Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1130 (MISSES' JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (1/19/10 12:44 PM) Reply
What a stylish coat!! I love the way it looks on you and may go ahead and make one myself. Your review is very helpful, thanks for sharing!!
caitling said... (11/20/09 1:18 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for this! I'm starting this weekend, so this will help -- especially the bit about the shoulder seams.
DorothyK said... (10/27/09 9:58 AM) Reply
This is a great coat. I like yours better than the one on the pattern. It looks comfy and warm, and is very attractive on you.
sewsincere said... (10/27/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Nicely done - I was considering this pattern. Your explanation is very helpful and the coat looks great.
Sweetiebop said... (10/27/09 4:45 AM) Reply
Great sweater coat. Thanks for the review.
Kayseri said... (10/27/09 4:33 AM) Reply
Lovely, lovely coat.
nglalala said... (10/26/09 6:26 PM) Reply
Cute! I've wanted to get this pattern, but I was a little intimidated by the rating. I may need to look into this one again. Thanks!
moushka said... (10/26/09 2:16 PM) Reply
Gorgeous coat, super review. Thanks for pointing out the places to take extra care. Your coat looks terrific.
barbcl said... (10/26/09 1:20 PM) Reply
Great looking sweater coat with all the advantages you mentioned. The color looks beautiful.
CynthiaSue said... (10/26/09 11:18 AM) Reply
lovely coat. thanks for the amazing review. looks like you got all your stuff out of storage finally! if you made a coat, you are clearly set up to sew!:)
ITAdmin said... (10/26/09 8:35 AM) Reply
Your jacket is great; thanks for reviewing the pattern. I, too, had wondered about the advanced rating. Just looking at the pic, I didn't realize those were welt pockets. Or pleats. Anyway, beautiful job with this. You'll enjoy wearing it.
my horse said... (10/26/09 2:08 AM) Reply
I like yours better than the pattern pic! It looks like it loves! you! Very stylish and comfortable at the same time. That's hard to achieve. Good job!
Athene said... (10/26/09 2:04 AM) Reply
Love your coat.
Re Becca said... (10/25/09 10:45 PM) Reply
Mmmm, looks so cozy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details