Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2009-109 (Pleated Trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 502 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 10:07 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants. I like the way they look on you!! Great with the striped top. I sort of overlooked this pattern but I will check it out now that I have seen your version!
10/24/09 9:01 PM
digs57 said...
Great look! Love the grey tone on tone effect with the red obi. I know this is about the pants (and they're cute pants) but the tee is super gorgeous.
10/24/09 10:10 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think these are very pretty- i agree with the styling choice of wide fitted belt.
10/24/09 10:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
right away I noticed how nice the cuffs were made, good job you look great in these.
10/24/09 11:08 PM
marec said...
You definitely can wear this type of pant...they look great on you. Your review kinda surprised me because this seems to be a style change for you. I like what you have put together for your wardrobe plan. I love all of what you make but something about the trousers just works on you. Nice job.
10/25/09 1:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants. You certainly can wear that look.
10/25/09 2:13 AM
carolynw said...
These look absolutely terrific on yo - l-o-v-e that OBI belt
10/25/09 9:34 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Terrific! I just made these too for the competition, great style. I may just steal your wide belt idea LOL !
10/25/09 12:19 PM
Sharon M said...
Great job - love the pants. Actually, love the entire look!
10/25/09 12:31 PM
CTBarb said...
Great outfit! The pants fit perfectly and your review is super.
10/25/09 4:49 PM
ladylola said...
The pants look amazing on you! Love the entire outfit.
10/25/09 6:15 PM
Patzee said...
IMHO, the thing to consider with trouser pants, espcially cuffed, is body proportion. In other words you need normal to long legs. I have a long torso and short legs -- trousers are not for me. Shorter legged folks can sometimes get away with cuff-less trousers, but that will depend on the particular style and body type, plus what you wear it with. That's why trousers look best with heels unless you are like my step-daughter who is all legs.
10/25/09 6:46 PM
Kelly D. said...
It's so great to see higher-waisted pleated trousers coming back. They look great on you. I wonder if it's the variety of pear shape that makes the difference? Not all pears are created equal, some have flatter tums while still being a definite pear shape (thus the, ahem, caboose, or in my case, saddlebags...), and a flat stomach always makes it easier to wear pleated trousers. Thanks for the great review.
10/26/09 0:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us