SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/25/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ejvc said...
Ruthie, it looks great. I know the first time for a new pattern can be fraught, but you did a great job, especially with all those alterations! A lovely shirt that looks great on you and I'm sure will serve you well.
10/26/09 4:43 AM
yorkshire lass said...
looking really lovely. This is definitely going to become a staple in your closet I am sure. Love the embellishment, the beads just add that bit of expensive glamour.
10/26/09 6:52 AM
Kelly D. said...
Your shirt is lovely and even lovelier is that it fits you so well! Congrats! I have this pattern at the top of my stack to sew up. Have been watching the reviews to see what to watch out for when I sew it up. Thanks for your helpful review.
10/26/09 4:38 PM
ALY said...
Loved the way you used the stripe, especially the chevroning on the middrift. And the embroidery and matching buttons adds additional interest. Very nice.
10/29/09 7:50 PM
Rosesred said...
Love the way you cut the stripes, makes the shirt very special.
12/2/09 5:02 AM
Kbenco said...
The shirt looks terrific. I really like the effect of the bias panels, it looks like an attractive chevron from here!
4/3/10 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-12

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now