SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5130 (Muse Grecian Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cgHipp said...
The end result looks great and I love the fabric. I need to try this one myself.
10/21/09 11:24 AM
alviana said...
looks very comfy indeed. Love it. This is a brilliant way too be comfortable and looks stylish. u travel beautifully.
10/20/09 12:02 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Wow. This looks great on you! Great fabric choice, and great save. Thanks for the idea about the extra row of elastic.
10/20/09 7:06 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This dress is just way too cute!!!
10/20/09 1:22 AM
Lisa p said...
Another gorgeous dress , I love everything about it :-)
10/19/09 2:07 PM
marec said...
That is the cutest dress and the fabric is so special. Love it.
10/19/09 1:00 PM
SueV said...
i finished this up over the weekend and added a row of elastic around my ribcage. I did the 3/4 sleeve version. It's a cute dress and very comfortable. Love your fabric
10/19/09 12:20 PM
crisford said...
Super-cute dress! Love the fabric, too! That's a great idea to add the extra row of elastic, though I would never have thought of it.
10/19/09 11:47 AM
CynthiaSue said...
sewing this up for an event in 2 weeks. yours is adorable and your alteration made vast improvements but at the same time, i'm like RATS, i just wanted to sew this up withOUT thinking!
10/19/09 11:33 AM
RLL said...
Exactly what I was thinking Mufffet. Cute dress, great fabric!
10/19/09 10:42 AM
Mufffet said...
Cute dress! Great fabric. :)
10/19/09 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 278490-1002

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
Dixie DIY One shoulder knit Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info