Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3673 (1950's Retro) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 602 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Jasst282
photo
About Jasst282
PA USA
Member since: 9/18/09
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 0:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
congrats lovely garment and fantastic colour. if this is the 1st garment you sewed since high school then you are a natural sewer for sure. I am in awe, with that zip and darts, lining, bias binding and changing the size of the armhole on your first garment WOW that is something to be proud of:) great job!!!!
10/24/09 0:51 AM
lamstu said...
A lovely dress. No one will believe it's your first sewing project in so long!
10/24/09 0:58 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Excellent job and what a perfect fit. If you can accomplish this for your first project, I think you can do anything!
10/24/09 0:58 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/24/09 7:20 AM
Tiner W said...
It looks terrific--isn't this a gorgeous patten? One of my students made this jumper; she loves wearing it.
10/24/09 9:51 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! You did an outstanding job for your first project. Lovely fabric.
10/24/09 10:08 AM
Christas said...
You did a beautiful job on this; it looks perfect on you!
10/24/09 10:08 AM
Paris75008 said...
Awesome! I have this pattern in my stash and you've given me motivation to sew it. You did a lovely job. I would never have guessed this was a first project. Well done!
10/24/09 10:20 AM
DorothyK said...
Congratulations on your first review. What a success! You did a great job and it looks fabulous on you.
10/24/09 2:12 PM
kathleencramer said...
Sexy dress! You look fabulous! and congrats on getting back into the world of sewing. Looks great.
10/24/09 3:47 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great dress and it looks good on the inside too! Oh, nice bathroom (ha ha).
10/24/09 6:07 PM
Jasst282 said...
Thanks Everyone!
11/11/09 12:12 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I really love it in the red!
11/10/10 1:18 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Your dress is the one that made me finally buy this pattern. It's my favorite one - out of three pages of reviews. Great job!
7/7/13 6:18 PM
Jasst282 said...
Aww, thank you! :) This was the very first thing I made. I later took it apart, and put it back together to fix a few things - like how I connected the bodice. It's one of my favorites.
7/8/13 2:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-121 Jumperdress
photo
Review by Katrin7 on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5208 Bianca Sweater
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us