SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 85 (Sweater Wrap)

3 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
A beautiful sweater wrap! The fabric is lovely and nice for the holiday season. Great look!
11/1/09 12:16 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty - that fabric is perfect. Just to be different - I really like the view with the self-fabric belt :)
11/1/09 9:29 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great sweater. I love the fabric. I'm going to check out Silhouette Patterns.
11/1/09 9:21 AM
LollyVee said...
Love this cardigan. They are so high fashion at the moment! Thanks for the review...would love to see a pic of the back!
11/1/09 6:17 AM
valerie sews said...
Very cute sweater wrap. I like the collar, the material, the whole effect.
10/31/09 4:38 PM
ssssdeb said...
The collar just wraps around the back - no hood. It lays very nicely. I have two teens - the compliment was from my younger teen! Thanks though :)
10/31/09 4:08 PM
Kayseri said...
This is just lovely, I want one :-)
10/31/09 4:03 PM
davin said...
Thanks for the review; cardigans everywhere! Davin
10/31/09 2:34 PM
ssssdeb said...
Pictures should be fixed now.
10/31/09 2:17 PM
homejewel said...
Edited: Thanks for fixing the pictures. I really like this style - very fun. I went to the website that shows the line drawing and it almost looks like it is a hood in the back, but I'm thinking that it probably isn't. Can you clear that up for me? My favorite view is with the belt. PS - You look too young to have a teenager! But a compliment from a teenager - that's great! LOL
10/31/09 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6058

photo
by: VintageBlu...

Review
New Look 6802

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now