SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-08 ("Every Woman's Favorite" Cardi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 11:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (10/27/09 9:14 PM) Reply
VERY nice! You did a very nice job of sewing this.... so stylish and comfy!
Rebecca D said... (10/27/09 6:48 AM) Reply
I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of this, even if it doesn't feel uber stylish right now. It looks warm and toasty.
Michele Lommasson said... (10/26/09 3:03 PM) Reply
Nice work. I have this issue of the Ottobre, and plan to make something like it. I like the idea of it, but your thorough review has convince me to make mine a little more fitted. Thanks.
RachelEsq said... (10/26/09 1:46 PM) Reply
What a perfect fall garment. I like the buttons and material you chose.
Vintage Joan said... (10/26/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Nice and soft-looking. I love the grey sweater-knit. ...Long sweaters are hard for me to wear, too. I might try this pattern, but shortened to regular sweater length.
Lauri Jean said... (10/26/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Your sweater is beautiful!
lmg said... (10/26/09 12:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This is on my list for winter. The length looks good too.
gatorgirl4325 said... (10/26/09 12:30 PM) Reply
Your sweater looks so soft and warm - great fabric and color for fall.
Mufffet said... (10/26/09 11:58 AM) Reply
Nice warm looking sweater, and I htink it looks just like the magazine picture! You did a fine job. Looks so cozy I want one too. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details