SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5252 (MISSES/MEN'S UNLINED VEST AND)

21 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:NC Carol
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NC Carolstar
Member since: 6/8/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/09 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
You guys are so kind! I am wearing it around and it's just right for an outer layer these days. I love the color, I do. I just keep fantasizing about buying that Kwik Sew pattern that Immelu told me about and trying again! I should really sew up more from my stash, though, and not buy any more fleece...
10/20/09 9:40 AM
grey ann said...
I think it fits like most fleece jackets do. It may be meant for the wearer to have on heavier tops under it. It looks like it fits, though, bec. the sleeves are the proper length, and hem length is proportionate for your body. I think the pockets and zip look professional!
10/19/09 6:02 PM
JEF said...
I think it looks really nice. Honestly, it doesn't look too bulky or boxy. You're right - it's not fitted but it's not at the boxy extreme. It's just at the right boxy amount for a comfy fleece jacket.
10/19/09 5:13 PM
NC Carol said...
Immelu, that Kwik Sew pattern looks just perfect! Thanks so much!
10/18/09 6:31 PM
Immelu said...
It looks good though! I made kwik sew 3297 awhile ago and love it! It's fairly close fitting and doesn't feel all bulky. review is here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=25577
10/18/09 5:59 PM
pammieh said...
I've never sewn with fleece - glad you posted this review - I have links to all kinds of technical fabrics - you inspire me - even though you dislike the fit - I love how you put it together - and great for hiking! You're right I have some new polartec stuff from Patagonia and the fits is slim and long and not boxy. Still, great review and good to know what to look for in a pattern.
10/18/09 3:37 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Good Job!! I think the fit is NOT bad. Maybe I live in the good cold north, and I think it would look good with an extra sweater underneath for extra warmth. It was cold this mornng - 32 F degrees.
10/18/09 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used *

photo
by: Fabricgurl

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Other The Curvy clutch

photo
by: sewcool21

Review