Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1130 (MISSES' JACKET) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 478 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 10:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Mmmm, looks so cozy!
10/25/09 10:45 PM
Athene said...
Love your coat.
10/26/09 2:04 AM
my horse said...
I like yours better than the pattern pic! It looks like it loves! you! Very stylish and comfortable at the same time. That's hard to achieve. Good job!
10/26/09 2:08 AM
ITAdmin said...
Your jacket is great; thanks for reviewing the pattern. I, too, had wondered about the advanced rating. Just looking at the pic, I didn't realize those were welt pockets. Or pleats. Anyway, beautiful job with this. You'll enjoy wearing it.
10/26/09 8:35 AM
CynthiaSue said...
lovely coat. thanks for the amazing review. looks like you got all your stuff out of storage finally! if you made a coat, you are clearly set up to sew!:)
10/26/09 11:18 AM
barbcl said...
Great looking sweater coat with all the advantages you mentioned. The color looks beautiful.
10/26/09 1:20 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous coat, super review. Thanks for pointing out the places to take extra care. Your coat looks terrific.
10/26/09 2:16 PM
nglalala said...
Cute! I've wanted to get this pattern, but I was a little intimidated by the rating. I may need to look into this one again. Thanks!
10/26/09 6:26 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely, lovely coat.
10/27/09 4:33 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great sweater coat. Thanks for the review.
10/27/09 4:45 AM
sewsincere said...
Nicely done - I was considering this pattern. Your explanation is very helpful and the coat looks great.
10/27/09 7:33 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great coat. I like yours better than the one on the pattern. It looks comfy and warm, and is very attractive on you.
10/27/09 9:58 AM
caitling said...
Thanks so much for this! I'm starting this weekend, so this will help -- especially the bit about the shoulder seams.
11/20/09 1:18 PM
marjenann said...
What a stylish coat!! I love the way it looks on you and may go ahead and make one myself. Your review is very helpful, thanks for sharing!!
1/19/10 12:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used Yoga skirt Yoga skirt
photo
Review by ChrisS on 12/31/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2564
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 1/4/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us