SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/09 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nowak said...
Thanks for the review, you made a cute top. I just took my pattern out of the envelope and reat the instructions three times, because I couldn't find explanations how to finish the neckline... but evidently they do not make a proper finish. So I'll be going for facings, too, I think.
2/7/10 9:52 AM
Yvonski said...
I'm tempted to try it on the cross too.
12/13/09 9:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What lovely fabric, looks very nice on you.
11/5/09 12:45 PM
Jali said...
You have made the simple design more interesting because of your fabric choice. From what I can see it looks very nice on you.
11/5/09 11:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the style and color on you!
11/5/09 11:06 AM
Terri A said...
Really great top:-) I may have to try this one.
11/5/09 0:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Becki and I met for lunch today and she had this on. It looks even better in person. The color looks great on her.
11/4/09 10:03 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great and versatile pattern - I'll have to take a look at this. Nice job, love the top. Thanks for the review.
11/4/09 9:27 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
I love your fabric choice for this top, it makes it really distinctive.
11/4/09 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now