SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4599 

9 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo

 
 
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
what you did with this jacket pattern is amazing using two fabrics. I want to make this too. I may have to hunt down the pattern if it's out of print.
1/23/12 8:54 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful~!! I love this jacket!
10/27/09 11:17 AM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for posting , i have this in stash and wanted to see it make. you did a great job and you look great in you outfit to :)
10/27/09 5:18 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful jacket. The seaming and the shaping are stunning.
10/26/09 7:02 AM
ZoeP said...
this is beautiful. you have motivated me to dig out my pattern from the box...
10/25/09 8:23 PM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely Awesome Jacket.
10/24/09 11:51 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for pointing this pattern out, lovely jacket with very interesting details and seam lines, your version is far better than one on pattern envelope!
10/24/09 11:02 AM
Sharon M said...
What a beautiful jacket! The fabric combination is unexpected and works beautifully. I'm inspired to pull this pattern out of storage and sew a fall version for myself.
10/24/09 9:02 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Gorgeous! I never would have expected such a wonderful result from looking at the pattern envelope!
10/23/09 1:17 PM
ITAdmin said...
Nice jacket! The contrast adds a lot of interest.
10/23/09 11:26 AM
barbcl said...
Fabulous jacket in great year-round fabrics impeccably sewn!
10/23/09 11:18 AM
Diane333 said...
Very creative and beautiful.
10/23/09 10:32 AM
edot said...
Your jacket is fantastic! I never would have given this pattern a second look, but now I may have to seek it out. You had a terrific vision here!
10/23/09 9:03 AM
LollyVee said...
WOW...that's a stunning jacket. Love your fabric combinations...and that cut is going to look fabulous on you! Can't wait to see the rest of the wardrobe!
10/23/09 8:01 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
10/23/09 7:51 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, the two fabrics are marvelous.
10/23/09 7:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking jacket and great marriage of two fabrics.
10/23/09 6:43 AM
BillieJean said...
What a beautiful jacket! I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern, but the jacket is something else.
10/23/09 6:25 AM
babsi1111 said...
Your jacket is absolutely stunning! I need to have this pattern.
10/23/09 4:43 AM
lamstu said...
Great jacket! (Another overlooked pattern that I might have to get in my collection.) The combination of the two fabrics is terrific. I like the way the piping ties it all together.
10/23/09 2:56 AM
Twinset said...
This is one beautiful jacket! I like the two fabrics you paired together; it looks really nice with the pants. Well done!
10/22/09 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6282

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now