SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

32 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/09 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nowak said... (2/7/10 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, you made a cute top. I just took my pattern out of the envelope and reat the instructions three times, because I couldn't find explanations how to finish the neckline... but evidently they do not make a proper finish. So I'll be going for facings, too, I think.
Yvonski said... (12/13/09 9:16 PM) Reply
I'm tempted to try it on the cross too.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/5/09 12:45 PM) Reply
What lovely fabric, looks very nice on you.
Jali said... (11/5/09 11:30 AM) Reply
You have made the simple design more interesting because of your fabric choice. From what I can see it looks very nice on you.
Heatherrique said... (11/5/09 11:06 AM) Reply
I adore the style and color on you!
Terri A said... (11/5/09 0:03 AM) Reply
Really great top:-) I may have to try this one.
Peggy L said... (11/4/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Becki and I met for lunch today and she had this on. It looks even better in person. The color looks great on her.
MaryDB said... (11/4/09 9:27 PM) Reply
What a great and versatile pattern - I'll have to take a look at this. Nice job, love the top. Thanks for the review.
heathercampbell29 said... (11/4/09 8:38 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choice for this top, it makes it really distinctive.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271 #76

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details