SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 8:06 PM
Last Updated:10/19/09 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said...
What a great looking shirt. Love love love the button treatment!
10/21/09 5:35 PM
carolynw said...
I love your shirt and think the attachment for the buttons is really special - I tried this pattern and did like it but came up short with the collar depth - don't think you found this to be a problem so I may try again with yours to entice!!
10/20/09 12:06 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great job on this and I LOVE how you attached the buttons. Snazzy. I have this pattern but am always put off by all the darts. Perhaps your great version will inspire me.
10/20/09 6:50 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish jacket! It looks very nice!
10/19/09 10:51 PM
Catbird said...
Thank you for the closeup of the buttons! I love that idea and think it works perfectly with this kind of top. This looks like it will be fun to wear and to accessorize: enjoy it!
10/19/09 9:45 PM
Lorri said...
I love your shirt. Nice job.
10/19/09 9:28 PM
pterion said...
I've never really looked at this line of patterns, but I love your shirt and will be sure to have a look now. Beautiful work!
10/19/09 8:59 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt! I love the details and the buttons attached with twill tape was "inspired". Enjoy your new shirt.
10/19/09 8:47 PM
moushka said...
Smart-looking shirt, love the button fastenings and the miters. I'm sure you'll love wearing it this winter. Thanks for a great review.
10/19/09 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now