SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2494 (Accessories)

6 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 146
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 10:53 AM
Last Updated:10/16/09 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Darling hat! Thanks for the review, just in time for Christmas present planning.
10/16/09 11:44 AM
Elona said...
Dang, that is cute! It reminds me of quite a few hats I saw in France last winter. They were imaginative and unusual in their use of pieced and multicolored fleece--or boiled wool. It turns out that boiled or felted wool lends itself nicely to this kind of treatment. Hmmm: Uses for small pieces of experimentally-felted wool???
10/16/09 1:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute!!
10/16/09 2:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice hat! Thanks for the review.
10/16/09 5:21 PM
bluenines said...
cute hat! thank for the review, I just brought this pattern tonight after work and it is on the list of sewing for the weekend
10/16/09 6:31 PM
Annette1 said...
You konw, I had not even NOTICED this pattern before, but these really ARE such CUTE hats! I'm gettin' the stinkin' pattern, dang it all! You look so cute. :o) And how nice of you to make some for your local crisis center, too. I know they appreciate it so much.
10/16/09 8:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
totally in love. nice to know it might fit a pea-head like mine. i would have not purchased this pattern because the envelope photos make it look very large!
10/16/09 11:00 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the review and I appreciate your sizing info. This would be a good way to use up fleece scraps -- for oneself, for gifts, or for charity sewing. Some of us hate to throw away scraps -- but don't know what to do with them. Looks like a good solution.
10/17/09 10:40 AM
Christas said...
Super cute hat!
10/17/09 4:55 PM
AnneM said...
These hat styles do seem to have some possibilities, particularly with your warning on the sizing. A nice variety of fleece hats.
11/14/09 10:33 AM
celcies said...
I agree the sizing is actually very small. I'd suggest using smaller seam allowances. I've made A B and C and even the large was like a skull cap on my normal sized head.
12/23/09 6:54 PM
AnitaJJ said...
This hat is darling. Here I am looking way back in time at "accessories" and I come across this. Wow. You didn't expect it to be so small ... but it looks cuter than the pattern pic this way. I have this pattern, but never gave it a thought. I may dig it out with your hat as inspiration.
11/7/10 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nicegirl

Review