SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred and Princess Wrap Top)

59 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 8:51 AM
Last Updated:11/27/09 8:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Mimi O: You are so right! I just noticed that. Ha! Funny. All: Thank you so much for the comments. =)
12/2/09 8:55 AM
Mimi O said...
Love the top...it looks great. As far as thinking you constructed the top wrong...You didn't...based upon the pattern envelope the short sleeve version is gathered on the right side where as the long sleeved version is on the left side. Go figure...why they did that! Your top looks lovely.
12/1/09 8:25 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Peter's right: that color is REALLY flattering on you. I love the top and am so glad you were able to save it :)
11/29/09 3:26 PM
Karine said...
Great recovery! LSO - I love it! Your finished top is absolutely wonderful. You might have actually improved on the pattern.
11/28/09 1:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
looking great in this Lynelle! great save!!
11/28/09 0:52 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love your top! I have made this pattern a ton of times. I stabilize the neckline with 3/8" knitted elastic zig-zagged to the edge before turning, then turn and topstitch with double needle. Stretch the elastic just the tiniest bit to snug the neckline. This worked great for me - as long as I am careful not to stretch too much (makes neckline too tight) and sew a 1:1 ratio after the overlap at CF - it would pull at the seams.
11/27/09 12:58 PM
Peter in NYC said...
That color looks fantastic on you, Lynnelle. Lovely top.
11/27/09 12:47 PM
Lynnelle said...
Ha! Those are Tina's words so I have to give her the credit. Those three little words have revolutionized my approach to sewing. =)
11/27/09 10:45 AM
Renee' S said...
Your top looks great. I've got this pattern on my to do pile so, I'm going to write myself a note on the instruction sheet. I love your new sewing terminology LSO - ha ha, I'm definitely going to borrow that!!
11/27/09 9:15 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It turned out nicely despite your troubles. Good save!
11/27/09 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-108

photo
by: annie11

Review