Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 207 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 0:25 AM
Last Updated:10/27/09 0:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nglalala said...
I love the paper doll idea~!!! Good luck with your wardrobe!
10/27/09 0:54 AM
Jali said...
What a fantastic idea for a storyboard! Paper dolls are always great fun. I like the variety in your wardrobe. My favourite so far is the Burda 09/09 blouse you have made up.
10/27/09 1:03 AM
LornaJay said...
Love the storyboard. Would you consider posting a tip or tutorial on how to do it?
10/27/09 3:41 AM
LollyVee said...
Love your storyboard idea. Can't wait to see the completed garments. Looks good.
10/27/09 4:45 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
This is such a neat idea for a storyboard & it certainly brings back memories! Good luck with your wardrobe, especially the BWOF shirt with collar stand. I look forward to all your reviews!
10/27/09 7:00 AM
lara900 said...
I loooove your storyboard idea!!!
10/27/09 8:18 AM
marec said...
So creative! Love the background, the doll, and all her clothes. Good luck with the play idea in order to get peace while sewing....
10/27/09 9:13 AM
CTBarb said...
Great colors! You are moving ahead so fast! I love everything so far...the burnout vest is a knockout. Keep sewing!
10/27/09 9:25 AM
sewbehind said...
What a cool storyboard! Cute idea.
10/27/09 10:24 AM
Diane E said...
This storyboard is so much fun. I love the idea and you did a beautiful job creating the doll and her wardrobe. Thank you for lots of inspiration. (p.s. your garment choices are great, too!!)
10/27/09 1:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic illustration! Looks like a good, chic and practical wardrobe plan! :)
10/27/09 2:29 PM
snapdragonfly said...
This is so creative! Your plan is looking super on paper, looking forward to seeing it in the flesh.
10/28/09 6:28 AM
Jane S said...
What a fantastic storyboard and wonderfully versatile choice of garments.
10/28/09 7:35 AM
Kelly D. said...
Best story board I've seen so far, by far! Paper dolls are so much fun. I will definitely have to go back and start working through my lynda tutorials on Illustrator again...when I'm not sewing.
10/29/09 4:19 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Oooh cool! Love the paper doll concept!! And all the patterns you've chosen!
11/1/09 8:32 PM
Mufffet said...
LOVE the graphic....and the clothes of course, but that graphic! I LOVE paper dolls...:)
12/11/09 2:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Neue Mode 23215 coat
photo
Review by Tini on 2/1/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 375
photo
Review by ButtonFait... on 1/31/11
Read Review

Fusible Interfacing DVD
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6656 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6656 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us