SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (view C MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 2:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teruko said...
Bravo for making a really cute top from that pattern! I tried view B and scrapped it before I finished. After seeing your modified version I may try to sew view C with a finished edge.
2/16/10 8:18 AM
valerie sews said...
I really like how your top looks with the sleeeves cut short. Great save.
10/25/09 8:04 AM
barbcl said...
Your pretty top was worth all your efforts. I also find that the knit projects can be more difficult, primarily in the area of fit. Before I ever put scissor/rotary-cutter to the fabric/muslin, I force myself to make lots of decisions. These are in the area of firmness/softness and thickness of fashion fabric or muslin!
10/24/09 3:03 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice top! Thanks for posting your edits to pattern as they make a big difference in the end results. Great job!
10/24/09 1:22 PM
Christas said...
Amazing how different the top looks with your alterations. You got a perfect fit! Very cute style!
10/24/09 10:12 AM
Renren said...
You seem to do very well with fitted clothing. I like your new top very much and I believe you have improved on the pattern with your alterations.
10/23/09 10:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top. I like your alterations for a good and flattering fit.
10/23/09 4:17 PM
moushka said...
Your final version has a great Art Deco vibe which I love. I think it would look great in a graphic print. Great save on the top and excellent review.
10/23/09 3:28 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow, what determination. Congratulations on a really flattering top. Great Save.
10/23/09 2:49 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
LOVE your top, I must make this too.
10/23/09 2:18 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so nice! The difference between their long (sorry, but dowdy) version and your cute, classy short version is night and day.
10/23/09 11:25 AM
marec said...
The altered version is darling on you!!
10/23/09 11:06 AM
Twinset said...
You made a cute top out of this pattern; I like your version much better than the illustration! Thanks for all the info on the finish of the neckline, I agree it probably isn't a good idea to let it raw.
10/23/09 8:28 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I like the tie detail... and you stuck with it making the length suit you. I might try this in a dark color. Good idea!
10/23/09 8:25 AM
Lori V said...
Your shorter version looks very good on you.
10/23/09 7:30 AM
Tiner W said...
Cute top!
10/23/09 6:32 AM
lara900 said...
I really like the shorter version sooo much better!
10/23/09 5:19 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I like the look, but I think I agree this color doesn't do much for you.. Try it again in a darker color as you were mentioning?
10/23/09 4:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5858

photo
by: Alpinebixb...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: tsedai

Review