SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5541 (Fashion accessories - Hat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 158 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Cute hat!! I love that you used recycled fabrics, especially for the linings! Great idea!
11/17/10 4:52 PM
AnneM said...
That's a knit? Love it. Great hat.
11/14/09 10:31 AM
sewbehind said...
This is my favourite of all your fine looking hats. Looks really nice on you.
10/18/09 6:03 PM
Christas said...
So cute! Good luck on your husband "donating" to the cause! LOL!
10/17/09 4:54 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice pattern. Too bad it is OOP. If I want to read reviews of patterns for hats, it seems that you are my girl!
10/17/09 10:47 AM
Raye Ann said...
i am in love with both of your berets! they look fabulous on you! (i am feeling tres excite' about berets, if you can't tell!)
10/16/09 10:49 PM
Annette1 said...
You and Miss Lily both look so good in hats! I love this beret style on you. I'm fixing to make me some hats, too (or so I keep claiming). :o)
10/16/09 8:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice! Well done.
10/16/09 5:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very chic! And may I just say, that "upright attitude" photo is an especially lovely portrait of you. You could probably pass for a Redgrave. ;)
10/16/09 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now