SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5130 (Muse Grecian Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 332 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 9:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cgHipp said... (10/21/09 11:24 AM) Reply
The end result looks great and I love the fabric. I need to try this one myself.
alviana said... (10/20/09 12:02 PM) Reply
looks very comfy indeed. Love it. This is a brilliant way too be comfortable and looks stylish. u travel beautifully.
Ellenatlga said... (10/20/09 7:06 AM) Reply
Wow. This looks great on you! Great fabric choice, and great save. Thanks for the idea about the extra row of elastic.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (10/20/09 1:22 AM) Reply
This dress is just way too cute!!!
Lisa p said... (10/19/09 2:07 PM) Reply
Another gorgeous dress , I love everything about it :-)
marec said... (10/19/09 1:00 PM) Reply
That is the cutest dress and the fabric is so special. Love it.
SueV said... (10/19/09 12:20 PM) Reply
i finished this up over the weekend and added a row of elastic around my ribcage. I did the 3/4 sleeve version. It's a cute dress and very comfortable. Love your fabric
crisford said... (10/19/09 11:47 AM) Reply
Super-cute dress! Love the fabric, too! That's a great idea to add the extra row of elastic, though I would never have thought of it.
CynthiaSue said... (10/19/09 11:33 AM) Reply
sewing this up for an event in 2 weeks. yours is adorable and your alteration made vast improvements but at the same time, i'm like RATS, i just wanted to sew this up withOUT thinking!
RLL said... (10/19/09 10:42 AM) Reply
Exactly what I was thinking Mufffet. Cute dress, great fabric!
Mufffet said... (10/19/09 10:04 AM) Reply
Cute dress! Great fabric. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Jalie 2322

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-105

photo
by: style insp...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details