Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2563 (Vogue Basic Design) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1681 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Dr. Alice
photo
About Dr. Alicestar
MA USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/04 5:08 PM
Last Updated:2/8/04 5:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
How pretty it is! Congratulations on a great garment.
2/8/04 5:29 PM
Melissa S. said...
What a great start to your new hobby!
2/8/04 5:31 PM
Linda E. said...
cute top... looking good... great work ... what else can I say...
2/8/04 6:12 PM
Gail S said...
What a compliment from the fashion designer! Great job!
2/8/04 7:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Wow! I can see why you were followed by the designer. I'm surprised she's the ONLY one who followed you. You must be thrilled to hear that you have a bright future in fashion...;-)
2/8/04 7:30 PM
Dr. Alice said...
I was so psyched. Luckily, still have a backup job!
2/8/04 7:40 PM
Lori V said...
Alice, beautiful top. What a compliment from the designer
2/8/04 10:29 PM
Katy M said...
Ooooh I have this pattern and up till now have been way too apprehensive but seeing how fabulous you look in makes me want to have a go! Congrats on a beautiful job!
2/9/04 1:43 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great top! Now if I lost some weight this would go on my wish list!
2/9/04 12:22 PM
Annette H said...
Wow - really professional.
2/21/04 1:08 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
I was dreading making this for my dd, but after seeing your picture and reading your review I feel inspired. Thanks!
3/5/04 10:25 PM
stasia said...
I love your top! You've inspired me to look for this pattern...can't wait to get started!
3/6/04 7:32 AM
minieme said...
Maybe it's time u quit your day job LOL! Very trendy top.
3/13/04 1:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1013 Crepe
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 3/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by Byrdie on 2/4/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us