SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-08 ("Every Woman's Favorite" Cardi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 11:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (10/27/09 9:14 PM) Reply
VERY nice! You did a very nice job of sewing this.... so stylish and comfy!
Rebecca D said... (10/27/09 6:48 AM) Reply
I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of this, even if it doesn't feel uber stylish right now. It looks warm and toasty.
Michele Lommasson said... (10/26/09 3:03 PM) Reply
Nice work. I have this issue of the Ottobre, and plan to make something like it. I like the idea of it, but your thorough review has convince me to make mine a little more fitted. Thanks.
RachelEsq said... (10/26/09 1:46 PM) Reply
What a perfect fall garment. I like the buttons and material you chose.
Vintage Joan said... (10/26/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Nice and soft-looking. I love the grey sweater-knit. ...Long sweaters are hard for me to wear, too. I might try this pattern, but shortened to regular sweater length.
Lauri Jean said... (10/26/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Your sweater is beautiful!
lmg said... (10/26/09 12:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This is on my list for winter. The length looks good too.
gatorgirl4325 said... (10/26/09 12:30 PM) Reply
Your sweater looks so soft and warm - great fabric and color for fall.
Mufffet said... (10/26/09 11:58 AM) Reply
Nice warm looking sweater, and I htink it looks just like the magazine picture! You did a fine job. Looks so cozy I want one too. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-112

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-122

photo
by: olgarosita

Review