SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 85 (Sweater Wrap)

3 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
A beautiful sweater wrap! The fabric is lovely and nice for the holiday season. Great look!
11/1/09 12:16 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty - that fabric is perfect. Just to be different - I really like the view with the self-fabric belt :)
11/1/09 9:29 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great sweater. I love the fabric. I'm going to check out Silhouette Patterns.
11/1/09 9:21 AM
LollyVee said...
Love this cardigan. They are so high fashion at the moment! Thanks for the review...would love to see a pic of the back!
11/1/09 6:17 AM
valerie sews said...
Very cute sweater wrap. I like the collar, the material, the whole effect.
10/31/09 4:38 PM
ssssdeb said...
The collar just wraps around the back - no hood. It lays very nicely. I have two teens - the compliment was from my younger teen! Thanks though :)
10/31/09 4:08 PM
Kayseri said...
This is just lovely, I want one :-)
10/31/09 4:03 PM
davin said...
Thanks for the review; cardigans everywhere! Davin
10/31/09 2:34 PM
ssssdeb said...
Pictures should be fixed now.
10/31/09 2:17 PM
homejewel said...
Edited: Thanks for fixing the pictures. I really like this style - very fun. I went to the website that shows the line drawing and it almost looks like it is a hood in the back, but I'm thinking that it probably isn't. Can you clear that up for me? My favorite view is with the belt. PS - You look too young to have a teenager! But a compliment from a teenager - that's great! LOL
10/31/09 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

My Image Magazine Winter 2012-M1253

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-124

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info