SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 67)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/09 7:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nowak said... (2/7/10 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, you made a cute top. I just took my pattern out of the envelope and reat the instructions three times, because I couldn't find explanations how to finish the neckline... but evidently they do not make a proper finish. So I'll be going for facings, too, I think.
Yvonski said... (12/13/09 9:16 PM) Reply
I'm tempted to try it on the cross too.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/5/09 12:45 PM) Reply
What lovely fabric, looks very nice on you.
Jali said... (11/5/09 11:30 AM) Reply
You have made the simple design more interesting because of your fabric choice. From what I can see it looks very nice on you.
Heatherrique said... (11/5/09 11:06 AM) Reply
I adore the style and color on you!
Terri A said... (11/5/09 0:03 AM) Reply
Really great top:-) I may have to try this one.
Peggy L said... (11/4/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Becki and I met for lunch today and she had this on. It looks even better in person. The color looks great on her.
MaryDB said... (11/4/09 9:27 PM) Reply
What a great and versatile pattern - I'll have to take a look at this. Nice job, love the top. Thanks for the review.
heathercampbell29 said... (11/4/09 8:38 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choice for this top, it makes it really distinctive.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
McCall's 3650

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review