SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1426 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/04 9:40 PM
Last Updated:2/8/04 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olbiddy said... (9/10/04 2:01 AM) Reply
Your fabric is such a charming choice who is going to notice the handles? As my old quilting instructor used to say, "if you can't see it from a galloping horse or a low flying plane, no one is going to notice". I love her attitude, and I love your bag!
PamJr said... (2/28/04 3:21 PM) Reply
Cute bag. I love the fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (2/10/04 7:44 PM) Reply
I didn't know handles are messed up. Looks good to me.
Tee Jay said... (2/9/04 7:24 PM) Reply
Well. I am going to confess, I made the same mistake with the handles and had to re-do them, too!!!! Obviously, the direction could be clearer.
Linda E. said... (2/9/04 7:29 AM) Reply
cute fabric nice job on the bag except for the handles. they will be easy to correct. i have two of these bags I took plastic canvas cut 1/2' small than the bottom and covered in fleece and lining fabric for bottom support works great.
ladykick said... (2/8/04 10:52 PM) Reply
LOL I made a tote bag last weekend and did the same thing with the handles! fortunately, it is easy to remedy. Love your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Simplicity 2874

photo
by: autumnnn

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details