SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-08 ("Every Woman's Favorite" Cardi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 11:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Nice warm looking sweater, and I htink it looks just like the magazine picture! You did a fine job. Looks so cozy I want one too. :)
10/26/09 11:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your sweater looks so soft and warm - great fabric and color for fall.
10/26/09 12:30 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review. This is on my list for winter. The length looks good too.
10/26/09 12:44 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Your sweater is beautiful!
10/26/09 1:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice and soft-looking. I love the grey sweater-knit. ...Long sweaters are hard for me to wear, too. I might try this pattern, but shortened to regular sweater length.
10/26/09 1:16 PM
RachelEsq said...
What a perfect fall garment. I like the buttons and material you chose.
10/26/09 1:46 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Nice work. I have this issue of the Ottobre, and plan to make something like it. I like the idea of it, but your thorough review has convince me to make mine a little more fitted. Thanks.
10/26/09 3:03 PM
Rebecca D said...
I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of this, even if it doesn't feel uber stylish right now. It looks warm and toasty.
10/27/09 6:48 AM
Christas said...
VERY nice! You did a very nice job of sewing this.... so stylish and comfy!
10/27/09 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7270

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review