SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5541 (Fashion accessories - Hat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very chic! And may I just say, that "upright attitude" photo is an especially lovely portrait of you. You could probably pass for a Redgrave. ;)
10/16/09 2:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice! Well done.
10/16/09 5:24 PM
Annette1 said...
You and Miss Lily both look so good in hats! I love this beret style on you. I'm fixing to make me some hats, too (or so I keep claiming). :o)
10/16/09 8:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
i am in love with both of your berets! they look fabulous on you! (i am feeling tres excite' about berets, if you can't tell!)
10/16/09 10:49 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice pattern. Too bad it is OOP. If I want to read reviews of patterns for hats, it seems that you are my girl!
10/17/09 10:47 AM
Christas said...
So cute! Good luck on your husband "donating" to the cause! LOL!
10/17/09 4:54 PM
sewbehind said...
This is my favourite of all your fine looking hats. Looks really nice on you.
10/18/09 6:03 PM
AnneM said...
That's a knit? Love it. Great hat.
11/14/09 10:31 AM
Hilary said...
Cute hat!! I love that you used recycled fabrics, especially for the linings! Great idea!
11/17/10 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6263

photo
by: norsk

Review
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now