SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-108 (Blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 1:12 AM
Last Updated:10/21/09 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute blouse, looks fantastic in the plaid.
10/21/09 2:09 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute! What a great idea to make this one in a plaid; those colors are beautiful on you!
10/21/09 5:01 AM
ladylola said...
Love it! The plaid gives it a western twist without being "too much".
10/21/09 6:36 AM
katharin said...
Great blouse! I love it in plaids. Very inspiring.
10/21/09 6:40 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really cute, I love the plaid.
10/21/09 7:55 AM
dbsewer said...
I really like your version of this blouse. You wouldn't know from the drawings that it's this cute. The fabric is great and you did a very nice job.
10/21/09 7:57 AM
Deepika said...
Just when I thought that I dont think I'll make more than two from this pattern I see your review. I LOVE the plaid version and might have to shamelessly copy you. Where did you get the fabric? I love the colors!
10/21/09 8:13 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
How cute is that!
10/21/09 8:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such an awesome blouse - I want one now, will you adopt me as your sister and make me one too? ;-)
10/21/09 8:59 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fantastic shirt, love the plaid !
10/21/09 9:45 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I love it!!!
10/21/09 10:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Deepika, the fabric was from Christina Sonja's local fabric store Nancy's Sewing basket and it was quite low on the bolt when I cut into it. But there's a lot of plaid out there right now!
10/21/09 10:46 AM
MissCelie said...
I have got to get on the stick and make this because it's ADORABLE!
10/21/09 12:12 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks so fabulous in plaid! Love your blouse.
10/21/09 12:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
cute top!
10/21/09 2:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is so cute in a plaid.
10/21/09 2:48 PM
carolynw said...
This is one of the cutest blouses I have seen. Looking through a Fashion Mag at the hairdressers was stunned to see a blouse similar to this - but with a Designer Tag _ going for - are you ready for this - nearly $500!! Am still gasping and just loving all my machines and fabric stash
10/21/09 3:57 PM
Barbara V said...
What a really cute plaid shirt you've created. It looks great on you!
10/21/09 5:36 PM
Markie1 said...
CUTE CUTE CUTE!!!! It looks adorable on you Cindy. I want to make a plaid shirt too, now I'll just flat-out copy you!
10/21/09 6:16 PM
michalklimer said...
looks great! I love it!
10/22/09 1:27 AM
barbcl said...
Fantastic blouse in a really cute fabric!
10/22/09 11:49 AM
twistedangel said...
turned out soo cute!! I'm on a plaid kick right ... and also having issues with quality fabrics :-/
10/22/09 4:51 PM
BettyMike said...
Very cute shirt. I just bought some plaid for another shirt, but may have to make this instead!
10/22/09 7:40 PM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous , I also think this is fantastic in plaid ! !
10/23/09 2:33 PM
pammieh said...
As usual - I love your work!
10/23/09 7:35 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Look at you, right on trend with your fall plaid! Great pattern choice for the fabric.
10/23/09 8:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I love the seaming detail through the bodice on this blouse. It has kind of a western vibe to it, which I love. And HOW 'BOUT THEM BOOTS? :O) GREAT look on you! Have you looked on Michael's Fabrics lately? I know they had a whole bunch of shirting samples they sent out recently. Of course, now I can't remember if there were any plaids, but I DO know the quality was very nice.
10/24/09 4:40 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top ..... love the plaid!
10/24/09 10:24 AM
thecuriouskiwi said...
I was so confused about the button bands, I think my english magazine version is very poorly translated. Thanks for mentioning the "hidden" part in your review, now I completely understand the instructions hardly explain it at all!
12/12/09 3:46 AM
elily00 said...
What an amazing shirt! I LOVE the fabric choice and the bias yoke! I wish I had this issue!
12/23/09 6:42 PM
SewBissy said...
Really cute! I've been eyeing this pattern ever since the Burda WOF issue came out. Further incentive to actually make it myself!
3/17/10 1:09 PM
sewituprachel said...
why of why do you not have a blog. I'd be your first follower. Really, you should. I love your sewing. This shirt is too cute.
6/28/11 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2792

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern