SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
Friend of PR

About lmgstarstar
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
powderpuff said... (5/11/11 10:31 AM) Reply
I have also made this jacket and think you have summed it up well. I was disappointed with how boxy it turned out.
Annette1 said... (1/1/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Hey, I thought I recognized that fabric! :o) I was just looking at this pattern tonight, and can't make up my feeble mind whether I should make it or not. I LOVE yours. :o)
DorothyK said... (10/27/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Very attractive. I like the crinkly look.
moushka said... (10/26/09 2:09 PM) Reply
Love your jacket, great review. Thanks for the note on the sizing - maybe it will fit me after all, lol. Your fabric really adds to the chic look.
Ann Smith said... (10/26/09 11:25 AM) Reply
Very striking. Looks great on you. I love the crinkly washed fabric too.
hmacski said... (10/26/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I love the jacket on you! Nice fabric choice and execution. I've had this pattern for a little while now and am just looking for the right fabric. I'm definitely encouraged by your review. Thanks and congrats on a really nice job!
Fran S said... (10/26/09 8:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for your helpful review. I have the pattern but haven't made it yet and will beware of the issues. But, it is a great jacket and it looks wonderful!
thirteenstitches said... (10/26/09 7:26 AM) Reply
Great jacket. Love the fabric.
Athene said... (10/26/09 2:02 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket and good to know about the large sizing.
KG2 said... (10/26/09 0:14 AM) Reply
I love it! I really like the cuffs too! Put on a nice pair of boots with your jeans and you will be good to go!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 7520 OOP

by: FreyaStark

McCall's M5923

by: JayG

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details