SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8599 (MISSES' VEST)

5 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:kerrydd
photo

 
 
About kerryddstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/09 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said...
This looks really, really classy. I'm sorry you had to do so much adjusting after making a muslin - that must have been frustrating, but all in all looks like a must have for fall/winter. Thanks for posting!
10/17/09 8:23 PM
Renren said...
This is a beautiful vest and the fabric is so luscious looking. I think S. Betzina designs for "women of a certain age" and maybe MT does, too. Of course, you don't have to be of a certain age, but it does seem they leave extra room in their patterns. Anyway, your adjustments make this vest just absolutely a knock-out item. I think I must buy this pattern the next time V is on sale at J's.
10/18/09 7:53 AM
Kemish said...
Great review. I have this pattern and have been contemplating making it; I, too, have had the same sort of problem (sagging arm pits) with some of these patterns (mature woman?ugh!) You did a great job in modifing it. Yor vest looks great.
10/18/09 11:48 AM
lamstu said...
I'm just starting this pattern so thanks for the heads-up on some of these fitting issues. I'll hold off on finishing until I've had a good look at the fit. Your vest is great, well worth all your effort!
10/30/09 10:54 AM
Celina M said...
Thanks for the baggy armhole warning, I did some pinfitting & am pulling about an inch out of the side seam there.
12/20/09 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: Judy Willi...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now