SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/21/09 4:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress on you, love everything about it!
10/21/09 4:32 AM
Sic said...
Thanks for the review! The dress looks gorgeous on you!
10/21/09 7:31 AM
Immelu said...
That is fantastic! I love the color!
10/21/09 8:25 AM
racehorse said...
That looks wonderful on you! Great job!
10/21/09 9:37 AM
Jacqui315 said...
That green is stunning on you! I may have to change the fabric on I had picked for this pattern now.
10/21/09 10:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
amazing!! how did you get the ruffles to be so nicely finished?? they just cascade beautifully!
10/21/09 10:40 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress, thanks for the review. Looks great on you!
10/21/09 10:55 AM
annie11 said...
That is SO PRETTY! I love your choice of fabric.
10/21/09 11:07 AM
Beek said...
You dress is nicer looking than the pattern photo. Your neckline is not quite so low? Gorgeous. And I love that Kelly Green Silk.
10/21/09 11:35 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Gorgeous color!! The style and fit of that dress is wonderful on you!!
10/21/09 1:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow- great dress! after two great looking versions of this dress here on PR, it is going onto my wish list. thanks for the review and the photos.
10/21/09 2:12 PM
marec said...
That is a knockout dress...the ruffles are perfect!
10/21/09 5:25 PM
elainemay said...
Beautiful job, and gorgeous color. I've got this in my queue, and now I can't wait!
10/21/09 5:59 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
10/21/09 9:36 PM
Athene said...
You really do make fabulous dresses - this one is no exception - a really lovely dress.
10/22/09 1:02 AM
HLT said...
Very vibrant color for this stylish dress. Nice work.
10/22/09 9:22 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful dress! :)
10/22/09 10:00 AM
barbcl said...
A really gorgeous version of this pretty pattern! Love the fabric and the color! Your neck ruffle looks terrific!
10/22/09 11:47 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic result. Chic and fashionable and fits you beautifully.
10/22/09 12:27 PM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous GORGEOUS dress! That emerald silk! The perfect ruffle! Your dress is beautiful by itself, but even more beautifu on you!
10/29/09 10:58 AM
mtashillco said...
You did a great job on this dress! I love the fabric you selected! Pretty!
11/21/09 3:52 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice Fabric choice. Thanks for the review.
2/8/10 4:04 PM
SuzyC said...
This dress is stunning on you, I love it! The colour is great, think I'll add this to my shopping basket. Great job, very inspirational to a beginner like me.
4/30/10 6:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now