SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1130 (MISSES' JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
What a stylish coat!! I love the way it looks on you and may go ahead and make one myself. Your review is very helpful, thanks for sharing!!
1/19/10 12:44 PM
caitling said...
Thanks so much for this! I'm starting this weekend, so this will help -- especially the bit about the shoulder seams.
11/20/09 1:18 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great coat. I like yours better than the one on the pattern. It looks comfy and warm, and is very attractive on you.
10/27/09 9:58 AM
sewsincere said...
Nicely done - I was considering this pattern. Your explanation is very helpful and the coat looks great.
10/27/09 7:33 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great sweater coat. Thanks for the review.
10/27/09 4:45 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely, lovely coat.
10/27/09 4:33 AM
nglalala said...
Cute! I've wanted to get this pattern, but I was a little intimidated by the rating. I may need to look into this one again. Thanks!
10/26/09 6:26 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous coat, super review. Thanks for pointing out the places to take extra care. Your coat looks terrific.
10/26/09 2:16 PM
barbcl said...
Great looking sweater coat with all the advantages you mentioned. The color looks beautiful.
10/26/09 1:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
lovely coat. thanks for the amazing review. looks like you got all your stuff out of storage finally! if you made a coat, you are clearly set up to sew!:)
10/26/09 11:18 AM
ITAdmin said...
Your jacket is great; thanks for reviewing the pattern. I, too, had wondered about the advanced rating. Just looking at the pic, I didn't realize those were welt pockets. Or pleats. Anyway, beautiful job with this. You'll enjoy wearing it.
10/26/09 8:35 AM
my horse said...
I like yours better than the pattern pic! It looks like it loves! you! Very stylish and comfortable at the same time. That's hard to achieve. Good job!
10/26/09 2:08 AM
Athene said...
Love your coat.
10/26/09 2:04 AM
Re Becca said...
Mmmm, looks so cozy!
10/25/09 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8898

photo
by: mimi g.

Review