SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 109 (Thia Tee)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1655 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/04 7:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said...
Nice T. The rounded hemline is very flattering.
2/8/04 8:10 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you, Rebecca. I love your pose.
2/8/04 8:46 PM
Ann B. said...
Rebecca, does this top have dropped or extended shoulders, or are they supposed to be a natural shoulder? This is the main concern that has kept me from this nice pattern. For my size, even "natural" shoulders fall off me, so I need to be careful in pattern selection.
2/8/04 9:01 PM
Ann B. said...
Oh, and I do very much like the pose. You must have a great sense of humor since you resemble a friend of mine who would easily vamp for the camera! She's a lot of fun.
2/8/04 9:03 PM
Rebecca D said...
Ann, it designed to have a dropped shoulder. I wish it weren't so and I'm going to keep fooling with it.
2/8/04 9:55 PM
Ann C said...
Good job. Looks attractive.
2/9/04 6:39 AM
Linda E. said...
Rebecca nice T-shirt you are Styling in it.
2/9/04 7:31 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Shoulders always drop off of me too! What I do is take a wedge off the arm side of the shoulder, and blend back into the armsyce. Your t and pose look great!
2/9/04 12:45 PM
diane s said...
I have this top cut out and marked, Thanks for the heads up regarding the shoulders.
3/2/04 8:58 PM
Mini said...
To improve the shoulder fit you could just get rid of the drop shoulder completely. If you have a set-in sleeve pattern that fits well, use the shoulder/armhole/sleeve from that pattern combined with the fitted body of the Thia.
6/27/04 10:48 AM
Diana M said...
I was just looking at this T at the website --it's great to see it looking so nice on a real body. Thanks for the review -- love the color, fabric, tips, and of course the pose!
7/19/04 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: mmcp

Review