SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 311 (Just Pockets)

Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
WOW -- this is such a cool idea! No wonder they have a waiting list for this pattern, lol! Thanks for the review.
10/24/09 5:10 PM
marec said...
Thanks for an interesting and cool review. I put myself on the waiting list for this pattern. Can't decide which of the pockets you made I like the best but really liked the shaped opening pocket.
10/24/09 8:37 PM
lamstu said...
Thanks for this review. I own the pattern - now I'll have to get it out and see what garments need pockets! The workmanship on your husband's shirts is great; he must look great wearing them.
10/24/09 8:43 PM
Kayseri said...
These are just great
10/24/09 11:44 PM
voet said...
Great job, not only were these well executed, you have a great design sense. It is challenging to do creative things with men's wear, because the options are more limited than those appropriate for women. Your husband is fortunate you like to sew for him.
10/25/09 7:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern without this review. Thanks for pointing it out. Your shirts look great.
10/25/09 8:20 AM
Mufffet said...
Your shirt is great. The others in your album are also inspirational! :)
10/25/09 10:00 AM
marthamyers said...
Love your pockets in these great shirts. I am making a hanging pocket from this pattern. Like you said, cute design, great ideas, poor instructions.
3/19/12 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Butterick 4416

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now