SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 0:25 AM
Last Updated:10/27/09 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
LOVE the graphic....and the clothes of course, but that graphic! I LOVE paper dolls...:)
12/11/09 2:37 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Oooh cool! Love the paper doll concept!! And all the patterns you've chosen!
11/1/09 8:32 PM
Kelly D. said...
Best story board I've seen so far, by far! Paper dolls are so much fun. I will definitely have to go back and start working through my lynda tutorials on Illustrator again...when I'm not sewing.
10/29/09 4:19 PM
Jane S said...
What a fantastic storyboard and wonderfully versatile choice of garments.
10/28/09 7:35 AM
snapdragonfly said...
This is so creative! Your plan is looking super on paper, looking forward to seeing it in the flesh.
10/28/09 6:28 AM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic illustration! Looks like a good, chic and practical wardrobe plan! :)
10/27/09 2:29 PM
Diane E said...
This storyboard is so much fun. I love the idea and you did a beautiful job creating the doll and her wardrobe. Thank you for lots of inspiration. (p.s. your garment choices are great, too!!)
10/27/09 1:35 PM
sewbehind said...
What a cool storyboard! Cute idea.
10/27/09 10:24 AM
CTBarb said...
Great colors! You are moving ahead so fast! I love everything so far...the burnout vest is a knockout. Keep sewing!
10/27/09 9:25 AM
marec said...
So creative! Love the background, the doll, and all her clothes. Good luck with the play idea in order to get peace while sewing....
10/27/09 9:13 AM
lara900 said...
I loooove your storyboard idea!!!
10/27/09 8:18 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
This is such a neat idea for a storyboard & it certainly brings back memories! Good luck with your wardrobe, especially the BWOF shirt with collar stand. I look forward to all your reviews!
10/27/09 7:00 AM
LollyVee said...
Love your storyboard idea. Can't wait to see the completed garments. Looks good.
10/27/09 4:45 AM
LornaJay said...
Love the storyboard. Would you consider posting a tip or tutorial on how to do it?
10/27/09 3:41 AM
Jali said...
What a fantastic idea for a storyboard! Paper dolls are always great fun. I like the variety in your wardrobe. My favourite so far is the Burda 09/09 blouse you have made up.
10/27/09 1:03 AM
nglalala said...
I love the paper doll idea~!!! Good luck with your wardrobe!
10/27/09 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1823

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
McCall's 5818

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info