Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1031 (Riveria Boulevard Cardigan-Jac) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 573 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/09 6:17 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Looks great!
10/21/09 8:23 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Nice looking jacket. I love the detailing!
10/21/09 8:41 AM
sew obsessed said...
I just got done with this jacket and haven't had time to review it yet! I love this pattern. Yours looks great! I love the bright color.
10/21/09 9:04 AM
twinkle72 said...
Thank you all for the compliments! Dear Sew Obsessed, I'm looking forward to seeing your jacket and what you thought of the pattern.
10/21/09 9:14 AM
Nancy K said...
It looks great in a bright color. I may think about making this again in a bright color for spring.
10/21/09 9:29 AM
no7262 said...
It is very cute! I would like to see more pictures of it if you could? Nora :)
10/21/09 11:22 AM
michellep74 said...
I just pre-washed fabric for this--it's my next project on my list. Your version is very cute and very encouraging!
10/21/09 11:44 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jacket - I really like your choice of color!
10/21/09 4:16 PM
twinkle72 said...
Hi Nora, I am not sure how to add more pictures here, but I do have more pictures of it over at my blog http://makingtheseam.blogspot.com/ Dear Gatorgirl...I went to UF a looong time ago. I do love orange!
10/21/09 5:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jacket! Yummy color!
10/21/09 6:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. I love all the details.
10/22/09 3:46 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket, great color. I've been eyeing this pattern and your jacket is NOT helping my reserve. LOL!
10/22/09 7:27 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking jacket in a terrific fabric and color!
10/22/09 11:44 AM
becca a said...
I love your jacket. It is a beautiful, flattering color, and it looks great on you. What nice neat topstitching. I have been on the fence about ordering this pattern and may have to get it having seen yours.
10/22/09 5:17 PM
becca a said...
I love your jacket. It is a beautiful, flattering color, and it looks great on you. What nice neat topstitching. I have been on the fence about ordering this pattern and may have to get it having seen yours.
10/22/09 5:17 PM
becca a said...
I love your jacket. It is a beautiful, flattering color, and it looks great on you. What nice neat topstitching. I have been on the fence about ordering this pattern and may have to get it having seen yours.
10/22/09 5:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 3511
photo
Review by Lori9999 on 2/4/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by Lori V on 7/19/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us