SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 178
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 1:57 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnabelleSmith said...
This is lovely! Do you think it would be suitable for an 'alternative' prom dress? I want to make my own, and have fallen in love with this pattern!
9/11/12 3:54 PM
barbcl said...
Very lovely dress that looks great on you. The back interest is so fantastic!
10/16/09 10:27 AM
ALY said...
Your dress is gorgeous. The fit is great and the fabric you used makes it looks like a RTW designer dress. What occasion did you wear it for?
10/15/09 8:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful!
10/15/09 4:22 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I LOVE this dress! You look fabulous in it. Great job, thanks for the review.
10/15/09 1:25 PM
RachelEsq said...
What a classic, classy!, absolutely wonderful dress. It is so timeless, you could wear it for years and years. I have no need for such a fancy dress, but now I want to make this.
10/15/09 12:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you.
10/15/09 10:00 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Breathtaking!!! And I mean that in a good way! Well done!!
10/15/09 8:33 AM
dingyadi said...
That is a beautiful dress and beautiful fabric and looks gorgeous on you
10/15/09 6:49 AM
Athene said...
Lovely dress - very special look with that back bow.
10/15/09 0:04 AM
moushka said...
Stunning dress, perfect fit, great review. Thank you.
10/14/09 6:50 PM
Skymom said...
I appreciate your review, because the pattern envelope photo is rather deceptive: It looks as if there are gathers at the front waistline, but I see that there aren't. Your dress looks great!
10/14/09 6:33 PM
Terri K said...
Perfect! What a sophisticated "Audrey Hepburn" type dress you have made! Thanks for the review.
10/14/09 5:50 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very lovely dress!
10/14/09 4:13 PM
Byrdie said...
Thanks for the review- I've loved this pattern ever since it came out. Love the back view. Yours looks great!
10/14/09 3:50 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - great fit!!
10/14/09 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info