SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/25/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said... (4/3/10 9:58 PM) Reply
The shirt looks terrific. I really like the effect of the bias panels, it looks like an attractive chevron from here!
Rosesred said... (12/2/09 5:02 AM) Reply
Love the way you cut the stripes, makes the shirt very special.
ALY said... (10/29/09 7:50 PM) Reply
Loved the way you used the stripe, especially the chevroning on the middrift. And the embroidery and matching buttons adds additional interest. Very nice.
Kelly D. said... (10/26/09 4:38 PM) Reply
Your shirt is lovely and even lovelier is that it fits you so well! Congrats! I have this pattern at the top of my stack to sew up. Have been watching the reviews to see what to watch out for when I sew it up. Thanks for your helpful review.
yorkshire lass said... (10/26/09 6:52 AM) Reply
looking really lovely. This is definitely going to become a staple in your closet I am sure. Love the embellishment, the beads just add that bit of expensive glamour.
ejvc said... (10/26/09 4:43 AM) Reply
Ruthie, it looks great. I know the first time for a new pattern can be fraught, but you did a great job, especially with all those alterations! A lovely shirt that looks great on you and I'm sure will serve you well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details