Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2701 (Misses Jacket and Skirt: Proje) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 565 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 2:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
That is beautiful!! I love the color. I'd love to see you modelling it!
10/14/09 3:38 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive. Love the color and the style.
10/14/09 3:53 PM
MaryDB said...
I've had this pattern (with fabric) in my stash for almost a year, and it hasn't made it to the front of the line yet. Thanks so much for the review! It looks great.
10/14/09 4:34 PM
jlg said...
Very cute jacket. I am off to buy this jacket pattern because of your review.
10/14/09 5:13 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty. Love the beautiful color!
10/14/09 7:37 PM
3HoursPast said...
Lovely!
10/15/09 0:00 AM
Aunt Gail said...
yum-yum YUM Great color and especially the pix of the back - it really helped show your suggestion for a simple but nice alternative back.
10/15/09 6:05 AM
trinicity said...
ohh, so nice, great jacket Lori
10/15/09 8:07 AM
Christas said...
Very cute jacket, Lori!
10/15/09 9:53 AM
Peggy said...
This is a lovely and sharp jacket. Thanks for your review.
10/15/09 8:23 PM
barbcl said...
So pretty and today! Glad to hear it went together like a dream. Thanks for the review.
10/16/09 10:24 AM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, and beautiful color!!
10/16/09 8:40 PM
Sharon M said...
I like your jacket Lori - beautiful color. The first one I sewed from this pattern is my absolute fave go-to jacket.
10/24/09 9:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 6/28/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2934
photo
Review by Deepika on 1/25/02
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us