Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 426 (Shirred and Princess Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 431 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 8:51 AM
Last Updated:11/27/09 8:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It turned out nicely despite your troubles. Good save!
11/27/09 8:59 AM
Renee' S said...
Your top looks great. I've got this pattern on my to do pile so, I'm going to write myself a note on the instruction sheet. I love your new sewing terminology LSO - ha ha, I'm definitely going to borrow that!!
11/27/09 9:15 AM
Lynnelle said...
Ha! Those are Tina's words so I have to give her the credit. Those three little words have revolutionized my approach to sewing. =)
11/27/09 10:45 AM
Peter in NYC said...
That color looks fantastic on you, Lynnelle. Lovely top.
11/27/09 12:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your top! I have made this pattern a ton of times. I stabilize the neckline with 3/8" knitted elastic zig-zagged to the edge before turning, then turn and topstitch with double needle. Stretch the elastic just the tiniest bit to snug the neckline. This worked great for me - as long as I am careful not to stretch too much (makes neckline too tight) and sew a 1:1 ratio after the overlap at CF - it would pull at the seams.
11/27/09 12:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
looking great in this Lynelle! great save!!
11/28/09 0:52 AM
Karine said...
Great recovery! LSO - I love it! Your finished top is absolutely wonderful. You might have actually improved on the pattern.
11/28/09 1:21 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Peter's right: that color is REALLY flattering on you. I love the top and am so glad you were able to save it :)
11/29/09 3:26 PM
Mimi O said...
Love the top...it looks great. As far as thinking you constructed the top wrong...You didn't...based upon the pattern envelope the short sleeve version is gathered on the right side where as the long sleeved version is on the left side. Go figure...why they did that! Your top looks lovely.
12/1/09 8:25 AM
Lynnelle said...
Mimi O: You are so right! I just noticed that. Ha! Funny. All: Thank you so much for the comments. =)
12/2/09 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us