SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1027 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 225)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 1:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnabelleSmith said... (9/11/12 3:54 PM) Reply
This is lovely! Do you think it would be suitable for an 'alternative' prom dress? I want to make my own, and have fallen in love with this pattern!
barbcl said... (10/16/09 10:27 AM) Reply
Very lovely dress that looks great on you. The back interest is so fantastic!
ALY said... (10/15/09 8:15 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous. The fit is great and the fabric you used makes it looks like a RTW designer dress. What occasion did you wear it for?
Rhoda K said... (10/15/09 4:22 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
kimmielovesparis said... (10/15/09 1:25 PM) Reply
I LOVE this dress! You look fabulous in it. Great job, thanks for the review.
RachelEsq said... (10/15/09 12:55 PM) Reply
What a classic, classy!, absolutely wonderful dress. It is so timeless, you could wear it for years and years. I have no need for such a fancy dress, but now I want to make this.
Barbara V said... (10/15/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you.
Auntie Allyn said... (10/15/09 8:33 AM) Reply
Breathtaking!!! And I mean that in a good way! Well done!!
dingyadi said... (10/15/09 6:49 AM) Reply
That is a beautiful dress and beautiful fabric and looks gorgeous on you
Athene said... (10/15/09 0:04 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - very special look with that back bow.
moushka said... (10/14/09 6:50 PM) Reply
Stunning dress, perfect fit, great review. Thank you.
Skymom said... (10/14/09 6:33 PM) Reply
I appreciate your review, because the pattern envelope photo is rather deceptive: It looks as if there are gathers at the front waistline, but I see that there aren't. Your dress looks great!
Terri K said... (10/14/09 5:50 PM) Reply
Perfect! What a sophisticated "Audrey Hepburn" type dress you have made! Thanks for the review.
wildberrymom said... (10/14/09 4:13 PM) Reply
Very lovely dress!
Byrdie said... (10/14/09 3:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review- I've loved this pattern ever since it came out. Love the back view. Yours looks great!
carolynw said... (10/14/09 2:48 PM) Reply
Really beautiful - great fit!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6000

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8126

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details