SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 (1950's Retro)

44 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Jasst282
photo

 
 
About Jasst282
PA USA
Member since: 9/18/09
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jasst282 said...
Aww, thank you! :) This was the very first thing I made. I later took it apart, and put it back together to fix a few things - like how I connected the bodice. It's one of my favorites.
7/8/13 2:10 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Your dress is the one that made me finally buy this pattern. It's my favorite one - out of three pages of reviews. Great job!
7/7/13 6:18 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I really love it in the red!
11/10/10 1:18 PM
Jasst282 said...
Thanks Everyone!
11/11/09 12:12 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great dress and it looks good on the inside too! Oh, nice bathroom (ha ha).
10/24/09 6:07 PM
kathleencramer said...
Sexy dress! You look fabulous! and congrats on getting back into the world of sewing. Looks great.
10/24/09 3:47 PM
DorothyK said...
Congratulations on your first review. What a success! You did a great job and it looks fabulous on you.
10/24/09 2:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
Awesome! I have this pattern in my stash and you've given me motivation to sew it. You did a lovely job. I would never have guessed this was a first project. Well done!
10/24/09 10:20 AM
Christas said...
You did a beautiful job on this; it looks perfect on you!
10/24/09 10:08 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! You did an outstanding job for your first project. Lovely fabric.
10/24/09 10:08 AM
Tiner W said...
It looks terrific--isn't this a gorgeous patten? One of my students made this jumper; she loves wearing it.
10/24/09 9:51 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/24/09 7:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Excellent job and what a perfect fit. If you can accomplish this for your first project, I think you can do anything!
10/24/09 0:58 AM
lamstu said...
A lovely dress. No one will believe it's your first sewing project in so long!
10/24/09 0:58 AM
jilly cooper said...
congrats lovely garment and fantastic colour. if this is the 1st garment you sewed since high school then you are a natural sewer for sure. I am in awe, with that zip and darts, lining, bias binding and changing the size of the armhole on your first garment WOW that is something to be proud of:) great job!!!!
10/24/09 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2151

photo
by: Lori9999

Review