SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TerriSewCrazy said...
Andrea, I love the top! You mentioned that you might like to alter the neckline to make another version of the top and I think you could do it very easily because the top has the same bodice fitting as a beautiful scoop neck dress by Kwik Sew, 2473, and it is an A-line skirt. I bet you could just alter the neckline of this one to be a beautiful scoop neck (without incurring the cost of another pattern), and you could even make it into a dress. I really like the version where a different fabric is used above the empire waist than below - I've had a dress like that before, and it was very flattering. I think you would look great in a scoop-neck, too!
10/23/09 4:45 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look gorgeous, Andrea.
10/23/09 4:48 PM
Riesie said...
Oh, I love this on you. The collar is very Kim Novak in Bell, Book & Candle!
10/23/09 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
YES, you should DEFINITELY make this AT LEAST one more time, because it truly does fit like a dream. I really like the addition of the sleeves, too. Are those WING TIPS I see peeking out from under the hem of your pants? Wing tips are my FAVORITE. :o)
10/24/09 3:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
You're absolutely right, it fits perfectly and the white is stunning on you.
10/24/09 9:35 AM
fryman said...
this is a great top on you. Making another would be great and I look forward to your review, if you do.
10/24/09 11:14 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone! Annette, not only are they wingtips, they're wingtip Mary Janes and have a totally practical for everyday 1.5in heel. I'm basing my SWAP on these shoes!
10/24/09 11:38 AM
mleclair said...
Andrea, did you add the sleeve from another Kwik Sew pattern or did you draft your own? I've been looking at this pattern, too, and now I think I must have it!
10/24/09 11:55 AM
Andreahg said...
The sleeve is from a NL blouse, with a full bicep adjustment. I think any blouse sleeve pattern that you know fits well should work.
10/24/09 1:27 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Beautiful!
10/26/09 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now