SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1394 (OOP Karl Lagerfeld skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 7:54 AM
Last Updated:10/19/09 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lara900 said...
very impressive, very pretty -- and I love how you integrated the brooch. (twill tape: super!)
10/19/09 8:16 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful and looks wonderful on you!
10/19/09 8:26 AM
Immelu said...
That is beautiful! Great job!
10/19/09 8:26 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous dress, the medallion adds a special touch.
10/19/09 8:33 AM
Renren said...
Stunning!!! What a gorgeous dress and I love it photographed against the wood (bamboo?) door and slate gray of the block building material. The belt buckle/brooch is the perfect touch. You got quite creative combining patterns and with all the detail work, especially the twill tape to keep the brooch from sinking downward. Thanks for the review!
10/19/09 8:34 AM
Acient3 said...
You did a beautiful Job, I just love the dress
10/19/09 9:16 AM
RLL said...
What a lot of work with a beautiful outcome. I love that you used the 'wrong' side of the brocade. I often use the wrong side of fabric...prefering it to the right side. And the medallion is the crowing touch. Really beautiful.
10/19/09 9:33 AM
Stephanie C. said...
The dress is beautiful and you look stunning!!
10/19/09 11:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is unbelievable elegant and beautiful. I love the silk brocade - it's so luxurious. I think that if you don't have another ball to attend that you should send your gown to me.
10/19/09 11:49 AM
marec said...
Beautiful dress and a beautiful background!
10/19/09 12:56 PM
Peter in NYC said...
What a beautiful dress and it looks great on you! Good to hear people are still going to balls from time to time.
10/19/09 2:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, you are so talented. this is just so amazing to see. i wish i had somewhere to wear formal wear too!!
10/19/09 2:36 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous
10/19/09 2:37 PM
crystalwoods said...
Fabulous Dress! I agree with you on your choice of using the wrong side of the fabric, I think it looks very elegant. Thanks for the review and I am inspired by how you took a skirt pattern and created your own dress by draping - somthing I have yet to try, the draping that is!
10/19/09 4:23 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Stunning! Love the colour on you and the fabric choices. Beautiful work.
10/19/09 4:41 PM
ukdame said...
You look great in it. Quite an adventourous effort that you pulled off superbly.
10/19/09 10:50 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous, elegant gown - thank you for a great review too, it's always interesting reading about the process from inspiration to finish!
10/20/09 1:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Bravo! Your photography is delightful as well. Gorgeous, gorgeous fabric. Excellent use of materials on hand to creat a masterpiece.
10/20/09 1:28 AM
sewbehind said...
I'm not surprised you received many compliments. You look so pretty in this.
10/20/09 11:26 AM
cabrewer82 said...
Beautiful! The dress is great too! ;)
4/19/11 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Other Simplicity 5685

photo
by: caper81

Review