Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2497 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1043 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/21/09 4:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress on you, love everything about it!
10/21/09 4:32 AM
Sic said...
Thanks for the review! The dress looks gorgeous on you!
10/21/09 7:31 AM
Immelu said...
That is fantastic! I love the color!
10/21/09 8:25 AM
racehorse said...
That looks wonderful on you! Great job!
10/21/09 9:37 AM
Jacqui315 said...
That green is stunning on you! I may have to change the fabric on I had picked for this pattern now.
10/21/09 10:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
amazing!! how did you get the ruffles to be so nicely finished?? they just cascade beautifully!
10/21/09 10:40 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress, thanks for the review. Looks great on you!
10/21/09 10:55 AM
annie11 said...
That is SO PRETTY! I love your choice of fabric.
10/21/09 11:07 AM
Beek said...
You dress is nicer looking than the pattern photo. Your neckline is not quite so low? Gorgeous. And I love that Kelly Green Silk.
10/21/09 11:35 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous color!! The style and fit of that dress is wonderful on you!!
10/21/09 1:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow- great dress! after two great looking versions of this dress here on PR, it is going onto my wish list. thanks for the review and the photos.
10/21/09 2:12 PM
marec said...
That is a knockout dress...the ruffles are perfect!
10/21/09 5:25 PM
elainemay said...
Beautiful job, and gorgeous color. I've got this in my queue, and now I can't wait!
10/21/09 5:59 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
10/21/09 9:36 PM
Athene said...
You really do make fabulous dresses - this one is no exception - a really lovely dress.
10/22/09 1:02 AM
HLT said...
Very vibrant color for this stylish dress. Nice work.
10/22/09 9:22 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful dress! :)
10/22/09 10:00 AM
barbcl said...
A really gorgeous version of this pretty pattern! Love the fabric and the color! Your neck ruffle looks terrific!
10/22/09 11:47 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic result. Chic and fashionable and fits you beautifully.
10/22/09 12:27 PM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous GORGEOUS dress! That emerald silk! The perfect ruffle! Your dress is beautiful by itself, but even more beautifu on you!
10/29/09 10:58 AM
mtashillco said...
You did a great job on this dress! I love the fabric you selected! Pretty!
11/21/09 3:52 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice Fabric choice. Thanks for the review.
2/8/10 4:04 PM
SuzyC said...
This dress is stunning on you, I love it! The colour is great, think I'll add this to my shopping basket. Great job, very inspirational to a beginner like me.
4/30/10 6:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Other Oop M2241
photo
Review by velosewer on 1/29/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 3688 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5464 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 6/19/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us