SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1426 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 71)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/04 9:40 PM
Last Updated:2/8/04 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olbiddy said... (9/10/04 2:01 AM) Reply
Your fabric is such a charming choice who is going to notice the handles? As my old quilting instructor used to say, "if you can't see it from a galloping horse or a low flying plane, no one is going to notice". I love her attitude, and I love your bag!
PamJr said... (2/28/04 3:21 PM) Reply
Cute bag. I love the fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (2/10/04 7:44 PM) Reply
I didn't know handles are messed up. Looks good to me.
Tee Jay said... (2/9/04 7:24 PM) Reply
Well. I am going to confess, I made the same mistake with the handles and had to re-do them, too!!!! Obviously, the direction could be clearer.
Linda E. said... (2/9/04 7:29 AM) Reply
cute fabric nice job on the bag except for the handles. they will be easy to correct. i have two of these bags I took plastic canvas cut 1/2' small than the bottom and covered in fleece and lining fabric for bottom support works great.
ladykick said... (2/8/04 10:52 PM) Reply
LOL I made a tote bag last weekend and did the same thing with the handles! fortunately, it is easy to remedy. Love your fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review