SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred and Princess Wrap Top)

59 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 8:51 AM
Last Updated:11/27/09 8:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It turned out nicely despite your troubles. Good save!
11/27/09 8:59 AM
Renee' S said...
Your top looks great. I've got this pattern on my to do pile so, I'm going to write myself a note on the instruction sheet. I love your new sewing terminology LSO - ha ha, I'm definitely going to borrow that!!
11/27/09 9:15 AM
Lynnelle said...
Ha! Those are Tina's words so I have to give her the credit. Those three little words have revolutionized my approach to sewing. =)
11/27/09 10:45 AM
Peter in NYC said...
That color looks fantastic on you, Lynnelle. Lovely top.
11/27/09 12:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your top! I have made this pattern a ton of times. I stabilize the neckline with 3/8" knitted elastic zig-zagged to the edge before turning, then turn and topstitch with double needle. Stretch the elastic just the tiniest bit to snug the neckline. This worked great for me - as long as I am careful not to stretch too much (makes neckline too tight) and sew a 1:1 ratio after the overlap at CF - it would pull at the seams.
11/27/09 12:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
looking great in this Lynelle! great save!!
11/28/09 0:52 AM
Karine said...
Great recovery! LSO - I love it! Your finished top is absolutely wonderful. You might have actually improved on the pattern.
11/28/09 1:21 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Peter's right: that color is REALLY flattering on you. I love the top and am so glad you were able to save it :)
11/29/09 3:26 PM
Mimi O said...
Love the top...it looks great. As far as thinking you constructed the top wrong...You didn't...based upon the pattern envelope the short sleeve version is gathered on the right side where as the long sleeved version is on the left side. Go figure...why they did that! Your top looks lovely.
12/1/09 8:25 AM
Lynnelle said...
Mimi O: You are so right! I just noticed that. Ha! Funny. All: Thank you so much for the comments. =)
12/2/09 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now