SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1422 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/04 9:40 PM
Last Updated:2/8/04 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladykick said...
LOL I made a tote bag last weekend and did the same thing with the handles! fortunately, it is easy to remedy. Love your fabric!
2/8/04 10:52 PM
Linda E. said...
cute fabric nice job on the bag except for the handles. they will be easy to correct. i have two of these bags I took plastic canvas cut 1/2' small than the bottom and covered in fleece and lining fabric for bottom support works great.
2/9/04 7:29 AM
Tee Jay said...
Well. I am going to confess, I made the same mistake with the handles and had to re-do them, too!!!! Obviously, the direction could be clearer.
2/9/04 7:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I didn't know handles are messed up. Looks good to me.
2/10/04 7:44 PM
PamJr said...
Cute bag. I love the fabric.
2/28/04 3:21 PM
olbiddy said...
Your fabric is such a charming choice who is going to notice the handles? As my old quilting instructor used to say, "if you can't see it from a galloping horse or a low flying plane, no one is going to notice". I love her attitude, and I love your bag!
9/10/04 2:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now