SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1130 (MISSES' JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Mmmm, looks so cozy!
10/25/09 10:45 PM
Athene said...
Love your coat.
10/26/09 2:04 AM
my horse said...
I like yours better than the pattern pic! It looks like it loves! you! Very stylish and comfortable at the same time. That's hard to achieve. Good job!
10/26/09 2:08 AM
ITAdmin said...
Your jacket is great; thanks for reviewing the pattern. I, too, had wondered about the advanced rating. Just looking at the pic, I didn't realize those were welt pockets. Or pleats. Anyway, beautiful job with this. You'll enjoy wearing it.
10/26/09 8:35 AM
CynthiaSue said...
lovely coat. thanks for the amazing review. looks like you got all your stuff out of storage finally! if you made a coat, you are clearly set up to sew!:)
10/26/09 11:18 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking sweater coat with all the advantages you mentioned. The color looks beautiful.
10/26/09 1:20 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous coat, super review. Thanks for pointing out the places to take extra care. Your coat looks terrific.
10/26/09 2:16 PM
nglalala said...
Cute! I've wanted to get this pattern, but I was a little intimidated by the rating. I may need to look into this one again. Thanks!
10/26/09 6:26 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely, lovely coat.
10/27/09 4:33 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great sweater coat. Thanks for the review.
10/27/09 4:45 AM
sewsincere said...
Nicely done - I was considering this pattern. Your explanation is very helpful and the coat looks great.
10/27/09 7:33 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great coat. I like yours better than the one on the pattern. It looks comfy and warm, and is very attractive on you.
10/27/09 9:58 AM
caitling said...
Thanks so much for this! I'm starting this weekend, so this will help -- especially the bit about the shoulder seams.
11/20/09 1:18 PM
marjenann said...
What a stylish coat!! I love the way it looks on you and may go ahead and make one myself. Your review is very helpful, thanks for sharing!!
1/19/10 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: SewOm

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now