SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
Friend of PR

About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/09 7:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nowak said... (2/7/10 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, you made a cute top. I just took my pattern out of the envelope and reat the instructions three times, because I couldn't find explanations how to finish the neckline... but evidently they do not make a proper finish. So I'll be going for facings, too, I think.
Yvonski said... (12/13/09 9:16 PM) Reply
I'm tempted to try it on the cross too.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/5/09 12:45 PM) Reply
What lovely fabric, looks very nice on you.
Jali said... (11/5/09 11:30 AM) Reply
You have made the simple design more interesting because of your fabric choice. From what I can see it looks very nice on you.
Heatherrique said... (11/5/09 11:06 AM) Reply
I adore the style and color on you!
Terri A said... (11/5/09 0:03 AM) Reply
Really great top:-) I may have to try this one.
Peggy L said... (11/4/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Becki and I met for lunch today and she had this on. It looks even better in person. The color looks great on her.
MaryDB said... (11/4/09 9:27 PM) Reply
What a great and versatile pattern - I'll have to take a look at this. Nice job, love the top. Thanks for the review.
heathercampbell29 said... (11/4/09 8:38 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choice for this top, it makes it really distinctive.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6700

by: AmandaRene...

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details