SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 (1950's Retro)

44 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Jasst282
photo

 
 
About Jasst282
PA USA
Member since: 9/18/09
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jasst282 said...
Aww, thank you! :) This was the very first thing I made. I later took it apart, and put it back together to fix a few things - like how I connected the bodice. It's one of my favorites.
7/8/13 2:10 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Your dress is the one that made me finally buy this pattern. It's my favorite one - out of three pages of reviews. Great job!
7/7/13 6:18 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I really love it in the red!
11/10/10 1:18 PM
Jasst282 said...
Thanks Everyone!
11/11/09 12:12 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great dress and it looks good on the inside too! Oh, nice bathroom (ha ha).
10/24/09 6:07 PM
kathleencramer said...
Sexy dress! You look fabulous! and congrats on getting back into the world of sewing. Looks great.
10/24/09 3:47 PM
DorothyK said...
Congratulations on your first review. What a success! You did a great job and it looks fabulous on you.
10/24/09 2:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
Awesome! I have this pattern in my stash and you've given me motivation to sew it. You did a lovely job. I would never have guessed this was a first project. Well done!
10/24/09 10:20 AM
Christas said...
You did a beautiful job on this; it looks perfect on you!
10/24/09 10:08 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! You did an outstanding job for your first project. Lovely fabric.
10/24/09 10:08 AM
Tiner W said...
It looks terrific--isn't this a gorgeous patten? One of my students made this jumper; she loves wearing it.
10/24/09 9:51 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/24/09 7:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Excellent job and what a perfect fit. If you can accomplish this for your first project, I think you can do anything!
10/24/09 0:58 AM
lamstu said...
A lovely dress. No one will believe it's your first sewing project in so long!
10/24/09 0:58 AM
jilly cooper said...
congrats lovely garment and fantastic colour. if this is the 1st garment you sewed since high school then you are a natural sewer for sure. I am in awe, with that zip and darts, lining, bias binding and changing the size of the armhole on your first garment WOW that is something to be proud of:) great job!!!!
10/24/09 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now