SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 0:25 AM
Last Updated:10/27/09 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
LOVE the graphic....and the clothes of course, but that graphic! I LOVE paper dolls...:)
12/11/09 2:37 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Oooh cool! Love the paper doll concept!! And all the patterns you've chosen!
11/1/09 8:32 PM
Kelly D. said...
Best story board I've seen so far, by far! Paper dolls are so much fun. I will definitely have to go back and start working through my lynda tutorials on Illustrator again...when I'm not sewing.
10/29/09 4:19 PM
Jane S said...
What a fantastic storyboard and wonderfully versatile choice of garments.
10/28/09 7:35 AM
snapdragonfly said...
This is so creative! Your plan is looking super on paper, looking forward to seeing it in the flesh.
10/28/09 6:28 AM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic illustration! Looks like a good, chic and practical wardrobe plan! :)
10/27/09 2:29 PM
Diane E said...
This storyboard is so much fun. I love the idea and you did a beautiful job creating the doll and her wardrobe. Thank you for lots of inspiration. (p.s. your garment choices are great, too!!)
10/27/09 1:35 PM
sewbehind said...
What a cool storyboard! Cute idea.
10/27/09 10:24 AM
CTBarb said...
Great colors! You are moving ahead so fast! I love everything so far...the burnout vest is a knockout. Keep sewing!
10/27/09 9:25 AM
marec said...
So creative! Love the background, the doll, and all her clothes. Good luck with the play idea in order to get peace while sewing....
10/27/09 9:13 AM
lara900 said...
I loooove your storyboard idea!!!
10/27/09 8:18 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
This is such a neat idea for a storyboard & it certainly brings back memories! Good luck with your wardrobe, especially the BWOF shirt with collar stand. I look forward to all your reviews!
10/27/09 7:00 AM
LollyVee said...
Love your storyboard idea. Can't wait to see the completed garments. Looks good.
10/27/09 4:45 AM
LornaJay said...
Love the storyboard. Would you consider posting a tip or tutorial on how to do it?
10/27/09 3:41 AM
Jali said...
What a fantastic idea for a storyboard! Paper dolls are always great fun. I like the variety in your wardrobe. My favourite so far is the Burda 09/09 blouse you have made up.
10/27/09 1:03 AM
nglalala said...
I love the paper doll idea~!!! Good luck with your wardrobe!
10/27/09 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now