SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-08 ("Every Woman's Favorite" Cardi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 11:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (10/27/09 9:14 PM) Reply
VERY nice! You did a very nice job of sewing this.... so stylish and comfy!
Rebecca D said... (10/27/09 6:48 AM) Reply
I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of this, even if it doesn't feel uber stylish right now. It looks warm and toasty.
Michele Lommasson said... (10/26/09 3:03 PM) Reply
Nice work. I have this issue of the Ottobre, and plan to make something like it. I like the idea of it, but your thorough review has convince me to make mine a little more fitted. Thanks.
RachelEsq said... (10/26/09 1:46 PM) Reply
What a perfect fall garment. I like the buttons and material you chose.
Vintage Joan said... (10/26/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Nice and soft-looking. I love the grey sweater-knit. ...Long sweaters are hard for me to wear, too. I might try this pattern, but shortened to regular sweater length.
Lauri Jean said... (10/26/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Your sweater is beautiful!
lmg said... (10/26/09 12:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This is on my list for winter. The length looks good too.
gatorgirl4325 said... (10/26/09 12:30 PM) Reply
Your sweater looks so soft and warm - great fabric and color for fall.
Mufffet said... (10/26/09 11:58 AM) Reply
Nice warm looking sweater, and I htink it looks just like the magazine picture! You did a fine job. Looks so cozy I want one too. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: ChromoK

Review
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details