SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5880 (Hilary Duff Negligee Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Am way late in seeing this review, but may I say how cute it is. And I nearly fell off my chair laughing about your cutting experience. Looks fabulous on you!!!
12/24/09 11:37 AM
Christas said...
What wonderful fabric! Your dress is so pretty!
10/24/09 10:23 AM
barbcl said...
Love your dress! I've never worked with silk chiffon, but when I have had difficult problems holding fabric in place when cutting, in desperation I've used a few light mist sprays of my quilt basting spray on the wrong side of the fabric in out of the way places.
10/22/09 11:58 AM
Sic said...
Really pretty dress - the fabric looks amazing! Also cute pics!
10/22/09 9:31 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Gorgeous dress, and great colours on you. Omitting the zipper worked so well with the style of the dress.
10/22/09 6:22 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Can't even begin to tell you how much I love this--the style, the fabric you chose, your changes to the pattern--*love* it. Great call on changing the back closure.
10/21/09 6:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress.
10/21/09 4:50 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my - how pretty is this!!
10/21/09 3:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are prolific girl. great date night dress and that print is incredible.
10/21/09 2:29 PM
portercs said...
Great dress!
10/21/09 12:33 PM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
10/21/09 12:10 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you, Trena. I think I will avoid silk chiffon!
10/21/09 11:14 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely dress, lovely fabric and WOW - SPAIN! Lovely photo album. :)
10/21/09 10:12 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! The colors in that print are great.
10/21/09 9:32 AM
ConnieBJ said...
So cute Trena! That style is fabulous on you. That was a stellar idea to omit the zipper. I have some fabric that is screaming to look like this dress- too bad it wouldn't look the same on my body!
10/21/09 9:08 AM
emcrorie said...
adorable! I love that fabric :)
10/21/09 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now