SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5880 (Hilary Duff Negligee Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emcrorie said...
adorable! I love that fabric :)
10/21/09 8:56 AM
ConnieBJ said...
So cute Trena! That style is fabulous on you. That was a stellar idea to omit the zipper. I have some fabric that is screaming to look like this dress- too bad it wouldn't look the same on my body!
10/21/09 9:08 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! The colors in that print are great.
10/21/09 9:32 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely dress, lovely fabric and WOW - SPAIN! Lovely photo album. :)
10/21/09 10:12 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you, Trena. I think I will avoid silk chiffon!
10/21/09 11:14 AM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
10/21/09 12:10 PM
portercs said...
Great dress!
10/21/09 12:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are prolific girl. great date night dress and that print is incredible.
10/21/09 2:29 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my - how pretty is this!!
10/21/09 3:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress.
10/21/09 4:50 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Can't even begin to tell you how much I love this--the style, the fabric you chose, your changes to the pattern--*love* it. Great call on changing the back closure.
10/21/09 6:30 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Gorgeous dress, and great colours on you. Omitting the zipper worked so well with the style of the dress.
10/22/09 6:22 AM
Sic said...
Really pretty dress - the fabric looks amazing! Also cute pics!
10/22/09 9:31 AM
barbcl said...
Love your dress! I've never worked with silk chiffon, but when I have had difficult problems holding fabric in place when cutting, in desperation I've used a few light mist sprays of my quilt basting spray on the wrong side of the fabric in out of the way places.
10/22/09 11:58 AM
Christas said...
What wonderful fabric! Your dress is so pretty!
10/24/09 10:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
Am way late in seeing this review, but may I say how cute it is. And I nearly fell off my chair laughing about your cutting experience. Looks fabulous on you!!!
12/24/09 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now