Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2494 (Accessories) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 282 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 10:53 AM
Last Updated:10/16/09 10:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Darling hat! Thanks for the review, just in time for Christmas present planning.
10/16/09 11:44 AM
Elona said...
Dang, that is cute! It reminds me of quite a few hats I saw in France last winter. They were imaginative and unusual in their use of pieced and multicolored fleece--or boiled wool. It turns out that boiled or felted wool lends itself nicely to this kind of treatment. Hmmm: Uses for small pieces of experimentally-felted wool???
10/16/09 1:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute!!
10/16/09 2:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice hat! Thanks for the review.
10/16/09 5:21 PM
bluenines said...
cute hat! thank for the review, I just brought this pattern tonight after work and it is on the list of sewing for the weekend
10/16/09 6:31 PM
Annette1 said...
You konw, I had not even NOTICED this pattern before, but these really ARE such CUTE hats! I'm gettin' the stinkin' pattern, dang it all! You look so cute. :o) And how nice of you to make some for your local crisis center, too. I know they appreciate it so much.
10/16/09 8:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
totally in love. nice to know it might fit a pea-head like mine. i would have not purchased this pattern because the envelope photos make it look very large!
10/16/09 11:00 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the review and I appreciate your sizing info. This would be a good way to use up fleece scraps -- for oneself, for gifts, or for charity sewing. Some of us hate to throw away scraps -- but don't know what to do with them. Looks like a good solution.
10/17/09 10:40 AM
Christas said...
Super cute hat!
10/17/09 4:55 PM
AnneM said...
These hat styles do seem to have some possibilities, particularly with your warning on the sizing. A nice variety of fleece hats.
11/14/09 10:33 AM
celcies said...
I agree the sizing is actually very small. I'd suggest using smaller seam allowances. I've made A B and C and even the large was like a skull cap on my normal sized head.
12/23/09 6:54 PM
AnitaJJ said...
This hat is darling. Here I am looking way back in time at "accessories" and I come across this. Wow. You didn't expect it to be so small ... but it looks cuter than the pattern pic this way. I have this pattern, but never gave it a thought. I may dig it out with your hat as inspiration.
11/7/10 4:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 8488 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by FruGirl on 11/12/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2823
photo
Review by Lorri on 12/31/08
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us