SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Drape Drape #5 (V Neck Draped Knit Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathercampbell29 said...
Fabulous! How brave you are for tackling something in Japanese. It turned out wonderfully, though.
10/27/09 11:11 AM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress. Love the color, also. It looks great on you. Definitely unique and absolutely worth all the work to make it. You always pick great styles, but this is my favorite for you.
10/27/09 11:16 AM
Sic said...
Wow! You look amazing! Gorgeous dress! Also, I admire your bravery in taking on a pattern that looks so complicated!
10/27/09 11:20 AM
Elona said...
What a spectacular dress! It looks wonderful on you.
10/27/09 11:22 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow, this looks just terrific on you! Love the color and the style!
10/27/09 11:24 AM
homejewel said...
I love the picture you posted here, but when I went to your blog and looked at the back and sides of the dress - wow!!! The dress looks amazing on you and you really need to see the whole thing for the effect. Great job!
10/27/09 11:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the length, color, style - abosoulutely gorgeous! I *know* you had a fabulous birthday in that dress!!!
10/27/09 11:57 AM
SusiM said...
This dress is stunningly elegant on you! And the color is perfect. Silk jersey for $5.99 - Oh, what a find. This dress is the best!
10/27/09 12:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how can you post a dress like this without full 100% guaranteed access to the pattern? that is just cruel:):) We might have to tear it to shreds life the 3 wicked stepsisters of Cinderella!
10/27/09 12:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
drape drape Dramatic and Delightful! this is beautiful and makes me want the book:) you did a lovely job on it and it is very flattering and sophisticated on you.
10/27/09 12:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This is my favorite dress you have made! I love it.
10/27/09 12:52 PM
portercs said...
Totally fabulous dress! You look great it in.
10/27/09 1:05 PM
Laurasews said...
Absolutely beautiful and very flattering. Love it!
10/27/09 1:36 PM
cindyann said...
I don't think there is a more perfect dress for you on the planet. The color and style are so YOU. You look just lovely!
10/27/09 1:36 PM
Phyllis T said...
Love the dress and the color. It looks absolutely terrific on you.
10/27/09 1:39 PM
elainemay said...
How beautiful! I think I'm going to need to track this book down. Just stunning.
10/27/09 1:42 PM
Mufffet said...
FANTASTIC dress and photo. What a nice drape. Fit is excellent and color is superb.
10/27/09 2:14 PM
SueV said...
wow! what a great dress! and you look fantastic in it!
10/27/09 2:35 PM
Nancy K said...
Spectacular! It is a gorgeous dress that is really flattering on you. Perfect color too.
10/27/09 3:22 PM
pterion said...
You look very chic in this dress. The color and drape of the fabric are just perfect.
10/27/09 3:23 PM
Barbara V said...
What an amazing dress and style, very flattering on you. I'm impressed that you forged ahead in assembly without instructions!
10/27/09 3:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A distinctive and very feminine dress. It looks great on you, especially in green.
10/27/09 3:53 PM
MissCelie said...
This dress is the business. I love it!
10/27/09 5:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
Absolutely gorgeous! The color looks awesome with your skin and hair. Great job! And happy birthday too.
10/27/09 5:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous! Love everything about it. That green looks so nice on you. What a steal for the fabric.
10/27/09 6:12 PM
digs57 said...
Another very nice dress from Nicegirl - and this one is drop-dead-gorgeous. You look very Cleopatra in that doorway shot. Just think, next time you need a frock for a black tie gala, just repeat this little number in full length black, and you'll be all set.
10/27/09 6:26 PM
PegL said...
Gorgeous dress and you look amazing in it!
10/27/09 7:55 PM
yummymummy38 said...
looks fantastic on you, the colour, silhouette, everything! you are goddess material.
10/28/09 1:49 AM
snapdragonfly said...
Loving your work, another winner.
10/28/09 6:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look absolutely gorgeous. And what a helpful review, to boot.
10/28/09 7:03 AM
Jane S said...
You do look absolutely beautiful in this dress...wonderfully sophisticated and a great color for you. Wow is all I can say.
10/28/09 7:37 AM
petro said...
That does look lovely on you! I've just got the book, and felt disappointed because I couldn't find anything I liked. I think your photos definitely show this one off better than the model in the book!
10/28/09 9:44 AM
Athene said...
What a gorgeous look on you. This dress is really something. And thank you so much for mentioning how easily silk jersey marks. I purchased some but have not sewn it up yet - I will have to be very careful. Unlike your great purchase, unfortunately in Canada I paid $30 a metre for it.
10/30/09 3:06 AM
MarshaG. said...
TO DIE FOR!!! The color is stunning on you, the drape accentuates all of the right areas, and I WANT ONE!!! From your experience working with this pattern, is it possible to lengthen it to an evening gown?
10/30/09 7:22 PM
MarshaG. said...
Well......I just couldn't stand it and ordered the book this morning as a "birthday gift" for me! I'm imagining that I can figure out how to lengthen it......*<*
10/31/09 10:42 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Whhooo baby! Gorgeous Trena! I'll have to take a look for that book!
11/11/09 6:09 PM
nikarphar said...
One of the absolute best dresses you have ever made
6/5/11 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now