09 2:48 PM
Byrdie said...
Thanks for the review- I've loved this pattern ever since it came out. Love the back view. Yours looks great!
10/14/09 3:50 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very lovely dress!
10/14/09 4:13 PM
Terri K said...
Perfect! What a sophisticated "Audrey Hepburn" type dress you have made! Thanks for the review.
10/14/09 5:50 PM
Skymom said...
I appreciate your review, because the pattern envelope photo is rather deceptive: It looks as if there are gathers at the front waistline, but I see that there aren't. Your dress looks great!
10/14/09 6:33 PM
moushka said...
Stunning dress, perfect fit, great review. Thank you.
10/14/09 6:50 PM
Athene said...
Lovely dress - very special look with that back bow.
10/15/09 0:04 AM
dingyadi said...
That is a beautiful dress and beautiful fabric and looks gorgeous on you
10/15/09 6:49 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Breathtaking!!! And I mean that in a good way! Well done!!
10/15/09 8:33 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you.
10/15/09 10:00 AM
RachelEsq said...
What a classic, classy!, absolutely wonderful dress. It is so timeless, you could wear it for years and years. I have no need for such a fancy dress, but now I want to make this.
10/15/09 12:55 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I LOVE this dress! You look fabulous in it. Great job, thanks for the review.
10/15/09 1:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful!
10/15/09 4:22 PM
ALY said...
Your dress is gorgeous. The fit is great and the fabric you used makes it looks like a RTW designer dress. What occasion did you wear it for?
10/15/09 8:15 PM
barbcl said...
Very lovely dress that looks great on you. The back interest is so fantastic!
10/16/09 10:27 AM
AnnabelleSmith said...
This is lovely! Do you think it would be suitable for an 'alternative' prom dress? I want to make my own, and have fallen in love with this pattern!
9/11/12 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Abby

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now