SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/25/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 4:52 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by RuthieSews using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kbenco said... (4/3/10 9:58 PM) Reply
The shirt looks terrific. I really like the effect of the bias panels, it looks like an attractive chevron from here!
Rosesred said... (12/2/09 5:02 AM) Reply
Love the way you cut the stripes, makes the shirt very special.
ALY said... (10/29/09 7:50 PM) Reply
Loved the way you used the stripe, especially the chevroning on the middrift. And the embroidery and matching buttons adds additional interest. Very nice.
Kelly D. said... (10/26/09 4:38 PM) Reply
Your shirt is lovely and even lovelier is that it fits you so well! Congrats! I have this pattern at the top of my stack to sew up. Have been watching the reviews to see what to watch out for when I sew it up. Thanks for your helpful review.
yorkshire lass said... (10/26/09 6:52 AM) Reply
looking really lovely. This is definitely going to become a staple in your closet I am sure. Love the embellishment, the beads just add that bit of expensive glamour.
ejvc said... (10/26/09 4:43 AM) Reply
Ruthie, it looks great. I know the first time for a new pattern can be fraught, but you did a great job, especially with all those alterations! A lovely shirt that looks great on you and I'm sure will serve you well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4792

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 350477-1000

photo
by: shazam410

Review