SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2494 (Accessories)

6 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:marec
Friend of PR

About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 170)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 10:53 AM
Last Updated:10/16/09 10:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnitaJJ said... (11/7/10 4:49 PM) Reply
This hat is darling. Here I am looking way back in time at "accessories" and I come across this. Wow. You didn't expect it to be so small ... but it looks cuter than the pattern pic this way. I have this pattern, but never gave it a thought. I may dig it out with your hat as inspiration.
celcies said... (12/23/09 6:54 PM) Reply
I agree the sizing is actually very small. I'd suggest using smaller seam allowances. I've made A B and C and even the large was like a skull cap on my normal sized head.
AnneM said... (11/14/09 10:33 AM) Reply
These hat styles do seem to have some possibilities, particularly with your warning on the sizing. A nice variety of fleece hats.
Christas said... (10/17/09 4:55 PM) Reply
Super cute hat!
JDpenelope said... (10/17/09 10:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review and I appreciate your sizing info. This would be a good way to use up fleece scraps -- for oneself, for gifts, or for charity sewing. Some of us hate to throw away scraps -- but don't know what to do with them. Looks like a good solution.
Raye Ann said... (10/16/09 11:00 PM) Reply
totally in love. nice to know it might fit a pea-head like mine. i would have not purchased this pattern because the envelope photos make it look very large!
Annette1 said... (10/16/09 8:25 PM) Reply
You konw, I had not even NOTICED this pattern before, but these really ARE such CUTE hats! I'm gettin' the stinkin' pattern, dang it all! You look so cute. :o) And how nice of you to make some for your local crisis center, too. I know they appreciate it so much.
bluenines said... (10/16/09 6:31 PM) Reply
cute hat! thank for the review, I just brought this pattern tonight after work and it is on the list of sewing for the weekend
Sew4Fun said... (10/16/09 5:21 PM) Reply
Nice hat! Thanks for the review.
Rhoda K said... (10/16/09 2:29 PM) Reply
Really cute!!
Elona said... (10/16/09 1:35 PM) Reply
Dang, that is cute! It reminds me of quite a few hats I saw in France last winter. They were imaginative and unusual in their use of pieced and multicolored fleece--or boiled wool. It turns out that boiled or felted wool lends itself nicely to this kind of treatment. Hmmm: Uses for small pieces of experimentally-felted wool???
MaryDB said... (10/16/09 11:44 AM) Reply
Darling hat! Thanks for the review, just in time for Christmas present planning.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1497

by: IngridSyko...

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-116

by: inkstain