SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

162 more reviews
Viewed 1608 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:11/25/09 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 44 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Your jeans look fabulous and very professional. Reading your review, I'm tempted to put my Burda pattern aside and try the Jalie jeans pattern instead. Thanks for all the tips and details.
11/25/09 2:07 PM
vivianna said...
They are gorgeous! Fabulous result.
11/25/09 2:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous. Is this for the wardrobe contest? Amazing work!
11/25/09 2:49 PM
Catbird said...
This is an outstanding review. I am going to save it and follow it like a pilgrim when I make my next pair of jeans. I am crazy about the results you got! Really, honestly, WOW. Both jeans look phenomenal on you, and I agree with your husband that you have no need for expensive store-bought jeans anymore! These are so high end. I love the subtlety of the brown topstitching on the denim pair; it's one of my favorite details of this project of yours. THANK YOU for taking the time to document everything you used; it is so helpful. I'm so impressed, I could go on and on (actually, I guess I HAVE gone on and on :-)). These jeans are incredible!
11/25/09 2:49 PM
carolynw said...
I am almost speechless and deep green with envy - what gorgeous - really, really gorgeous jeans - true religion jeans. Your topstitching is beyond belief - your DH is right - you don't need to spend $$$$ on expensive jeans when you can turn out even better looking and definitely better fitting ones Bravo Madam
11/25/09 3:02 PM
mending maven said...
Impeccable sewing. Utterly flawless. Lovely all the way through and they FIT well.
11/25/09 3:09 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh m'gosh those jeans are PERFECT!!! And that top stitching looks SO professional. Absolutely flawless. I just love the fit.
11/25/09 3:31 PM
Patti B said...
Fantastic and fabulous -- both pairs!
11/25/09 3:35 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! what a great review! I have this pattern and I am on the scared side to make pants but the more reviews I read like this, the more inspired I am. I'm printing this off and following it like catbird.
11/25/09 3:50 PM
cabinbaby said...
Great jeans!!!
11/25/09 4:32 PM
kidmd said...
Beautiful jeans. Fabulous review. This pattern is on it's way to me, so I'm so glad you posted this now. I'll be using it soon!!!
11/25/09 4:44 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thankyou for a very informative review. Your pants are wonderful. Cudos for all the expert topstitching.
11/25/09 4:48 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Both are fabulous looking jeans, perfect and style! Bravo!
11/25/09 5:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous looking jeans!
11/25/09 5:33 PM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect, perfect jeans and a great review. Love them in both fabrics. I do have this pattern but confess it's still unpacked. Must give it a try soon.
11/25/09 5:37 PM
sewbehind said...
Very helpful review and fantastic looking jeans. Great work.
11/25/09 6:23 PM
Sandi S said...
These look fantastic - thanks for a great review.
11/25/09 6:53 PM
pammieh said...
Great fit on you and I'm a jeans addict!! Love them on you - especially the velvet.
11/25/09 6:58 PM
Barbara V said...
Jaw dropping fabulous jeans - both of them! Your workmanship is amazing and the fit is perfect.
11/25/09 7:53 PM
Lori V said...
Very fabulous jeans and pants. Great job and great review, thanks.
11/25/09 8:46 PM
blessedtosew said...
Both pairs are awesome!!! I saved this review and will follow it when I make these. Thank you for taking the time to go into detail.
11/25/09 9:23 PM
quathy said...
Fantastic jeans! Thank you for the details on your notions - those little items can be very hard to find! I love your choice of the brown thread for the denim pair - they look very classy.
11/25/09 10:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh, they should replace you with the model for the pattern. Impeccable work!! Now I might have to make them and stop buying Citizens, 7's, Hudsons....
11/25/09 10:51 PM
Patzee said...
Fabulous jeans and a great review. Thank you, thank you!
11/26/09 1:56 AM
BillieJean said...
I've just ordered this pattern and I'll use your review for guidance when I make this. A fantastic pair of pants and extremely helpful review. Thanks.
11/26/09 7:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
HOME RUN! YOU HIT IT OUT OF THE PARK! TWICE: GREAT JEANS AND OUTSTANDING REVIEW.
11/26/09 8:10 AM
Mahler said...
What a great, great review. Thank you so much for all details. You look top notch my dear !!! Wonderful boom boom in those jeans ;-)
11/26/09 9:00 AM
JEF said...
I'm with everyone else! Great jeans and great review!
11/26/09 12:00 PM
AnitaJ said...
Awesome looking jeans and terrific review! I just got this pattern and some fabric for it. I will definitely be referring back to your review when I attempt my 1st pair of jeans. Thanks for all the helpful info!!
11/26/09 2:10 PM
Kay Y said...
I'll join the chorus! Great fit and really superb precise sewing on these.
11/26/09 7:41 PM
elily00 said...
Wow! These pants are fabulous! The fit is perfect! Your glowing review has sold me on buying this pattern, after a not-so-great fit (and frustrating instructions) from a Vogue pattern I just finished. So disappointing when so many people really liked the pattern... I plan to take your advice in the future- you've got me all excited about my next pair of pants! Thank you!
11/27/09 3:00 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Thank you for such an informative and detailed review. Your work is superb, and the pants are fantastic!
11/27/09 7:00 PM
hpsauce said...
Incredible review and amazing jeans!
11/28/09 6:00 AM
emilieatjalie said...
Je suis bouche bée! Your fabric, topstiching, notions... everything is perfect!
12/1/09 10:38 AM
LynnRowe said...
WOW!!! Superb jeans...and you know it's true when even the designer says so! :)
12/1/09 10:57 AM
donna mel said...
jalie should be paying you for selling this pattern!! what a wonderful review and fantastic looking jeans!
12/4/09 7:44 AM
Gay said...
Thanks for the helpful review (and your great pix). I think I'll try this pattern instead of going thru the hassle of tracing my favorite pair of RTW jeans.
12/16/09 2:18 AM
FL Girl said...
Great jeans! Wow, I can't wait to make them for myself.
12/21/09 11:53 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Wow. Awesome job. Definitely have to go find this pattern now!
1/6/10 3:50 PM
Living Beauty said...
I really enjoyed reading the review you wrote of your experience making this jeans pattern. You look great in the jeans and your technique is flawless. I hope you don't mind if I sort of use your review as a guide for my first time making jeans! Beautiful! Keep sewing!
1/9/10 5:43 PM
Christas said...
I want your jeans! They are beautiful! I have this pattern, but I don't think mine will look as good as these. WOW!
2/14/10 0:08 AM
Mikgirl said...
Once again it's your review when I like something!! Thank you for the nice review. After seeing your pictures and reading your review, I really want to try this jeans!!
4/8/10 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design 2011

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
New Look 6613

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now