SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 1052 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/21/09 4:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SuzyC said...
This dress is stunning on you, I love it! The colour is great, think I'll add this to my shopping basket. Great job, very inspirational to a beginner like me.
4/30/10 6:11 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice Fabric choice. Thanks for the review.
2/8/10 4:04 PM
mtashillco said...
You did a great job on this dress! I love the fabric you selected! Pretty!
11/21/09 3:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous GORGEOUS dress! That emerald silk! The perfect ruffle! Your dress is beautiful by itself, but even more beautifu on you!
10/29/09 10:58 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic result. Chic and fashionable and fits you beautifully.
10/22/09 12:27 PM
barbcl said...
A really gorgeous version of this pretty pattern! Love the fabric and the color! Your neck ruffle looks terrific!
10/22/09 11:47 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful dress! :)
10/22/09 10:00 AM
HLT said...
Very vibrant color for this stylish dress. Nice work.
10/22/09 9:22 AM
Athene said...
You really do make fabulous dresses - this one is no exception - a really lovely dress.
10/22/09 1:02 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
10/21/09 9:36 PM
elainemay said...
Beautiful job, and gorgeous color. I've got this in my queue, and now I can't wait!
10/21/09 5:59 PM
marec said...
That is a knockout dress...the ruffles are perfect!
10/21/09 5:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow- great dress! after two great looking versions of this dress here on PR, it is going onto my wish list. thanks for the review and the photos.
10/21/09 2:12 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous color!! The style and fit of that dress is wonderful on you!!
10/21/09 1:36 PM
Beek said...
You dress is nicer looking than the pattern photo. Your neckline is not quite so low? Gorgeous. And I love that Kelly Green Silk.
10/21/09 11:35 AM
annie11 said...
That is SO PRETTY! I love your choice of fabric.
10/21/09 11:07 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress, thanks for the review. Looks great on you!
10/21/09 10:55 AM
CynthiaSue said...
amazing!! how did you get the ruffles to be so nicely finished?? they just cascade beautifully!
10/21/09 10:40 AM
Jacqui315 said...
That green is stunning on you! I may have to change the fabric on I had picked for this pattern now.
10/21/09 10:38 AM
racehorse said...
That looks wonderful on you! Great job!
10/21/09 9:37 AM
Immelu said...
That is fantastic! I love the color!
10/21/09 8:25 AM
Sic said...
Thanks for the review! The dress looks gorgeous on you!
10/21/09 7:31 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress on you, love everything about it!
10/21/09 4:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4896

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info