SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5541 (Fashion accessories - Hat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 146
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very chic! And may I just say, that "upright attitude" photo is an especially lovely portrait of you. You could probably pass for a Redgrave. ;)
10/16/09 2:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice! Well done.
10/16/09 5:24 PM
Annette1 said...
You and Miss Lily both look so good in hats! I love this beret style on you. I'm fixing to make me some hats, too (or so I keep claiming). :o)
10/16/09 8:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
i am in love with both of your berets! they look fabulous on you! (i am feeling tres excite' about berets, if you can't tell!)
10/16/09 10:49 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice pattern. Too bad it is OOP. If I want to read reviews of patterns for hats, it seems that you are my girl!
10/17/09 10:47 AM
Christas said...
So cute! Good luck on your husband "donating" to the cause! LOL!
10/17/09 4:54 PM
sewbehind said...
This is my favourite of all your fine looking hats. Looks really nice on you.
10/18/09 6:03 PM
AnneM said...
That's a knit? Love it. Great hat.
11/14/09 10:31 AM
Hilary said...
Cute hat!! I love that you used recycled fabrics, especially for the linings! Great idea!
11/17/10 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8757

photo
by: chenille

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now