SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Andreahg using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (10/26/09 6:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
Andreahg said... (10/24/09 1:27 PM) Reply
The sleeve is from a NL blouse, with a full bicep adjustment. I think any blouse sleeve pattern that you know fits well should work.
mleclair said... (10/24/09 11:55 AM) Reply
Andrea, did you add the sleeve from another Kwik Sew pattern or did you draft your own? I've been looking at this pattern, too, and now I think I must have it!
Andreahg said... (10/24/09 11:38 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Annette, not only are they wingtips, they're wingtip Mary Janes and have a totally practical for everyday 1.5in heel. I'm basing my SWAP on these shoes!
fryman said... (10/24/09 11:14 AM) Reply
this is a great top on you. Making another would be great and I look forward to your review, if you do.
Rebecca D said... (10/24/09 9:35 AM) Reply
You're absolutely right, it fits perfectly and the white is stunning on you.
Annette1 said... (10/24/09 3:55 AM) Reply
YES, you should DEFINITELY make this AT LEAST one more time, because it truly does fit like a dream. I really like the addition of the sleeves, too. Are those WING TIPS I see peeking out from under the hem of your pants? Wing tips are my FAVORITE. :o)
Riesie said... (10/23/09 8:53 PM) Reply
Oh, I love this on you. The collar is very Kim Novak in Bell, Book & Candle!
Sweetiebop said... (10/23/09 4:48 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous, Andrea.
TerriSewCrazy said... (10/23/09 4:45 PM) Reply
Andrea, I love the top! You mentioned that you might like to alter the neckline to make another version of the top and I think you could do it very easily because the top has the same bodice fitting as a beautiful scoop neck dress by Kwik Sew, 2473, and it is an A-line skirt. I bet you could just alter the neckline of this one to be a beautiful scoop neck (without incurring the cost of another pattern), and you could even make it into a dress. I really like the version where a different fabric is used above the empire waist than below - I've had a dress like that before, and it was very flattering. I think you would look great in a scoop-neck, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6796

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
McCall's M5887

photo
by: Jodi Lynn

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details