SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-108 (Blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 1:12 AM
Last Updated:10/21/09 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewituprachel said...
why of why do you not have a blog. I'd be your first follower. Really, you should. I love your sewing. This shirt is too cute.
6/28/11 4:47 PM
SewBissy said...
Really cute! I've been eyeing this pattern ever since the Burda WOF issue came out. Further incentive to actually make it myself!
3/17/10 1:09 PM
elily00 said...
What an amazing shirt! I LOVE the fabric choice and the bias yoke! I wish I had this issue!
12/23/09 6:42 PM
thecuriouskiwi said...
I was so confused about the button bands, I think my english magazine version is very poorly translated. Thanks for mentioning the "hidden" part in your review, now I completely understand the instructions hardly explain it at all!
12/12/09 3:46 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top ..... love the plaid!
10/24/09 10:24 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I love the seaming detail through the bodice on this blouse. It has kind of a western vibe to it, which I love. And HOW 'BOUT THEM BOOTS? :O) GREAT look on you! Have you looked on Michael's Fabrics lately? I know they had a whole bunch of shirting samples they sent out recently. Of course, now I can't remember if there were any plaids, but I DO know the quality was very nice.
10/24/09 4:40 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Look at you, right on trend with your fall plaid! Great pattern choice for the fabric.
10/23/09 8:37 PM
pammieh said...
As usual - I love your work!
10/23/09 7:35 PM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous , I also think this is fantastic in plaid ! !
10/23/09 2:33 PM
BettyMike said...
Very cute shirt. I just bought some plaid for another shirt, but may have to make this instead!
10/22/09 7:40 PM
twistedangel said...
turned out soo cute!! I'm on a plaid kick right ... and also having issues with quality fabrics :-/
10/22/09 4:51 PM
barbcl said...
Fantastic blouse in a really cute fabric!
10/22/09 11:49 AM
michalklimer said...
looks great! I love it!
10/22/09 1:27 AM
Markie1 said...
CUTE CUTE CUTE!!!! It looks adorable on you Cindy. I want to make a plaid shirt too, now I'll just flat-out copy you!
10/21/09 6:16 PM
Barbara V said...
What a really cute plaid shirt you've created. It looks great on you!
10/21/09 5:36 PM
carolynw said...
This is one of the cutest blouses I have seen. Looking through a Fashion Mag at the hairdressers was stunned to see a blouse similar to this - but with a Designer Tag _ going for - are you ready for this - nearly $500!! Am still gasping and just loving all my machines and fabric stash
10/21/09 3:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is so cute in a plaid.
10/21/09 2:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
cute top!
10/21/09 2:17 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks so fabulous in plaid! Love your blouse.
10/21/09 12:47 PM
MissCelie said...
I have got to get on the stick and make this because it's ADORABLE!
10/21/09 12:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Deepika, the fabric was from Christina Sonja's local fabric store Nancy's Sewing basket and it was quite low on the bolt when I cut into it. But there's a lot of plaid out there right now!
10/21/09 10:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I love it!!!
10/21/09 10:36 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fantastic shirt, love the plaid !
10/21/09 9:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such an awesome blouse - I want one now, will you adopt me as your sister and make me one too? ;-)
10/21/09 8:59 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
How cute is that!
10/21/09 8:48 AM
Deepika said...
Just when I thought that I dont think I'll make more than two from this pattern I see your review. I LOVE the plaid version and might have to shamelessly copy you. Where did you get the fabric? I love the colors!
10/21/09 8:13 AM
dbsewer said...
I really like your version of this blouse. You wouldn't know from the drawings that it's this cute. The fabric is great and you did a very nice job.
10/21/09 7:57 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really cute, I love the plaid.
10/21/09 7:55 AM
katharin said...
Great blouse! I love it in plaids. Very inspiring.
10/21/09 6:40 AM
ladylola said...
Love it! The plaid gives it a western twist without being "too much".
10/21/09 6:36 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute! What a great idea to make this one in a plaid; those colors are beautiful on you!
10/21/09 5:01 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute blouse, looks fantastic in the plaid.
10/21/09 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Vogue Patterns 1266

photo
by: shermarama

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info