Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-08 ("Every Woman's Favorite" Cardi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/09 11:54 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (10/27/09 9:14 PM) Reply
VERY nice! You did a very nice job of sewing this.... so stylish and comfy!
Rebecca D said... (10/27/09 6:48 AM) Reply
I bet you'll get a lot of wear out of this, even if it doesn't feel uber stylish right now. It looks warm and toasty.
Michele Lommasson said... (10/26/09 3:03 PM) Reply
Nice work. I have this issue of the Ottobre, and plan to make something like it. I like the idea of it, but your thorough review has convince me to make mine a little more fitted. Thanks.
RachelEsq said... (10/26/09 1:46 PM) Reply
What a perfect fall garment. I like the buttons and material you chose.
Vintage Joan said... (10/26/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Nice and soft-looking. I love the grey sweater-knit. ...Long sweaters are hard for me to wear, too. I might try this pattern, but shortened to regular sweater length.
Lauri Jean said... (10/26/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Your sweater is beautiful!
lmg said... (10/26/09 12:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This is on my list for winter. The length looks good too.
gatorgirl4325 said... (10/26/09 12:30 PM) Reply
Your sweater looks so soft and warm - great fabric and color for fall.
Mufffet said... (10/26/09 11:58 AM) Reply
Nice warm looking sweater, and I htink it looks just like the magazine picture! You did a fine job. Looks so cozy I want one too. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-34

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review