SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-109 (Pleated Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/09 8:47 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kelly D. said...
It's so great to see higher-waisted pleated trousers coming back. They look great on you. I wonder if it's the variety of pear shape that makes the difference? Not all pears are created equal, some have flatter tums while still being a definite pear shape (thus the, ahem, caboose, or in my case, saddlebags...), and a flat stomach always makes it easier to wear pleated trousers. Thanks for the great review.
10/26/09 0:06 AM
Patzee said...
IMHO, the thing to consider with trouser pants, espcially cuffed, is body proportion. In other words you need normal to long legs. I have a long torso and short legs -- trousers are not for me. Shorter legged folks can sometimes get away with cuff-less trousers, but that will depend on the particular style and body type, plus what you wear it with. That's why trousers look best with heels unless you are like my step-daughter who is all legs.
10/25/09 6:46 PM
ladylola said...
The pants look amazing on you! Love the entire outfit.
10/25/09 6:15 PM
CTBarb said...
Great outfit! The pants fit perfectly and your review is super.
10/25/09 4:49 PM
Sharon M said...
Great job - love the pants. Actually, love the entire look!
10/25/09 12:31 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Terrific! I just made these too for the competition, great style. I may just steal your wide belt idea LOL !
10/25/09 12:19 PM
carolynw said...
These look absolutely terrific on yo - l-o-v-e that OBI belt
10/25/09 9:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants. You certainly can wear that look.
10/25/09 2:13 AM
marec said...
You definitely can wear this type of pant...they look great on you. Your review kinda surprised me because this seems to be a style change for you. I like what you have put together for your wardrobe plan. I love all of what you make but something about the trousers just works on you. Nice job.
10/25/09 1:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
right away I noticed how nice the cuffs were made, good job you look great in these.
10/24/09 11:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think these are very pretty- i agree with the styling choice of wide fitted belt.
10/24/09 10:12 PM
digs57 said...
Great look! Love the grey tone on tone effect with the red obi. I know this is about the pants (and they're cute pants) but the tee is super gorgeous.
10/24/09 10:10 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants. I like the way they look on you!! Great with the striped top. I sort of overlooked this pattern but I will check it out now that I have seen your version!
10/24/09 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
Butterick 7391

photo
by: motorharp

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now