SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-114 (Knit top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 7:33 AM
Last Updated:10/19/09 7:35 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
alviana said... (10/20/09 11:52 AM) Reply
u look great. the top is simple but pretty. u look stylish indeed :)
sewbehind said... (10/20/09 11:24 AM) Reply
I agree with the others. I think it looks wonderful, particularly how you put it all together. I was surprised when you said that the pattern didn't work for you.
Karenino said... (10/19/09 5:49 PM) Reply
Love the purple!! This pattern is now in the Burda catalogue as #7625--you have inspired me to make it!
Lisa p said... (10/19/09 2:13 PM) Reply
This is lovely on you , I have made this in the dress version . I really want to make more of these in plain colours , you have just reminded me .
marec said... (10/19/09 1:02 PM) Reply
I love this combination you have put together. Very pretty
CynthiaSue said... (10/19/09 11:39 AM) Reply
i agree very stylin top. i think it looks great on you! high fashion!
renren said... (10/19/09 8:38 AM) Reply
I think the sleeves (dolman?) look great and I can't even imagine how you would go about changing something like that. The top is just perfect and I love it with the skirt you reviewed recently. You are quite stylin' in this outfit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 354616-1000

photo
by: Jmacaliste...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details