Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5880 (Hilary Duff Negligee Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 413 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 8:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emcrorie said...
adorable! I love that fabric :)
10/21/09 8:56 AM
ConnieBJ said...
So cute Trena! That style is fabulous on you. That was a stellar idea to omit the zipper. I have some fabric that is screaming to look like this dress- too bad it wouldn't look the same on my body!
10/21/09 9:08 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! The colors in that print are great.
10/21/09 9:32 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely dress, lovely fabric and WOW - SPAIN! Lovely photo album. :)
10/21/09 10:12 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you, Trena. I think I will avoid silk chiffon!
10/21/09 11:14 AM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
10/21/09 12:10 PM
portercs said...
Great dress!
10/21/09 12:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are prolific girl. great date night dress and that print is incredible.
10/21/09 2:29 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my - how pretty is this!!
10/21/09 3:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress.
10/21/09 4:50 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Can't even begin to tell you how much I love this--the style, the fabric you chose, your changes to the pattern--*love* it. Great call on changing the back closure.
10/21/09 6:30 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Gorgeous dress, and great colours on you. Omitting the zipper worked so well with the style of the dress.
10/22/09 6:22 AM
Sic said...
Really pretty dress - the fabric looks amazing! Also cute pics!
10/22/09 9:31 AM
barbcl said...
Love your dress! I've never worked with silk chiffon, but when I have had difficult problems holding fabric in place when cutting, in desperation I've used a few light mist sprays of my quilt basting spray on the wrong side of the fabric in out of the way places.
10/22/09 11:58 AM
Christas said...
What wonderful fabric! Your dress is so pretty!
10/24/09 10:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
Am way late in seeing this review, but may I say how cute it is. And I nearly fell off my chair laughing about your cutting experience. Looks fabulous on you!!!
12/24/09 11:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-132 Girls tunic
photo
Review by sandramary on 4/11/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 7500
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 5/12/07
Read Review

Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us