Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: 109 (Thia Tee) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1654 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/04 7:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said...
Nice T. The rounded hemline is very flattering.
2/8/04 8:10 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you, Rebecca. I love your pose.
2/8/04 8:46 PM
Ann B. said...
Rebecca, does this top have dropped or extended shoulders, or are they supposed to be a natural shoulder? This is the main concern that has kept me from this nice pattern. For my size, even "natural" shoulders fall off me, so I need to be careful in pattern selection.
2/8/04 9:01 PM
Ann B. said...
Oh, and I do very much like the pose. You must have a great sense of humor since you resemble a friend of mine who would easily vamp for the camera! She's a lot of fun.
2/8/04 9:03 PM
Rebecca D said...
Ann, it designed to have a dropped shoulder. I wish it weren't so and I'm going to keep fooling with it.
2/8/04 9:55 PM
Ann C said...
Good job. Looks attractive.
2/9/04 6:39 AM
Linda E. said...
Rebecca nice T-shirt you are Styling in it.
2/9/04 7:31 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Shoulders always drop off of me too! What I do is take a wedge off the arm side of the shoulder, and blend back into the armsyce. Your t and pose look great!
2/9/04 12:45 PM
diane s said...
I have this top cut out and marked, Thanks for the heads up regarding the shoulders.
3/2/04 8:58 PM
Mini said...
To improve the shoulder fit you could just get rid of the drop shoulder completely. If you have a set-in sleeve pattern that fits well, use the shoulder/armhole/sleeve from that pattern combined with the fitted body of the Thia.
6/27/04 10:48 AM
Diana M said...
I was just looking at this T at the website --it's great to see it looking so nice on a real body. Thanks for the review -- love the color, fabric, tips, and of course the pose!
7/19/04 12:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5874
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/17/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6616 easy
photo
Review by ricstew on 2/10/07
Read Review

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us