SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8599 (MISSES' VEST)

5 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:kerrydd
photo

 
 
About kerryddstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/09 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said...
This looks really, really classy. I'm sorry you had to do so much adjusting after making a muslin - that must have been frustrating, but all in all looks like a must have for fall/winter. Thanks for posting!
10/17/09 8:23 PM
Renren said...
This is a beautiful vest and the fabric is so luscious looking. I think S. Betzina designs for "women of a certain age" and maybe MT does, too. Of course, you don't have to be of a certain age, but it does seem they leave extra room in their patterns. Anyway, your adjustments make this vest just absolutely a knock-out item. I think I must buy this pattern the next time V is on sale at J's.
10/18/09 7:53 AM
Kemish said...
Great review. I have this pattern and have been contemplating making it; I, too, have had the same sort of problem (sagging arm pits) with some of these patterns (mature woman?ugh!) You did a great job in modifing it. Yor vest looks great.
10/18/09 11:48 AM
lamstu said...
I'm just starting this pattern so thanks for the heads-up on some of these fitting issues. I'll hold off on finishing until I've had a good look at the fit. Your vest is great, well worth all your effort!
10/30/09 10:54 AM
Celina M said...
Thanks for the baggy armhole warning, I did some pinfitting & am pulling about an inch out of the side seam there.
12/20/09 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 9826

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-105

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now