Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8618 (Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 9:22 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 8:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim D said... (12/3/09 11:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great hints on fabric selection. I'm cutting this out tomorrow, and plan to have it sewn before the weekend is over.
Annette1 said... (10/28/09 1:11 PM) Reply
What a great review, very detailed and informative. :o) BOTH your tops are so pretty and flattering!
ITAdmin said... (10/27/09 4:32 PM) Reply
Each fabric has its own qualities, of course, but both tops look good. I hope you're planning to wear both. Great review, too.
mssewcrazy said... (10/27/09 7:43 AM) Reply
What a cute top for cool weather! This neck seems relaxed enough that I would wear it. I don't have enough neck anymore for high neckbands.
Danvillegirl said... (10/27/09 6:52 AM) Reply
Interesting tee. I do like the brown jersey better. I may have to give this one a try.
Elona said... (10/26/09 10:58 PM) Reply
What a great review! You address some of the great concerns I had about this pattern, to wit: Those dropped sleeves and Marcy's sizing. Years ago, I took a class from Marcy in San Francisco, when she was quite a slender person. As time and poundage have proceeded, I notice her patterns are getting more and more generous, and she has ultimately surpassed my tolerance for the larger, looser garment. But this one is very nice, so thank you.
sewgranny said... (10/26/09 10:50 PM) Reply
JoAnn's have Vogue patterns on sale this week!!
Donna Likes Golf said... (10/26/09 8:45 PM) Reply
You look mah-velous!
Moxie Carol said... (10/26/09 2:01 PM) Reply
This pattern has been on my list since it came out - just waiting for a sale! Thanks for the helpful alternate instructions for the neckline, which is what I really love about this top!
Donna Likes Golf said... (10/26/09 8:41 AM) Reply
I saw this top that Rebecca made at the sewing retreat and it was really cool. Post those pictures, Rebecca! Everyone needs to see it! I will be buying this pattern and making a few of these myself. A great layering piece for northern MI winters! Nice review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details