SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5541 (Fashion accessories - Hat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 158 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (11/17/10 4:52 PM) Reply
Cute hat!! I love that you used recycled fabrics, especially for the linings! Great idea!
AnneM said... (11/14/09 10:31 AM) Reply
That's a knit? Love it. Great hat.
sewbehind said... (10/18/09 6:03 PM) Reply
This is my favourite of all your fine looking hats. Looks really nice on you.
Christas said... (10/17/09 4:54 PM) Reply
So cute! Good luck on your husband "donating" to the cause! LOL!
JDpenelope said... (10/17/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Nice pattern. Too bad it is OOP. If I want to read reviews of patterns for hats, it seems that you are my girl!
Raye Ann said... (10/16/09 10:49 PM) Reply
i am in love with both of your berets! they look fabulous on you! (i am feeling tres excite' about berets, if you can't tell!)
Annette1 said... (10/16/09 8:08 PM) Reply
You and Miss Lily both look so good in hats! I love this beret style on you. I'm fixing to make me some hats, too (or so I keep claiming). :o)
FreyaStark said... (10/16/09 5:24 PM) Reply
Very nice! Well done.
Vintage Joan said... (10/16/09 2:09 PM) Reply
Very chic! And may I just say, that "upright attitude" photo is an especially lovely portrait of you. You could probably pass for a Redgrave. ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details