SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 8:06 PM
Last Updated:10/19/09 8:23 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BettyMike said... (10/21/09 5:35 PM) Reply
What a great looking shirt. Love love love the button treatment!
carolynw said... (10/20/09 12:06 PM) Reply
I love your shirt and think the attachment for the buttons is really special - I tried this pattern and did like it but came up short with the collar depth - don't think you found this to be a problem so I may try again with yours to entice!!
Rebecca D said... (10/20/09 6:50 AM) Reply
What a great job on this and I LOVE how you attached the buttons. Snazzy. I have this pattern but am always put off by all the darts. Perhaps your great version will inspire me.
Christas said... (10/19/09 10:51 PM) Reply
Very stylish jacket! It looks very nice!
Catbird said... (10/19/09 9:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for the closeup of the buttons! I love that idea and think it works perfectly with this kind of top. This looks like it will be fun to wear and to accessorize: enjoy it!
Lorri said... (10/19/09 9:28 PM) Reply
I love your shirt. Nice job.
pterion said... (10/19/09 8:59 PM) Reply
I've never really looked at this line of patterns, but I love your shirt and will be sure to have a look now. Beautiful work!
Peggy L said... (10/19/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Great shirt! I love the details and the buttons attached with twill tape was "inspired". Enjoy your new shirt.
moushka said... (10/19/09 8:17 PM) Reply
Smart-looking shirt, love the button fastenings and the miters. I'm sure you'll love wearing it this winter. Thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5925

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
No Pattern Used Dress with full skirt

photo
by: lachikmore...

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details