SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5130 (Muse Grecian Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cgHipp said...
The end result looks great and I love the fabric. I need to try this one myself.
10/21/09 11:24 AM
alviana said...
looks very comfy indeed. Love it. This is a brilliant way too be comfortable and looks stylish. u travel beautifully.
10/20/09 12:02 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Wow. This looks great on you! Great fabric choice, and great save. Thanks for the idea about the extra row of elastic.
10/20/09 7:06 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This dress is just way too cute!!!
10/20/09 1:22 AM
Lisa p said...
Another gorgeous dress , I love everything about it :-)
10/19/09 2:07 PM
marec said...
That is the cutest dress and the fabric is so special. Love it.
10/19/09 1:00 PM
SueV said...
i finished this up over the weekend and added a row of elastic around my ribcage. I did the 3/4 sleeve version. It's a cute dress and very comfortable. Love your fabric
10/19/09 12:20 PM
crisford said...
Super-cute dress! Love the fabric, too! That's a great idea to add the extra row of elastic, though I would never have thought of it.
10/19/09 11:47 AM
CynthiaSue said...
sewing this up for an event in 2 weeks. yours is adorable and your alteration made vast improvements but at the same time, i'm like RATS, i just wanted to sew this up withOUT thinking!
10/19/09 11:33 AM
RLL said...
Exactly what I was thinking Mufffet. Cute dress, great fabric!
10/19/09 10:42 AM
Mufffet said...
Cute dress! Great fabric. :)
10/19/09 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other LouLouJames

photo
by: Doris W. i...

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now