SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1130 (MISSES' JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (1/19/10 12:44 PM) Reply
What a stylish coat!! I love the way it looks on you and may go ahead and make one myself. Your review is very helpful, thanks for sharing!!
caitling said... (11/20/09 1:18 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for this! I'm starting this weekend, so this will help -- especially the bit about the shoulder seams.
DorothyK said... (10/27/09 9:58 AM) Reply
This is a great coat. I like yours better than the one on the pattern. It looks comfy and warm, and is very attractive on you.
sewsincere said... (10/27/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Nicely done - I was considering this pattern. Your explanation is very helpful and the coat looks great.
Sweetiebop said... (10/27/09 4:45 AM) Reply
Great sweater coat. Thanks for the review.
Kayseri said... (10/27/09 4:33 AM) Reply
Lovely, lovely coat.
nglalala said... (10/26/09 6:26 PM) Reply
Cute! I've wanted to get this pattern, but I was a little intimidated by the rating. I may need to look into this one again. Thanks!
moushka said... (10/26/09 2:16 PM) Reply
Gorgeous coat, super review. Thanks for pointing out the places to take extra care. Your coat looks terrific.
barbcl said... (10/26/09 1:20 PM) Reply
Great looking sweater coat with all the advantages you mentioned. The color looks beautiful.
CynthiaSue said... (10/26/09 11:18 AM) Reply
lovely coat. thanks for the amazing review. looks like you got all your stuff out of storage finally! if you made a coat, you are clearly set up to sew!:)
ITAdmin said... (10/26/09 8:35 AM) Reply
Your jacket is great; thanks for reviewing the pattern. I, too, had wondered about the advanced rating. Just looking at the pic, I didn't realize those were welt pockets. Or pleats. Anyway, beautiful job with this. You'll enjoy wearing it.
my horse said... (10/26/09 2:08 AM) Reply
I like yours better than the pattern pic! It looks like it loves! you! Very stylish and comfortable at the same time. That's hard to achieve. Good job!
Athene said... (10/26/09 2:04 AM) Reply
Love your coat.
Re Becca said... (10/25/09 10:45 PM) Reply
Mmmm, looks so cozy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review