Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1426 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/04 9:40 PM
Last Updated:2/8/04 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olbiddy said... (9/10/04 2:01 AM) Reply
Your fabric is such a charming choice who is going to notice the handles? As my old quilting instructor used to say, "if you can't see it from a galloping horse or a low flying plane, no one is going to notice". I love her attitude, and I love your bag!
PamJr said... (2/28/04 3:21 PM) Reply
Cute bag. I love the fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (2/10/04 7:44 PM) Reply
I didn't know handles are messed up. Looks good to me.
Tee Jay said... (2/9/04 7:24 PM) Reply
Well. I am going to confess, I made the same mistake with the handles and had to re-do them, too!!!! Obviously, the direction could be clearer.
Linda E. said... (2/9/04 7:29 AM) Reply
cute fabric nice job on the bag except for the handles. they will be easy to correct. i have two of these bags I took plastic canvas cut 1/2' small than the bottom and covered in fleece and lining fabric for bottom support works great.
ladykick said... (2/8/04 10:52 PM) Reply
LOL I made a tote bag last weekend and did the same thing with the handles! fortunately, it is easy to remedy. Love your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review