SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 109 (Thia Tee)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1657 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/04 7:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
I was just looking at this T at the website --it's great to see it looking so nice on a real body. Thanks for the review -- love the color, fabric, tips, and of course the pose!
7/19/04 12:13 PM
Mini said...
To improve the shoulder fit you could just get rid of the drop shoulder completely. If you have a set-in sleeve pattern that fits well, use the shoulder/armhole/sleeve from that pattern combined with the fitted body of the Thia.
6/27/04 10:48 AM
diane s said...
I have this top cut out and marked, Thanks for the heads up regarding the shoulders.
3/2/04 8:58 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Shoulders always drop off of me too! What I do is take a wedge off the arm side of the shoulder, and blend back into the armsyce. Your t and pose look great!
2/9/04 12:45 PM
Linda E. said...
Rebecca nice T-shirt you are Styling in it.
2/9/04 7:31 AM
Ann C said...
Good job. Looks attractive.
2/9/04 6:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
Ann, it designed to have a dropped shoulder. I wish it weren't so and I'm going to keep fooling with it.
2/8/04 9:55 PM
Ann B. said...
Oh, and I do very much like the pose. You must have a great sense of humor since you resemble a friend of mine who would easily vamp for the camera! She's a lot of fun.
2/8/04 9:03 PM
Ann B. said...
Rebecca, does this top have dropped or extended shoulders, or are they supposed to be a natural shoulder? This is the main concern that has kept me from this nice pattern. For my size, even "natural" shoulders fall off me, so I need to be careful in pattern selection.
2/8/04 9:01 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you, Rebecca. I love your pose.
2/8/04 8:46 PM
JeanetteE said...
Nice T. The rounded hemline is very flattering.
2/8/04 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
New Look 6150

photo
by: Lori9999

Review