SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 311 (Just Pockets)

Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 109)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (3/19/12 12:37 PM) Reply
Love your pockets in these great shirts. I am making a hanging pocket from this pattern. Like you said, cute design, great ideas, poor instructions.
Mufffet said... (10/25/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Your shirt is great. The others in your album are also inspirational! :)
Rebecca D said... (10/25/09 8:20 AM) Reply
I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern without this review. Thanks for pointing it out. Your shirts look great.
voet said... (10/25/09 7:28 AM) Reply
Great job, not only were these well executed, you have a great design sense. It is challenging to do creative things with men's wear, because the options are more limited than those appropriate for women. Your husband is fortunate you like to sew for him.
Kayseri said... (10/24/09 11:44 PM) Reply
These are just great
lamstu said... (10/24/09 8:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I own the pattern - now I'll have to get it out and see what garments need pockets! The workmanship on your husband's shirts is great; he must look great wearing them.
marec said... (10/24/09 8:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for an interesting and cool review. I put myself on the waiting list for this pattern. Can't decide which of the pockets you made I like the best but really liked the shaped opening pocket.
Vintage Joan said... (10/24/09 5:10 PM) Reply
WOW -- this is such a cool idea! No wonder they have a waiting list for this pattern, lol! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: ehumphrey

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details