SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1565 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/09 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty, Barbara! This looks very nice on you. You are so good at choosing wonderful patterns and fabrics. This garment is no exception .... love it! I would trade closets with you any day!
10/27/09 9:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
Barbara, I think this is really lovely! I have really liked the versions of this top that have been reviewed. perhaps that gathers that "add fullness" to the upper body would not be good for me, though. I am broad enough already up there:)
10/27/09 9:53 PM
DorothyK said...
I really like this top, Barbara. It looks so rich in the wool jersey. The color is great too.
10/27/09 10:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a beautiful top! It looks lovely made up in the wool jersey. The top is very flattering and really suits you.
10/27/09 10:39 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great color on you. You look quite elegant in this top.
10/28/09 6:48 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful and looks wonderful on you.
10/28/09 7:30 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, your top looks so fantastic I can feel my no new pattern resolve melting away. Wonderful fit, lovely color on you.
10/28/09 7:39 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely top, Barbara. My you have a wonderful eye for patterns and fabrics.
10/28/09 7:57 AM
Karine said...
This fits you really well - nice job!
10/28/09 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - fits you perfectly!! Great review as always
10/28/09 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely top on you. It's pretty hard to go wrong with a Christine Jonson knit top pattern, isn't it? This is on my 'to sew' list.
10/28/09 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, and you look so pretty in that COLOR. :o)
10/28/09 1:03 PM
LollyVee said...
Barbara that top is beautifully crafted. The colour is magnificent on you. Accessories are perfect! You get it right every time!
10/28/09 2:50 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely, flattering top. I definitely will consider it for myself.
10/28/09 5:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
Gorgeous color on you and wonderful fit. I love it and am sure it will get lots of wears!
10/28/09 10:54 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely. Great use of wool jersey. Terrific color for you.
11/1/09 3:58 PM
NancyLeigh said...
Good job, Barbara, and looks very nice on you. Thanks for the comment.
11/28/09 11:01 AM
Mufffet said...
This is so very beautiful. My goodness, you look so good in this. Thanks for the good review and the sleeve tip.
3/14/11 12:10 PM
Steffie said...
Lovely... such a classy look and your fabric choice is perfect.
4/3/11 5:56 PM
jlg said...
This is really lovely. The color and fit are perfect.
7/13/11 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Marfy 2276

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review