SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
powderpuff said...
I have also made this jacket and think you have summed it up well. I was disappointed with how boxy it turned out.
5/11/11 10:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Hey, I thought I recognized that fabric! :o) I was just looking at this pattern tonight, and can't make up my feeble mind whether I should make it or not. I LOVE yours. :o)
1/1/11 3:38 AM
DorothyK said...
Very attractive. I like the crinkly look.
10/27/09 9:55 AM
moushka said...
Love your jacket, great review. Thanks for the note on the sizing - maybe it will fit me after all, lol. Your fabric really adds to the chic look.
10/26/09 2:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very striking. Looks great on you. I love the crinkly washed fabric too.
10/26/09 11:25 AM
hmacski said...
Thanks for the great review. I love the jacket on you! Nice fabric choice and execution. I've had this pattern for a little while now and am just looking for the right fabric. I'm definitely encouraged by your review. Thanks and congrats on a really nice job!
10/26/09 9:26 AM
Fran S said...
Thank you for your helpful review. I have the pattern but haven't made it yet and will beware of the issues. But, it is a great jacket and it looks wonderful!
10/26/09 8:47 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Great jacket. Love the fabric.
10/26/09 7:26 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous jacket and good to know about the large sizing.
10/26/09 2:02 AM
KG2 said...
I love it! I really like the cuffs too! Put on a nice pair of boots with your jeans and you will be good to go!
10/26/09 0:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1301

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now