Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-108 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 585 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 1:12 AM
Last Updated:10/21/09 1:18 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute blouse, looks fantastic in the plaid.
10/21/09 2:09 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute! What a great idea to make this one in a plaid; those colors are beautiful on you!
10/21/09 5:01 AM
ladylola said...
Love it! The plaid gives it a western twist without being "too much".
10/21/09 6:36 AM
katharin said...
Great blouse! I love it in plaids. Very inspiring.
10/21/09 6:40 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really cute, I love the plaid.
10/21/09 7:55 AM
dbsewer said...
I really like your version of this blouse. You wouldn't know from the drawings that it's this cute. The fabric is great and you did a very nice job.
10/21/09 7:57 AM
Deepika said...
Just when I thought that I dont think I'll make more than two from this pattern I see your review. I LOVE the plaid version and might have to shamelessly copy you. Where did you get the fabric? I love the colors!
10/21/09 8:13 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
How cute is that!
10/21/09 8:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such an awesome blouse - I want one now, will you adopt me as your sister and make me one too? ;-)
10/21/09 8:59 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fantastic shirt, love the plaid !
10/21/09 9:45 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I love it!!!
10/21/09 10:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Deepika, the fabric was from Christina Sonja's local fabric store Nancy's Sewing basket and it was quite low on the bolt when I cut into it. But there's a lot of plaid out there right now!
10/21/09 10:46 AM
MissCelie said...
I have got to get on the stick and make this because it's ADORABLE!
10/21/09 12:12 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks so fabulous in plaid! Love your blouse.
10/21/09 12:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
cute top!
10/21/09 2:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is so cute in a plaid.
10/21/09 2:48 PM
carolynw said...
This is one of the cutest blouses I have seen. Looking through a Fashion Mag at the hairdressers was stunned to see a blouse similar to this - but with a Designer Tag _ going for - are you ready for this - nearly $500!! Am still gasping and just loving all my machines and fabric stash
10/21/09 3:57 PM
Barbara V said...
What a really cute plaid shirt you've created. It looks great on you!
10/21/09 5:36 PM
Markie1 said...
CUTE CUTE CUTE!!!! It looks adorable on you Cindy. I want to make a plaid shirt too, now I'll just flat-out copy you!
10/21/09 6:16 PM
michalklimer said...
looks great! I love it!
10/22/09 1:27 AM
barbcl said...
Fantastic blouse in a really cute fabric!
10/22/09 11:49 AM
twistedangel said...
turned out soo cute!! I'm on a plaid kick right ... and also having issues with quality fabrics :-/
10/22/09 4:51 PM
BettyMike said...
Very cute shirt. I just bought some plaid for another shirt, but may have to make this instead!
10/22/09 7:40 PM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous , I also think this is fantastic in plaid ! !
10/23/09 2:33 PM
pammieh said...
As usual - I love your work!
10/23/09 7:35 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Look at you, right on trend with your fall plaid! Great pattern choice for the fabric.
10/23/09 8:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I love the seaming detail through the bodice on this blouse. It has kind of a western vibe to it, which I love. And HOW 'BOUT THEM BOOTS? :O) GREAT look on you! Have you looked on Michael's Fabrics lately? I know they had a whole bunch of shirting samples they sent out recently. Of course, now I can't remember if there were any plaids, but I DO know the quality was very nice.
10/24/09 4:40 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top ..... love the plaid!
10/24/09 10:24 AM
thecuriouskiwi said...
I was so confused about the button bands, I think my english magazine version is very poorly translated. Thanks for mentioning the "hidden" part in your review, now I completely understand the instructions hardly explain it at all!
12/12/09 3:46 AM
elily00 said...
What an amazing shirt! I LOVE the fabric choice and the bias yoke! I wish I had this issue!
12/23/09 6:42 PM
SewBissy said...
Really cute! I've been eyeing this pattern ever since the Burda WOF issue came out. Further incentive to actually make it myself!
3/17/10 1:09 PM
sewituprachel said...
why of why do you not have a blog. I'd be your first follower. Really, you should. I love your sewing. This shirt is too cute.
6/28/11 4:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1029
photo
Review by cairncrew on 4/22/11
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 0000
photo
Review by Gillian on 3/28/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us