SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TerriSewCrazy said...
Andrea, I love the top! You mentioned that you might like to alter the neckline to make another version of the top and I think you could do it very easily because the top has the same bodice fitting as a beautiful scoop neck dress by Kwik Sew, 2473, and it is an A-line skirt. I bet you could just alter the neckline of this one to be a beautiful scoop neck (without incurring the cost of another pattern), and you could even make it into a dress. I really like the version where a different fabric is used above the empire waist than below - I've had a dress like that before, and it was very flattering. I think you would look great in a scoop-neck, too!
10/23/09 4:45 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look gorgeous, Andrea.
10/23/09 4:48 PM
Riesie said...
Oh, I love this on you. The collar is very Kim Novak in Bell, Book & Candle!
10/23/09 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
YES, you should DEFINITELY make this AT LEAST one more time, because it truly does fit like a dream. I really like the addition of the sleeves, too. Are those WING TIPS I see peeking out from under the hem of your pants? Wing tips are my FAVORITE. :o)
10/24/09 3:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
You're absolutely right, it fits perfectly and the white is stunning on you.
10/24/09 9:35 AM
fryman said...
this is a great top on you. Making another would be great and I look forward to your review, if you do.
10/24/09 11:14 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone! Annette, not only are they wingtips, they're wingtip Mary Janes and have a totally practical for everyday 1.5in heel. I'm basing my SWAP on these shoes!
10/24/09 11:38 AM
mleclair said...
Andrea, did you add the sleeve from another Kwik Sew pattern or did you draft your own? I've been looking at this pattern, too, and now I think I must have it!
10/24/09 11:55 AM
Andreahg said...
The sleeve is from a NL blouse, with a full bicep adjustment. I think any blouse sleeve pattern that you know fits well should work.
10/24/09 1:27 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Beautiful!
10/26/09 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now